We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fist class service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Villa Wenge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Villa Wenge to your Saves list
Riad Villa Wenge
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Derb Messfioui n4 Rabha | Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #243 of 1,115 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fist class service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I recently had my hen weekend with 14 of my female friends, we are aged 25-26 and we could not of picked a more beautiful place. This hen do was classy, sophisticated and cultural. When we arrived we were greeted by sammy the onsite manager and she talked us through the ins and outs of the rhiad but also being out and about in marrakech. This instantly put us at ease and we were able to relax knowing that the staff were there to assist and guide us if needed. The rooms here are spacious and i was lucky enough to stay in the suite which had a wonderful bathroom and comfy bed. The terrace at the rhiad was immaculate and we soaked in the jacuzzi while sipping some prosecco we picked up at the airport, this is a good idea to do and we all brought a spirit along with us from the airport the rhiad were happy to accommodate are drink and we actually ended up leaving a fair bit behind. Me and my friends like a good meal and we love to have fun and each night we would sit around the rhaid dining table and get tipsy and laugh before heading out into the buzzing medina.
morrocan food is a must and one evening the amazing cook at the rhaid cooked for us and sammy arranged for a 3 piece morrocan band and a belly dancer and snake charmer to come and entertain us before we went to a club, it was one of the best evenings of my life.

This rhiad is so perfect for a group of friends but also versatile for smaller groups and romantic for couples, they will go out of there way to make sure you are having a good time and that you have everything you need, they are very friendly and this really was a personalized service, I just cant fault them. Me and my friends will 100 percent be visiting them again, and once im married my man will be be coming in tow.

What a beautiful send of into the married world, Thankyou Villa Wenge.

Room Tip: There are 2 suites on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    77
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
37
126
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The Riad is so beautiful and extremely clean and well tidied!! We hired out the whole place of a hen party of 15 girls (which i'm sure is testing for any accommodation to handle) but the staff were more than helpful and made really our stay in Marrakech, helping us with travelling arrangements and taxis, meeting us in the square after evenings out so we could find our way back, answering any quires we had, helped plan evening entertainment and most importantly they wanted to help and did everything with a smile on there faces! Absolutely perfect location if you want to stay on the heart of the souks and the roof top gives you somewhere peaceful to get away from it all! The food was amazing and many different thing to indulge in for breakfast. Well worth the money we paid and would highly recommend to anyone!!

Room Tip: All rooms were perfect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Our stay in this Riad was the best. The service was great since we got there. We stayed in a beautiful an modern room, very clean and nice. My husband was feeling a little bit sick the morning we left and the manager offered him some spices to help him with his stomachache, we found that very nice. The breakfast was good and tasty. It is very close to the big square, I think it took us 5 minutes walk to get there.
The hotel also have a bath tube that we couldn't use because we were so busy but, it looked nice.
Thank you so much for a fantastic experience.
E&E

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I went here for our honeymoon and we are so glad we did it was very central to the main square but once inside the riad it felt like a quiet oasis simply put it was like a small peice of heaven. The roms were comfortable, very well decorated and the hot tub upstairs is great in the evenings. The best part about the Riad we have to say was the staff especially sammy who all made us feel welcomed and went out of their way to help us in booking excersions and getting around the city. We would recommend this Riad to everyone going to marrakech.

Room Tip: upstairs rooms are quieter but all rooms are good quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My two friends and I stayed for 4 nights after having to move from a hotel not meeting our expectations at all! We were picked up from the square (which is so alive and energetic at night!) and taken to the Riad which was a little over a 5 minute walk through some narrow streets. After a morning of exploring, we appreciated how perfect the location was!
The interior design of the Riad was very modern chic :-)
We were very well looked after by Hayat and Mehdi who were absolutely lovely!
The three of us would recommend staying here and would definitely stay at the same Riad if we visit again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicily, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Riad Wenge (5 nights) very much and its special atmosphere made us feel comfortable. The tasteful arrangements of the interieur and the fitting colours inspired us for new ideas for our home. ;-) Thanks to the great staff.
Of course we will recommend your Riad to our friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here for a few days whilst in Marrakech. We were given a free Airport Transfer which really is a must. We would never have found this place on our own. We were picked up by car and taken to the main Jemma El Fna square where we were then collected by a local man who put our suitcases into a wheel barrow and showed us the way to our Riad. We gave this man 20dhs however he didn't appear happy with that and requested more. He was politely told no as 20dhs is the going rate (not exactly the best way to welcome you to the Riad unfortunately). We were then shown inside and given fresh mint tea before being taken to our room. The room was very nice and modern with a safe and LCD TV. The only thing I would say is that the room is open plan and there is no door to the toilet however it didn't spoil the stay. The Riad itself is lovely with a modern decor feel. The roof did have have a Jacuzzi however we didn't use it. We tried the breakfast which was fine...nothing special. The staff were very friendly and Tony was most welcoming. The best thing though is the location of the Riad, it is literally a 5 min walk away from Jemma El Fna square. The walk from the Riad to the square does take you through some alleys and there is a short section just as you leave the Riad which has no lighting at night but we never felt threatened or intimidated once so don't worry!! Overall a nice, clean Riad with friendly staff in a central location. If you've booked or thinking of you'll have a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Villa Wenge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Villa Wenge

Address: Derb Messfioui n4 Rabha | Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 1,115 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Villa Wenge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelBookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Villa Wenge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Villa Wenge Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Villa Wenge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.