We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Perfect” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison des Oliviers

Save Saved
You added La Maison des Oliviers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Maison des Oliviers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Douer Lgouacem - Tasoultante | Km 6 route de l'ourika BP 429, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #151 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Seaford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Whist agreeing with previous reviewers regarding the very good accommodation and food at the hotel I would like to point out that getting into and out of the pool can be a bit of a problem for those with limited manoeuvrability, a step down of almost a metre is required. For an 85 year old 'youngster' it was not easy. I would like to emphasize the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff at all times.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    100
    22
    17
    9
See reviews for
61
164
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We did a lot of research on the hotel before our trip to marrakesh as we wanted a good-sized pool and somewhere outside of the city, but not too far that we wouldn't bother exploring it. I don't think we could have picked a better place! The pool was great, the staff were really friendly and attentive, the hotel itself is clean and quite romantic, the room was big and beautiful, the food in the restaurant was tasty and varied, and it was about 10-15 mins from the city centre (and the hotel arrange hourly taxis into it for a decent fee). I'd go again in a heartbeat, the staff told us we should come back next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieuwerkerken
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our stay in the Maison des Oliviers has been very nice.
The hotel facilities were very good, very nice room with great personal garden, nice bed, great bathroom, ...
It isn't located in the centre, but we liked it that we could leave for our hotel to relax in the calm area of the hotel near the very beautifull swimmingpool.
The staff was very friendly, polite and helpfull; French and English very good!
The shuttle bus to the city is a great thing too.

We enjoyed every moment in this lovely hotel and would definitly visit it again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very reasonably priced accommodation...spacious, great food, big pool and always enough sunbeds, lovely vibe/atmosphere, friendly staff and local driver. Definately get one of the rooms on the first floor - much better. No wifi anywhere apart from pool, restaurant and receptions - some iOS devices found it hard to connect so don't rely on it. Can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at this lovely hotel. Off the beaten track and 10 mins outside the Medina, this is a peaceful retreat. Beautiful suite with such comfy beds, lovely courtyard and gardens full of roses and jasmine and the pool area was fantastic. Lunch at the poolside was lovely, with the benefit of having lots of outdoor seating areas. All of the staff were friendly and were pleased to serve you. If you ever wanted to venture into the Medina, Omar the taxi driver was a saint and very helpful in making sure you got to your destination. We would recommend dining at La Foundouk in the old city. We asked the hotel to make a reservation for us on the terrace, it was stunning! The hotel even arranges with the restaurant for a guide to meet you at the taxi drop off and take you directly there...this is essential as you will get lost.
This hotel gives you the best of both worlds, beautiful surroundings in a peaceful area (not right on the main road into town) but off the beaten track. And 10 minutes from the hustle and bustle of the Medina, if you want it.

Room Tip: Suite 203 was lovely, if you can stretch your budget opt for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel just outside Marrakech.

We stayed here for six nights and it was close to perfection. As other reviewers have said, it is just outside town but we felt this was a real advantage as Marrakech cab be hectic and hot!

We were able to lie by the beatiful pool all day and then go into the Medina when we wanted, avoiding the stress of being in thecentre .

The rooms are large and well appointed. The bathrooms particularly are quite wonderful.


I would absolutely stay here again. The price combined with the luxurary make this a very attractive hotel.


Highlights include the scent of rose from the gardens and the lamb targine.


  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have just returned from a holiday in Marrakech in which we spent 2 nights of 1 week long holiday at this hotel. It is about 15 mins from out of town and will cost you 100 dirham (£8 ish) for a one way trip.

We were very kindly upgraded on arrival, to a lovely suite will a great balcony view over looking the gardens - we did find 1 dead cockroach in our bathroom (I was a little concerned but the hotel staff ensured us that the hotel had been recently treated for them and we shouldn't see another!) Thankfully we didn't.

The hotel pool is the best part, large pool, great temperature and plenty of sun beds with towels provided. It is a perfect oasis to escape the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. The hotel guests are mainly French and the staff were pleasant to us.

The hotel food is really good and the buffet was the best breakfast we had during our whole time in Marrakech!

All in all, would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison des Oliviers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison des Oliviers

Address: Douer Lgouacem - Tasoultante | Km 6 route de l'ourika BP 429, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#57 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#97 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#120 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison des Oliviers 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La maison des oliviers à l’écart des tumultes de la ville rouge est la destination rêvée pour un séjour à Marrakech. Vous retrouverez dans son architecture le charme du concept d’un Riad traditionnel, allié au confort le plus raffiné.Afin de vous relaxer durant votre séjour, un service bien être vous sera proposé. Des vacances pour le confort du corps et la curiosité de l’esprit.Notre établissement possède 10 chambres standard, 6 Suites Ambassadeur, 12 Suites sénior, 1 Suite Pacha, 1 Suite pour personne à mobilitée réduite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your La Maison des Oliviers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Des Oliviers Hotel Marrakech
La Maison Des Oliviers Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison des Oliviers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.