We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Relaxing ....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison des Oliviers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Maison des Oliviers to your Saves list
La Maison des Oliviers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Douer Lgouacem - Tasoultante | Km 6 route de l'ourika BP 429, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #173 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Most Relaxing ....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Thoroughly relaxing week. The hotel staff were very helpful, the shuttle service from and to the airport was efficient and cheap. Only 10 minutes by taxi into Marrakesh, well worth for the cost and the quiet and large surroundings, which you probably do not get in the city centre. We went half board and the food was excellent. The Moroccan wine is interesting .. but the Mojitos are the best I have ever had!

The bedrooms are large and very clean, the showers excellent. The spa was reasonably priced and the massage we had included with our room rate was over an hour long and excellent.

I thoroughly recommend you ask for Omar as your taxi driver, he was very helpful and would wait for us and guide us to the best places.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace - great for the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    113
    27
    17
    9
See reviews for
71
182
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful and our room was pleasant, clean and had a great view. The shuttle service was prompt and friendly and if you speak a little french the drivers can give you some great tips about some of Marrakech's hidden jems! The resort is about 20 minutes out of the city centre and easy to get to by taxi or the hotel's shuttle service (the latter is much cheaper).

The pool area was fantastic and had plenty of space for all to lounge around (including four poster sunbeds), the pool itself was clean and well maintained.

However, food/drinks and spa were very overpriced and below the overall standard you find once you venture into the city centre.

If you are looking to stay in a resort without exploring the city too much then this would be ideal as it provides most services. However, if you want the best of what Marrakech has to offer (and at better value) then exploring further out is definitely a must!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Great hotel for relaxing. Very quiet and the perfect get away for a few nights. Well maintained grounds and pool, good food and comfortable rooms. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Airport shuttle provided is great and good value at 5 euros. Would definitely return and recommend to anyone. I would recommend at least half board as there is nothing near by in terms of restaurants. This hotel is about half an hour taxi ride from the centre of Marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

My friend and I have just returned from a three night stay at this lovely hotel, we booked on line and were not disappointed Our room was big and airy and clean (check your booking though we booked a twin and got a double !!) The staff were so helpful nothing was too much trouble from booking spa treatments at a time to suit us to booking tours and trips to the Medina The breakfast was varied and plentiful we also had bar snacks and evening meals all of which were to a high standard
The surrounding area is still under development and some areas are quite shocking as regards to the poverty but the money tourist spend will help them
I would like to return one day

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

My friend and I returned last night from a 5 night stay at this lovely hotel. We were a little anxious about our visit and did a lot of research on trip advisor before deciding which hotel to stay at. We were not disappointed by what we found. The hotel is very private and made up of small complexes so it feels very intimate.the overall decor was very Moroccan, with lanterns dotted all over the place. Our room was basic but the bed and pillows were very comfortable. It could be improved by having a shower curtain in the shower as the whole bathroom was soaked after each shower!! There could also be some more traditional soft furnishings to make it feel cosier. We had heating which was a must as the evenings were chilly and we did have 2 very overcast, cold days.
The French speaking staff were beyond friendly and helpful from the chamber maids through to the waiting staff and reception staff. Although the pool bar menus were translated into English the main restaurant menu wasn't and this might have made life a little easier.
There is a shuttle bus which runs as often as you need for 25D to the main town and Souke area,and again if you want to re arrange pick up times the staff are more than happy to help.
On Sunday we used the Spa facilities and although the facial May not be what we are used to at home the scrub down and massage were excellent.
There were a few issues with internet connections but this is to be expected I think when you travel to theses sort of countries.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone, friends, couples and families. Relax in the lovely surroundings of the hotel and then go and join in with all the mayhem, noise and hustle n bustle of the Souke in the old town.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 508 near the pool, I believe there are larger suites there and also some that have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiptree, Essex
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in January having already spent 4 nights in a Riad in the centre of Marrakesh. We were delighted with the contrast and peace of this place after the exciting hussle and noise of the Medina.
We had a lovely big bedroom with a good size bathroom and sitting room; The food is very good and a lot of fresh choice at breakfast, lunch (around the pool area) and dinner menu.
The hotel is a 20 minute ride from the Medina (the hotel can arrange for about 50 dirham a person each way) and it is the same time\ cost to 3 local golf courses (Al Maaden, Royal Marrakesh etc).
The main swimming pool is fantastic and has it own bar and restaurant for lunch.
The spa had excellent treatments and delivery - if lacking a bit in ambience!
Overall we had a lovely time here and want to thank the staff again for making us feel very welcome!
We would book here again for 2 or 3 nights if staying in Marrakesh

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

My sister and I had arrived here after our trip from Fes. Upon arrival, we were pleasantly greeted by Aziz and well attended to. The hotel is so peaceful, clean, and beautiful. A delicious breakfast was served every morning, and the staff was very friendly. The medina is also located just 10 minutes away. I definiltey will stay here again when I go back. Thank you for the wonderful hospitality!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison des Oliviers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison des Oliviers

Address: Douer Lgouacem - Tasoultante | Km 6 route de l'ourika BP 429, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#70 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#95 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#127 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison des Oliviers 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La maison des oliviers à l’écart des tumultes de la ville rouge est la destination rêvée pour un séjour à Marrakech. Vous retrouverez dans son architecture le charme du concept d’un Riad traditionnel, allié au confort le plus raffiné.Afin de vous relaxer durant votre séjour, un service bien être vous sera proposé. Des vacances pour le confort du corps et la curiosité de l’esprit.Notre établissement possède 10 chambres standard, 6 Suites Ambassadeur, 12 Suites sénior, 1 Suite Pacha, 1 Suite pour personne à mobilitée réduite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Maison des Oliviers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Des Oliviers Hotel Marrakech
La Maison Des Oliviers Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison des Oliviers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.