We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in a very hectic village” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison des Oliviers

Save Saved
You added La Maison des Oliviers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Maison des Oliviers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Douer Lgouacem - Tasoultante | Km 6 route de l'ourika BP 429, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #151 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
“Oasis in a very hectic village”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

After some days in a riad in the center and a tour in the atlas, I chose this hotel for some relaxation. Highly recommended! Good hammam, nice swimming pool, very helpful staff. They have shuttle service to the center, so you do not ave to miss all the fun in the town center.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    170
    100
    22
    17
    9
See reviews for
61
164
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed her after several days in the centre of Marrakech. It was an excellent contrast, very peaceful and relaxing. We stayed in August in temperatures of 44 degrees, but it was manageable with the pool & shade available from mature olive trees & umbrellas. It was nice not to have to get taxis to the centre, and just relax. We were given a beautiful suite, which had a balcony and excellent air conditioning. The staff were very friendly, and spoke excellent English, and were happy to arrange trips out if you wanted them. The food was good & had a strong French influence, and was eaten on the terrace for dinner, but morroccon specialities were available too, most people seemed to be eating in & having a restful holiday, it wasn't too expensive £10-£20 for a main meal in the restaurant in the evening, which was served 7.30 -10, less for lunch at the bar beside the pool, which was served 1-3. I am glad we went to the Medina & stayed in a Riad (Diana) before coming here, or we would have missed out on the excitement, and culture of the centre,with more interesting places to eat, but an excellent place to unwind, loved it. We went with our teenage daughter, who enjoyed Marrakech as much as we did.

Room Tip: The suites did not seem to cost more & plenty of room for 3 or 4 people, and were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We can recommend this hotel/riad without hesitation.It is one of the 'luxury riads of Morocco'. It is quite enchanting. We arrived after dark and our welcome was almost magical with twinkling lights, the sound of the waterfalls and the intoxicating smell of Mimosa. The staff are extremely polite and helpful. We were offered a free room up-grade and our beautiful suite had its own terrace and garden. The food is good. Breakfast in the dining room is comprehensive,(wasps in the garden though).The pool area is tranquil and offers a good lunch menu. The dinner menu offers a mixture of Moroccan and European cuisine.We stayed during Ramadan and this did not present a problem.We were relieved not to be staying in the centre of Marrakesh and the courtesy transport is very efficient although it does stop early in the evening. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Due to the design of the hotel itself, all the rooms are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Whist agreeing with previous reviewers regarding the very good accommodation and food at the hotel I would like to point out that getting into and out of the pool can be a bit of a problem for those with limited manoeuvrability, a step down of almost a metre is required. For an 85 year old 'youngster' it was not easy. I would like to emphasize the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff at all times.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We did a lot of research on the hotel before our trip to marrakesh as we wanted a good-sized pool and somewhere outside of the city, but not too far that we wouldn't bother exploring it. I don't think we could have picked a better place! The pool was great, the staff were really friendly and attentive, the hotel itself is clean and quite romantic, the room was big and beautiful, the food in the restaurant was tasty and varied, and it was about 10-15 mins from the city centre (and the hotel arrange hourly taxis into it for a decent fee). I'd go again in a heartbeat, the staff told us we should come back next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieuwerkerken
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our stay in the Maison des Oliviers has been very nice.
The hotel facilities were very good, very nice room with great personal garden, nice bed, great bathroom, ...
It isn't located in the centre, but we liked it that we could leave for our hotel to relax in the calm area of the hotel near the very beautifull swimmingpool.
The staff was very friendly, polite and helpfull; French and English very good!
The shuttle bus to the city is a great thing too.

We enjoyed every moment in this lovely hotel and would definitly visit it again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very reasonably priced accommodation...spacious, great food, big pool and always enough sunbeds, lovely vibe/atmosphere, friendly staff and local driver. Definately get one of the rooms on the first floor - much better. No wifi anywhere apart from pool, restaurant and receptions - some iOS devices found it hard to connect so don't rely on it. Can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison des Oliviers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison des Oliviers

Address: Douer Lgouacem - Tasoultante | Km 6 route de l'ourika BP 429, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#57 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#97 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#117 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison des Oliviers 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La maison des oliviers à l’écart des tumultes de la ville rouge est la destination rêvée pour un séjour à Marrakech. Vous retrouverez dans son architecture le charme du concept d’un Riad traditionnel, allié au confort le plus raffiné.Afin de vous relaxer durant votre séjour, un service bien être vous sera proposé. Des vacances pour le confort du corps et la curiosité de l’esprit.Notre établissement possède 10 chambres standard, 6 Suites Ambassadeur, 12 Suites sénior, 1 Suite Pacha, 1 Suite pour personne à mobilitée réduite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Venere and Otel so you can book your La Maison des Oliviers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Des Oliviers Hotel Marrakech
La Maison Des Oliviers Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison des Oliviers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.