We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best riads visited in Morroco!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Losra

Save Saved
You added Riad Losra to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Losra
Diour Jdad 103, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #400 of 1,053 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Graz, Austria
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“One of the best riads visited in Morroco!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very nice riad runed by an Austrian lady. The room we got was cosy and clean, there was a big and comfortable bathroom. Both bathroom and room had external facing windows so the ventilation was very good - no smells, noises from the outside. The interior was well furnished and very comfortable to use.
We stayed 3 nights there and everyday we found room cleaned.
Riad tself was very spacious and quiet, we felt like being alone there, even though there were othere guests there were no noises and we slept really perfectly.
Breakfasts were better than in other locations we visited - the variety of food was wider (for example we received boiled eggs on day, the other omlette).
As the location is a bit off the center of medina - close to the Bab Yacut it is at the same time in the walking distance to the bus station (outside medina walls) where one can use local Alsa buses. This was very handy as we didnt't have to use taxis and argue with drivers constantly about the fare and usage of the taxi counter. Bus to anywhere in the city = 8DH per 2 persons. Takes 5minutes to Jamna ElFna.
The distant location of riad was an escape from Marrakech rush and noise, and we were pleased to come back in the evening to rest there.
We highly recommend this place. Seems a very good value for money with the offered standard and service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
28
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hosts Farid and Cristina, were very helpful. We arranged for Farid to meet us at the airport which is well worth while as the riad is a bit hard to find the first time especially as we arrived in the evening so it was dark. It's about a 20 minute walk to the main square but very interesting to stay in an area that isn't all tourist venues.People don't start to pester you to go into their shop until you get near the centre. The Riad itself is nicely restored and furnished. Farid also takes guests on well-priced and informative day trips to the nearby countryside and we had a lovely day in the Ourika valley. Cristina the host is Austrian and provides the most substantial breakfast we had in Morocco, including eggs and cheeses well as the usual fruit juice and selection of breads. Altogether very good value and a bit different. Don't be put off by the duty street outside and the walk to the riad from the city wall. Rubbish lies about everywhere in Morocco but inside the Riad Losra it's all sparkling clean and comfortable. The beds even have European type duvets and the pillows were not the overstuffed ones we found elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Comparing to others riads we stay this one is the best. Staff was wery helpful and friendly. Rooms were extreamly clean. Brekfast was good. It's possible to park a car near the riad, not iutside the walls. The only thing-you have to walk 20 min to medina.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Very clean, nice and quiet hotel. The owners (Christine and Farid) - a very nice and friendly people! Help, tell and show what, where, and where to go! Rooms are clean, very nicely decorated. There are only five. Distinguish them by the color design. Breakfast is included in the price! Very delicious and satisfying! Different markets and the central square are a 20-25 minute walk through the old town! We loved staying at this inn! Thank you Christine! She's a wonderful hostess! Vlad and Vita :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Owner is very kind and accommodating, the place is atmospheric, air conditioning worked well, excellent breakfast, good location on a residential street in the medina away from the touristy areas. We would be happy to stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week and we very much enjoyed it. The rooms were clean and spacious and the owners were extremely friendly. I'd recommend this place to anybody.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

My bf and I stayed here for 3 nights, but we wish it was longer! This riad was a perfect haven from the heat and hurry of Marrakech. It really had it all - beautiful, big rooms with opulent ensuites, air con, rooftop terrace, huge and delicious breakfasts, and the hosts were wonderfully welcoming and helpful. The riad is located only a few metres from one of the babs (gates) leading into the medina, so it was always easy to find our way home again, even at night. I can't recommend this place more - it was a highlight of our 2-month trip through Africa and Europe!

Room Tip: We stayed in the 'blue' room - absolutely beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Losra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Losra

Address: Diour Jdad 103, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #400 of 1,053 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you set foot in Riad Losra you step into the comfort and luxury of your own Arabian Nights. You will certainly enjoy the comfort of our 5 spacious rooms(kobba), each furnished in a unique and authentic traditional style. All rooms have private and modern bathrooms decorated in the best moorish tradition of Tadellakt and Zellige. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Losra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Losra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.