We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tranquil stay at this stunning hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison des Oliviers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Maison des Oliviers to your Saves list
La Maison des Oliviers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Douer Lgouacem - Tasoultante | Km 6 route de l'ourika BP 429, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #158 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“tranquil stay at this stunning hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My partner and I have just returned from our time here in Marrakech and could not sing it's praises high enough.

We had arranged beforehand our airport transfer and the driver was waiting for us at the airport as we arrived. This was arranged very professionally by the reception team with all prices agreed on before arrival.

Upon arriving at the hotel we were given a guided tour and told that we had been upgraded from the standard room to a larger suite. The tour also included a visit to the standard room so we could see the quality of the rooms. We could have quite happily have stayed in the standard room had we not been upgraded. The room had a lovely reception area, a good sized bedroom area, a fantastic authentic Moroccan Hammam shower room/ bathroom and a private balcony which overlooked the pool and the Atlas mountains.

The pool area is beautiful with plenty of sun exposure if you want to develop your tan but also shaded areas for the hotter parts of the day. There are lovely red dragonflies flying around the pool along with African swallows which fly over the water. There is a bar and restaurant area poolside and a shaded patio area to eat lunch here.

The food at the hotel was lovely especially the lamb tagine which was beautiful. However if you do not feel like eating at the hotel, the reception team are more than happy recommending and booking tables at surrounding restaurants.

They are also happy to arrange excursions or taxis to the city or other places of interest for you.

We used the Hammam spa facilities a lot whilst we were here and I really enjoyed the back massage and face sculpturing massage. My partner had the traditional hammam but I would suggest having this before any sunbathing as sunburn and an all over body scrub do not mix.

Do note that there is no in room wifi however there is very fast, free wifi available around the reception area should you need it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    124
    29
    17
    10
See reviews for
83
198
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

After a fairly grim year, my friend and I decided we needed something a little special for our holidays. Little did we know how brilliant our experience in Morocco would be. We booked two separate rooms: one a standard room and one a suite so we could be guaranteed a lovely terrace or balcony. Upon arrival at the hotel, which looked like a North African palace and exactly as depicted on the website, I was allocated the Pacha suite, and my friend was next door in a suite with spacious garden.

It was just perfect. We could spend our afternoons and late evening, after exploring the town, sitting in a wonderful garden with our own little pool, which was regularly serviced. Food in the hotel was wonderful. Breakfast was a traditional buffet with lots of tasty pastries and breads just perfect given the climate and ambiance created by the environment. The menu in the evening was broad with classic Moroccan dishes and fusion Moroccan / French specialities. I had the pleasure, during the week, of working my way through the many different Tagines. All were utterly delicious: melt in the mouth combinations of flavours. The wine list was perfectly adequate, and reasonably priced for a four star Riad.

The staff in the complex could not have been any more helpful. The boys at the bar insisted on bringing all drinks to our little garden. The marvellous lady on reception, whose name I forget was attentive, knowledgeable, warm and thoroughly welcoming. Rooms were cleaned thoroughly everyday with meticulous attention to detail. The boss might also be around - friendly chap.

Admittedly we were lucky to have been given such great rooms. But all accommodation looked fully inviting. Furthermore, La Maison des Oliviers is spacious and opulent, and I'm sure even at full capacity there would be plenty of room by the pool to just hide away in privacy.

There is also a very good shuttle service operating from the hotel that will take you anywhere. The centre of Marrakech is just 10 minutes from the hotel, the airport just 15.

I cannot recommend this hotel enough - a pure slice of Moroccan luxury!! Great holidays.

Room Tip: Book a suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We had a wonderful week here in late July. The staff could not do enough for us and the hotel is beautiful. We had a standard room by the pool with the biggest bed I've ever slept in, it was immaculate and cleaned daily. The complex is styled on a traditional riad and is full of secluded corners and beautiful flowers - plenty of quiet and space. The food was very good and the setting of both the main restaurant and the poolside lunch bar were lovely. It's just a ten minute cab ride into the main chaos of Marrakesh and a really lovely oasis of calm after the souks, I cannot fault it!

Room Tip: We had a standard room by the pool which was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We loved this small, peaceful oasis of a hotel - the architecture of the hotel buildings and colourful flowers along the villa wall are just breathtaking. The pool is peaceful and a great size, with plenty of huge parasols to go around.

We ate on our room balcony a few times with room service - as we didn't fancy the formality of the restaurant every night. The rooms were huge with plenty of room for children. Our friends stayed in a smaller room on the first floor and that looked very romantic too - in an Arabian Nights kind of way!

This is a small hotel, so obviously doesn't have all the polish of a larger one with more staff- but if you accept the Villa for what it is, then it comes highly recommended from us. We did find the food amazing ( try the Beef & Olives Tagine) but a tad expensive when you want to just sit in and have something small.

Food around the pool is expensive too and if they reduced the prices a small bit, I think they would do much better business and hold people at the pool for longer during the day. Slightly out of Marrakech, but a good value bus service from the hotel runs on demand - and they will also pick you up from the airport. If you like small independent hotels with with great food - then you will ove this Maison des Oliviers. Our kids loved it too!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Cannot rave enough about La Maison des Oliviers ... tranquil calm from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Gorgeous room. Really helpful friendly staff. Amazing breakfast buffet. Lovely swimming pool area. Agree with Richard E, whilst there is only the one restaurant (poolside during the day) the range is good and food delicious. Rooms redone every day. Great service. Cannot do enough for you; will organise shuttle bus for you to Airport, Marrakech, etc. We quad biked for a day through the back streets of Morrocan villages and across the Agafai Desert with Rak Adventures - if a day is too hardcore then they do half day as well. When we got back were very glad of the masses of hot water that the hotel produces. Really would recommend. Already planning our next trip back.

Room Tip: Some of the suites come with private pool and terrace area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I have just returned from la masion Des Olivier and we has such a great time. We chose this hotel because of the reviews and were not disappointed. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a minor problem with our shower head as the bracket had broken, I mentioned this on the morning and when we arrived back to our room all was fixed. Such good service
The food was delicious, we tried most of the menu. In fact it became difficult to choose because it was all so good.
I would advise using the hotel shuttle bus as taxis were expensive and I found the haggling a little to aggressive.
Flurelie on reception was always ready to help, with restaurant bookings, advise on trips etc (Thank you)
Yes I would definitely recommend this hotel pure luxury.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Have just returned from week's stay at this wonderful hotel. We think previous reviews are very accurate with exception of the one that referred to just one restaurant as the range of snacks and meals at the poolside was superb. Room was spacious and clean and the hotel and grounds were well kept. Staff were very attentive and helpful and we would certainly stay there again. If it is your first trip to Marrakech, we would recommend that you visit the Complexe d'Artisan to look for gifts as everything is priced. We bought a tagine in the Souk for 140 dr when the complexe had it for sale at 70 dr. At the very least it gives a guide to prices but it is also great fun bargaining in the Souk.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.4 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#27 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 766 reviews
9.8 mi away
Kasbah Le Mirage
Kasbah Le Mirage
#218 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#350 of 481 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#153 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kasbah Caracalla
Kasbah Caracalla
#200 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
2.8 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Ourika
Le Domaine de L'Ourika
#175 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison des Oliviers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison des Oliviers

Address: Douer Lgouacem - Tasoultante | Km 6 route de l'ourika BP 429, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#68 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#78 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#123 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison des Oliviers 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La maison des oliviers a l'ecart des tumultes de la ville rouge est la destination revee pour un sejour a Marrakech. Vous retrouverez dans son architecture le charme du concept d'un Riad traditionnel, allie au confort le plus raffine.Afin de vous relaxer durant votre sejour, un service bien etre vous sera propose. Des vacances pour le confort du corps et la curiosite de l'esprit.Notre etablissement possede 10 chambres standard, 6 Suites Ambassadeur, 12 Suites senior, 1 Suite Pacha, 1 Suite pour personne a mobilitee reduite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and HostelWorld so you can book your La Maison des Oliviers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Des Oliviers Hotel Marrakech
La Maison Des Oliviers Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison des Oliviers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.