We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with the most friendly people!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison des Oliviers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Maison des Oliviers to your Saves list
La Maison des Oliviers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Douer Lgouacem - Tasoultante | Km 6 route de l'ourika BP 429, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #174 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with the most friendly people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days, and we are so glad we did.
From the start to finish was just incredible, we had a nice big bedroom with our own private pool, the soap and shampoo is very nice, and recommend to buy from them.
The food is very good, there is a lot of choice on the lunch and dinner menu.
I would recommend to go for half board as it works out so much cheaper.
The hotel is not far from the medina, it will cost you about 50 dirham a person each way.
The main swimming pool is fantastic and has it own bar and restaurant for lunch.
Overall we had a lovely time here and want to thank the staff again for making us feel very welcome!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    114
    27
    17
    9
See reviews for
71
182
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Of all my hotel reviews, this one really excites me. Couldn't recommend this enough! Primarily, we booked 4 nights here, but due to Ryanair who almost ruin our holiday, we have to cut it down to 2. The receptionist named Aziz is very helpful in every way, he did not charge us for the first 2 nights. We book an airport transfer which costs only 10euro. The place as we arrived at night looked like a palace! The room is a standard room but is huge with a receiving area, own terrace/veranda, lovely toiletries and maintained to a very high standards. In the morning, we had our breakfast with a view of the garden. Breakfast is nice. We also had our dinner there on our last night. It is just a shame that they have a pre-booked wedding party for the weekend, that's why they cannot accommodate us for another 4nights more. The place is a bit far from the centre, which u need after a tiring day. Just make sure u are equipped with some food and drinks at night as there is no walkable restaurant around the vicinity. Even though we have moved to a different hotel already, we still contacted them for the Atlas mountains tour, which we really enjoyed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Went for a week with my daughter to read, relax and unwind. The hotel is nice, away from the bustle and our room was lovely. The week was ruined however by the loud music the hotel plays from morning to night everywhere in the hotel. We had 80s classics at breakfast from speakers in the ceiling, horrible house and rap music by the pool all day followed by more stressful music playing throughout dinner. Even my 18 year old daughter was dismayed that we had gone to Morocco only to listen to Katy Perry and Eminem as well as other rap tracks with offensive language. We ended up wearing earplugs by the pool to try to drown it out (we did ask the staff every day to turn it down or change to something less offensive) - really disappointed. If you're looking for a peaceful week listening to the birds/frogs/local sounds - this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed here for a week during August, experiencing temperatures of 45 degrees, so the pool was a must. The pool area is kept very clean and tidy. Although sometimes there were a few glasses out from the day before. Pool towels are provided - we packed towels (and shouldn't have).

On arrival at the hotel we were told we had been upgraded to a suite, however I wonder whether most rooms are up to this standard. Anyway the room was lovely, very spacious and lovely Moroccan style decor. We stayed in 206, which was close to the restaurant and a short distance away from the pool.

We stayed half board which proved very worthwhile. The food is very good - high standard dishes and not just Moroccan dishes. quite a selection. There were 2 vegetarian dishes, plus 2 fish dishes which I enjoy. Breakfast was plentiful each morning, with a choice of fruit, pastries and bread.

The hotel is a 15-20 minute journey by car to the centre of Marrakech which is perfect as the city is very busy, and it's nice to have your respite when you return to the hotel. If your looking for a relaxing Marrakech location this is it. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed her after several days in the centre of Marrakech. It was an excellent contrast, very peaceful and relaxing. We stayed in August in temperatures of 44 degrees, but it was manageable with the pool & shade available from mature olive trees & umbrellas. It was nice not to have to get taxis to the centre, and just relax. We were given a beautiful suite, which had a balcony and excellent air conditioning. The staff were very friendly, and spoke excellent English, and were happy to arrange trips out if you wanted them. The food was good & had a strong French influence, and was eaten on the terrace for dinner, but morroccon specialities were available too, most people seemed to be eating in & having a restful holiday, it wasn't too expensive £10-£20 for a main meal in the restaurant in the evening, which was served 7.30 -10, less for lunch at the bar beside the pool, which was served 1-3. I am glad we went to the Medina & stayed in a Riad (Diana) before coming here, or we would have missed out on the excitement, and culture of the centre,with more interesting places to eat, but an excellent place to unwind, loved it. We went with our teenage daughter, who enjoyed Marrakech as much as we did.

Room Tip: The suites did not seem to cost more & plenty of room for 3 or 4 people, and were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We can recommend this hotel/riad without hesitation.It is one of the 'luxury riads of Morocco'. It is quite enchanting. We arrived after dark and our welcome was almost magical with twinkling lights, the sound of the waterfalls and the intoxicating smell of Mimosa. The staff are extremely polite and helpful. We were offered a free room up-grade and our beautiful suite had its own terrace and garden. The food is good. Breakfast in the dining room is comprehensive,(wasps in the garden though).The pool area is tranquil and offers a good lunch menu. The dinner menu offers a mixture of Moroccan and European cuisine.We stayed during Ramadan and this did not present a problem.We were relieved not to be staying in the centre of Marrakesh and the courtesy transport is very efficient although it does stop early in the evening. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Due to the design of the hotel itself, all the rooms are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Whist agreeing with previous reviewers regarding the very good accommodation and food at the hotel I would like to point out that getting into and out of the pool can be a bit of a problem for those with limited manoeuvrability, a step down of almost a metre is required. For an 85 year old 'youngster' it was not easy. I would like to emphasize the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff at all times.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison des Oliviers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison des Oliviers

Address: Douer Lgouacem - Tasoultante | Km 6 route de l'ourika BP 429, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#70 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#95 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#127 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison des Oliviers 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La maison des oliviers à l’écart des tumultes de la ville rouge est la destination rêvée pour un séjour à Marrakech. Vous retrouverez dans son architecture le charme du concept d’un Riad traditionnel, allié au confort le plus raffiné.Afin de vous relaxer durant votre séjour, un service bien être vous sera proposé. Des vacances pour le confort du corps et la curiosité de l’esprit.Notre établissement possède 10 chambres standard, 6 Suites Ambassadeur, 12 Suites sénior, 1 Suite Pacha, 1 Suite pour personne à mobilitée réduite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Maison des Oliviers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Des Oliviers Hotel Marrakech
La Maison Des Oliviers Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison des Oliviers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.