We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Arabian Night Dream Riad with wonderful service from the owners Farid and Kirsten.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Losra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Losra to your Saves list
Riad Losra
Diour Jdad 103 | Bab Yakout Arset Ben Brahim, Marrakech 40030, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #411 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
West Midlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Arabian Night Dream Riad with wonderful service from the owners Farid and Kirsten.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Have just returned from a 4 night stay in Marrakesh with my partner and friends. This riad was amazingly peaceful to come back to every night after the busy hustle and bustle of the souks and medina. The overall look of the Riad is very Arabian Nights, with beautiful tiles and moroccan influences everywhere. The Riad is owned by husband and wife Farid and Kirsten. Kirsten is extremely attentive and helpful, on arrival she instantly got us complimentary water and the local favourite 'mint tea'- delicious, very sweet and served in tiny glasses. We were then showed to our rooms, we had booked the Blue and Red Rooms which were beautiful. The 4 poster beds draped in fabric, ornately decorated wardrobes, and beautiful tiled bathrooms. Everything coordinated even our hairdryer and handsoap! They provided fridges, safes and most importantly air conditioning. Ours was unfortunately broken on the first night but Kirsten arranged for it to be fixes asap the next day and provided us with a fan in the mean time. There is a lovely roof top terrace to go relax and enjoy the view. Breakfast is served every morning an is another treat. Boiled eggs, fresh made breads, cheese, jams, yogurts, melon, tea and coffee all delicious and gets u ready for a days sightseeing. Whilst in Marrakech I would highly recommend visiting Jamaa el Fna Square, get lost in the souks, the Marjorelle Gardens, a trip to the atlas mountains, eating tagine and couscous, Bahia Palace, Koranic School and the Museum. All very beautiful and interesting! Beware of locals trying to offer help but then trying to charge you for it. Barter for everything! Especially taxis! My friend had someone try to pit a snake around his head without warning so just be firm and yell NO and they get the message! 'Shooma' also means 'shame on you' if any ladies get unwanted attention and feel uncomfortable. Overall a fantastic holiday

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
36
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Beautifully decorated small riad in very good place, very close to airport bus stop, Majorelle garden and souks market.
Rooms are spacious, even bathrooms have a lot of space.
Was sad to leave, I would like to come back. Enjoyed my stay there very much.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

hotel is excellent, staff very friendly very helpful. higly recomended . rooms are clean, lovely full big breakfast superb location to see true face of marrakech. nothing wrong with this hotel. A++++++

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

Riad Losra is run by a Moroccan man and his Austrian wife, so they're able to speak Arabic, French, German and English. The staff is very friendly, the five rooms are lovely decorated and very clean, breakfast was amazing (especially the Moroccan pancakes on Saturday) and the riad is conveniently located in-between Gueliz (the new city) and the souks/Djemaa el Fna (the old city). It's also less than 50m from one of the city gates. The area surrounding the riad is poor, so it might not be the best location for single female travelers. We stayed in the Red Room, which is the only one not on the side of the street (useful if you don't want outside noise). The rooftop terrace is a wonderful place to chill and drink thé a la menthe (mint tea).

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

To start with the only very minor disadvantage: it's location on the side of the medina, more than 30 min walk from Jamna el Fna. However, the medina exit and taxi stand are very close by so all in all it's not that bad.
Having said that: the Riad is very, very nice: we had a very big room and bathroom (Blue room) with a good bed (rare in Morocco in our experience), there is no noise, there is a great roof terrace with relax chairs and small tent, the breakfast was great and the manager was extremely friendly, inclusing providing us with complemetary tea and medicine when my wife was ill.
All in all a great place to stay and with 50€ per night very cheap.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2010

This riad was a charming place to stay in Marrakech. It is in a "lokal" area of the medina, some people may prefer to stay in the new town, but to us this was perfect.
The main sights of Marrakech within walkin distance, you will have a lot of fun trying to find your way in the labyrint-streets. People are friendly, do not worry if you are lost.
The room of the riad was beautiful (we stayed in the red room), and the bathroom too.
They also had a nice terrace.
The staff and the manager were friendly and nice people. We hope to visit Riad Losra again, if we go back to Marrakech.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

we received a warm welcome and had a very pleasant stay in the Riad.
Charming place, very friendly people.
family 2 adults, 2 girls (8 and 10 yrs)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Jomana
Riad Jomana
#144 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riad Nabila
Riad Nabila
#198 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riad Rafaele
Riad Rafaele
#37 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Minorisa
Riad Minorisa
#424 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Carina
Riad Carina
#121 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Losra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Losra

Address: Diour Jdad 103 | Bab Yakout Arset Ben Brahim, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #411 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you set foot in Riad Losra you step into the comfort and luxury of your own Arabian Nights. You will certainly enjoy the comfort of our 5 spacious rooms(kobba), each furnished in a unique and authentic traditional style. All rooms have private and modern bathrooms decorated in the best moorish tradition of Tadellakt and Zellige. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Riad Losra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Losra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.