We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison des Oliviers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Maison des Oliviers to your Saves list
La Maison des Oliviers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Douer Lgouacem - Tasoultante | Km 6 route de l'ourika BP 429, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #162 of 463 Hotels in Marrakech
Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

My friend and I returned last night from a 5 night stay at this lovely hotel. We were a little anxious about our visit and did a lot of research on trip advisor before deciding which hotel to stay at. We were not disappointed by what we found. The hotel is very private and made up of small complexes so it feels very intimate.the overall decor was very Moroccan, with lanterns dotted all over the place. Our room was basic but the bed and pillows were very comfortable. It could be improved by having a shower curtain in the shower as the whole bathroom was soaked after each shower!! There could also be some more traditional soft furnishings to make it feel cosier. We had heating which was a must as the evenings were chilly and we did have 2 very overcast, cold days.
The French speaking staff were beyond friendly and helpful from the chamber maids through to the waiting staff and reception staff. Although the pool bar menus were translated into English the main restaurant menu wasn't and this might have made life a little easier.
There is a shuttle bus which runs as often as you need for 25D to the main town and Souke area,and again if you want to re arrange pick up times the staff are more than happy to help.
On Sunday we used the Spa facilities and although the facial May not be what we are used to at home the scrub down and massage were excellent.
There were a few issues with internet connections but this is to be expected I think when you travel to theses sort of countries.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone, friends, couples and families. Relax in the lovely surroundings of the hotel and then go and join in with all the mayhem, noise and hustle n bustle of the Souke in the old town.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 508 near the pool, I believe there are larger suites there and also some that have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    110
    25
    17
    9
See reviews for
67
178
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tiptree, Essex
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in January having already spent 4 nights in a Riad in the centre of Marrakesh. We were delighted with the contrast and peace of this place after the exciting hussle and noise of the Medina.
We had a lovely big bedroom with a good size bathroom and sitting room; The food is very good and a lot of fresh choice at breakfast, lunch (around the pool area) and dinner menu.
The hotel is a 20 minute ride from the Medina (the hotel can arrange for about 50 dirham a person each way) and it is the same time\ cost to 3 local golf courses (Al Maaden, Royal Marrakesh etc).
The main swimming pool is fantastic and has it own bar and restaurant for lunch.
The spa had excellent treatments and delivery - if lacking a bit in ambience!
Overall we had a lovely time here and want to thank the staff again for making us feel very welcome!
We would book here again for 2 or 3 nights if staying in Marrakesh

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

My sister and I had arrived here after our trip from Fes. Upon arrival, we were pleasantly greeted by Aziz and well attended to. The hotel is so peaceful, clean, and beautiful. A delicious breakfast was served every morning, and the staff was very friendly. The medina is also located just 10 minutes away. I definiltey will stay here again when I go back. Thank you for the wonderful hospitality!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful 5 days at this hotel. The room was beautiful, the food delicious, especially the buffet breakfast, and very friendly staff.
The hotel is about an 8 minute taxi ride from the old town and it was lovely to get back to the tranquility of the hotel.
We would definitely go back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here when we visited Marrakech in late April. The weather was wonderful for the time of year and this lovely relayed hotel helped us enjoy it. The pool area is here is heaven with lovely comfortable sun loungers. The city itself is amazing and vibrant although it takes a bit of getting used to.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days, and we are so glad we did.
From the start to finish was just incredible, we had a nice big bedroom with our own private pool, the soap and shampoo is very nice, and recommend to buy from them.
The food is very good, there is a lot of choice on the lunch and dinner menu.
I would recommend to go for half board as it works out so much cheaper.
The hotel is not far from the medina, it will cost you about 50 dirham a person each way.
The main swimming pool is fantastic and has it own bar and restaurant for lunch.
Overall we had a lovely time here and want to thank the staff again for making us feel very welcome!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Of all my hotel reviews, this one really excites me. Couldn't recommend this enough! Primarily, we booked 4 nights here, but due to Ryanair who almost ruin our holiday, we have to cut it down to 2. The receptionist named Aziz is very helpful in every way, he did not charge us for the first 2 nights. We book an airport transfer which costs only 10euro. The place as we arrived at night looked like a palace! The room is a standard room but is huge with a receiving area, own terrace/veranda, lovely toiletries and maintained to a very high standards. In the morning, we had our breakfast with a view of the garden. Breakfast is nice. We also had our dinner there on our last night. It is just a shame that they have a pre-booked wedding party for the weekend, that's why they cannot accommodate us for another 4nights more. The place is a bit far from the centre, which u need after a tiring day. Just make sure u are equipped with some food and drinks at night as there is no walkable restaurant around the vicinity. Even though we have moved to a different hotel already, we still contacted them for the Atlas mountains tour, which we really enjoyed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison des Oliviers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison des Oliviers

Address: Douer Lgouacem - Tasoultante | Km 6 route de l'ourika BP 429, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#64 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#94 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#131 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison des Oliviers 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La maison des oliviers à l’écart des tumultes de la ville rouge est la destination rêvée pour un séjour à Marrakech. Vous retrouverez dans son architecture le charme du concept d’un Riad traditionnel, allié au confort le plus raffiné.Afin de vous relaxer durant votre séjour, un service bien être vous sera proposé. Des vacances pour le confort du corps et la curiosité de l’esprit.Notre établissement possède 10 chambres standard, 6 Suites Ambassadeur, 12 Suites sénior, 1 Suite Pacha, 1 Suite pour personne à mobilitée réduite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Maison des Oliviers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Des Oliviers Hotel Marrakech
La Maison Des Oliviers Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison des Oliviers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.