We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison des Oliviers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Maison des Oliviers to your Saves list
La Maison des Oliviers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Douer Lgouacem - Tasoultante | Km 6 route de l'ourika BP 429, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #176 of 491 Hotels in Marrakech
Belfast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Magical hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

We stayed in La Maison des Oliviers to celebrate our eldest daughter's 21st birthday. We had notified the hotel of the reason for our stay by email on booking. When we arrived the hotel had upgraded our rooms to suites with our own pool as a complimentary gesture. The hotel and grounds are simply stunning and to be honest, the photographs on websites do not do it justice.

The staff were so friendly and helpful, it would have been virtually impossible not to chill out.

The pool area is immaculate and very luxurious. All pools were cleaned daily and there were freshly laundered complimentary towels on the sun loungers. There is also a hot and cold snack menu and dining area by the pool. The menu was delicious and portions were generous.

We also dined in the hotel restaurant a couple of evenings. Although the food is less spicy than eg the food stalls in Marrakech, with two chefs in our party, we certainly had no complaints and understand that to cater for a range of international guests it is best to flavour with moderate spices to suit all palettes. The food was well cooked and pleasantly presented. Again - portion sizes were generous.

Our rooms had exotic fabrics and furnishings. Very clean and comfortable and extremely romantic.

Although the hotel is a few km from the city centre there is a regular shuttle service for 100 MAD. After seeing the madness Marrakech city centre (although fantastic), it was lovely to escape to the serenity of our hotel.

The Hammam is beautiful. My eldest daughter is a qualified beauty therapist and she rated the massage in the Hammam the best she had ever had.

All in all, this hotel made a great holiday, absolutely fantastic for us. I would highly recommend it and cannot wait to go back again...Flight for Marrakech please?!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank W4nd3rlust89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

My fiance and I stayed in this hotel for 7 nights in Aug 2010.
We booked via Expedia and the description of the room was not what we recieved - no balacony/terrace, no fridge -small bathroom!
However - my partner spoke to the hotel manager with the expedia printout - within a few hours we were upgraded to a suite! This suite was HUGE! seperate bedroom/living space and the bathroom was amazing! We even had a semi-private pool to share with one other suite (which at the time was un-occupied!)
The breakfast was included - watch out for the wasps!
Food was OK - i wouldnt really recomend eating in the evening - i found that it was overpriced - i didnt get what i ordered - whoever i didnt complain and enjoyed it anyhow!
The grounds were amzing - the poolside lounge beds with drapes were great!
Service was ok - sometimes we couldnt find anyone at the bar area!
Everything shuts up early - so dont really expect a drink after hours!
Great sanctuary from the jingle jangle of the fna square - however the only way to the square is the tranfer from the hotel - ask reception and they will order for you!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 8TEAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

we were there for a week, hotel looks nice in pictures but the road that leads to the hotel is not even a road, its like entering a villlage off the main road. everything is expensive in the hotel, a can of coke is nealy £3, breakfast is okay but lunch and dinner are awful. the pool area is very nice but the pool is so cold that you cant even put your foot in the water.i didnt see anyone using the pool because the water was cold, they should atleast have a heated pool to use. there shuttle isnt even a shuttle, its a taxi and which the prices kept changing from 25dh per person to 50dh per person.amount of money you spend on taxis your better off staying close to central...everyone one tries to con you. there wasnt alot to do, there arent any shops near by, hotel has only food the hrs that they stated. the stuff are great, very polite and always smiling,they clean rooms everyday, at night it is very quite which is good so you do get a decent sleep. overall, if you have money to burn and are planning on staying in your hotel all the time then this is the place for you. if your french you will enjoy it as they speak french but for british person your better off going to "sham el sheikh" cuz its cheaper and you got alot to do, and everything is much more better.location is awful...stay away

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlwaysWillingToHelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

We decided to go for this hotel based on the reviews thinking whilst it was cheaper than other hotels it might work out ok as the hotel is rated four star so thought being outside of Marrakech might actually be worth it if the hotel was really nice. We were upgraded to suites but felt the rooms were quite dark and there was an odd smell in the bathroom. The overall hotel seems likes it been newly furbished but not really used. We ended up spending quite a bit on taxis which in the end would probably have worked out same if we had opted for a hotel in Marrakech and ended up trying to spend as less time as possible in the hotel.

For those looking for abit of atmosphere this hotel is not for you. Good if you want silence and somewhere very remote.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NothingBeatsBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

This resort was very picturesque, romantic, from a bollywood movie. Beautiful rooms, great landscaping. The staff was friendly.

There are some shortcomings however. The food was the worst I ate in Marrakesh. We order some meat dishes and the meat was handed to us almost uncooked, and not tasty at all. The breakfast was ok but didn't have anything hot. Too many sweet items.

The other problem is that they state a shuttle bus service every half hour, but that is not true. And the prices they quote for service is also not true. The shuttle bus service was a disappointment for us, given it's importance since the hotel is quite far from central Marrakesh.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raissk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

This is an attractive place and at first glance appears affordable, however once you are there you realise that nothing comes free (or cheap)! The hotel advertises a lot of services and amenities but you have to pay for each of these (including use of hammam etc). It also advertises more than one pool but that is only if you have one of the superior rooms. Food and drink is extremely expensive and restricted to short serving hours and in the evening three-course dinner only. Additionally, there are notices saying you are prohibited to bring any food/drink in from outside (even a bottle of water or bar of chocolate)! The result is it can feel like a trap where you have to pay for absolutely everything (and it will cost you 50 dirham per person to get into town).
Having said that, if money isn't an issue for you then this is a very nice place to stay outside of the city.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAMA1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

First of all a little difficult to find in the dark because the Google map had it wrong by 2-3 km.
Now to the hotel-awesome from the room with the "arabian nights" feel, to the grounds with jasmine and flowers everywhere. I can still close my eyes and smell my Moroccan vacation. Breakfast was unlike anything I've had before- great food, some unfamiliar to we Canadians but all of it delicious. All the staff more than friendly with a 'Bonjour" from all. The pool has a wonderful setting with lovely loungers and towels. This hotel has a place in my heart forever. Pictures do not do it justice. We had a rental car and though driving is not for the faint of heart with the directions from the staff and a map in tow we managed to go to the souks on our own- less than 20 mins. away. A plus in everything

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank treetrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.8 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#299 of 491 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,226 reviews
8.0 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
4.4 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#260 of 491 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
5.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,489 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#356 of 491 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison des Oliviers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison des Oliviers

Address: Douer Lgouacem - Tasoultante | Km 6 route de l'ourika BP 429, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#77 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#90 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#121 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison des Oliviers 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maison des Oliviers is the gap of the red city of tumults REVEE is the destination for a stay in Marrakech. You will find in its architecture the charm of the concept of a traditional Riad combines the most raffine.Afin comfort to relax during your stay, well be a service you will offer. Holidays for body comfort and curiosity of the institution esprit.Notre owns 10 standard rooms, 6 Ambassador Suites, 12 Senior Suites, 1 Suite Pasha Suite for 1 person mobilitee reduced. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Fastbooking and Priceline so you can book your La Maison des Oliviers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Des Oliviers Hotel Marrakech
La Maison Des Oliviers Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing