We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and Magical” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Save Saved
You added Riad Noir d'Ivoire to your Saves list
31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Sheffield
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Romantic and Magical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

I cant say enough about the beautiful riad and the staff. Firstly its breathtaking in its decor and atmosphere, and to top it off the staff and the service is outstanding. You must go!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    24
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
104
631
17
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

We enjoyed six nights at this beautiful Riad. We could not fault the service and the beautiful decor. Thank you to Damien and Oliver for all the attention and advice you gave us during our stay. We will certainly be back to visit.
Lynne and Mike ,
Melbourne

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax County
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2009

The Noir D'Ivoire was terrific. The staff was the best ever. Really made us feel welcome and comfortable. Anytime we asked for suggestions for dinner, directions, sightseeing options - they were more than helpful. They seem to bend over backwards to assist their guests. Unluckily for us we visited Marrakesh during election week; all day until late at night there were crowds of people distributing fliers every were, chanting and playing drums and we could hear them even from our room. It was quite annoying.  

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape town
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2009

Heavenly oasis after a hot day in Marrakech. Impeccable service fulfilling every need in an exquisite setting. Attention to detail at every turn. Delicious home made breakfast with wonderful suggestions for dinners and outings.
It felt like home. Nothing was too much trouble.
Alison Reynolds
Cape Town

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009

It is easy to fall in love in the city of Marrakech; however it is easier when staying at Riad Noir d'Ivoire. The Riad gives you the perfect mix of African interior design and culture, hospitality, excellent service, Moroccan simplicity and luxury but without being too glamorous. The Riad was specially selected by my boyfriend to propose to me, I guess we all understand that it takes a lot among the hotels of the world to be selected for a moment like that.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2009

We spend 5 nights at the Riad from 6th - 11th of June 2009. The Riad is beautifully decorated and the owner, Jill with her personnel, work effortlessly to make sure guests take the most out of the hotel and of Marrakech (restaurants, shopping, sight-seeing etc etc). We stayed at a standard room which is very nicely furbished, but a little small. What is amazing about this Riad is its location. It is situated inside Old Marrakech (Medina) and in order to get to the hotel, one has to walk through some very picturesque alleys that make you feel medieval but are safe otherwise. Then the Riad's door opens and you find yourself pampered in luxury. A true hidden gem, an oasis. It is a great option if you want to stay in the Medina. and not the more "European" side of the new city.
Overall this Riad deserves all 5 stars.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2009

A friend and I were directed to Noir d'Ivoire through Mr & Mrs Smith, a boutique luxury hotel site that told us that it was the best of the bunch in the center of Marrakech. Before arrival, my friend corresponded with the proprietor, Jill, who was incredibly available and helpful with information, suggestions and reservations.

This was my first trip to Morocco and I did not know what to expect but was pretty much blown away with the service, amenities, care and kindness we received at Noir d'Ivoire.

Upon arrival, Jill and the manager Damien made sure I was comfortable and had all the information I needed on the hotel, the area, etc. They were incredible with restaurant recommendations, shopping suggestions, directions, etc. They assured me that it was fine to walk around the area alone, gave great directions and had someone available to walk me back to the hotel the first couple of times. My favorite amenity is the mobile phone handed to me for the duration of my stay with all hotel staff numbers programmed in!

I cannot say enough wonderful things about the hotel and all of it's amenities: first off, it is gorgeous - an understated oasis with low key elegance that is super comfortable. The spa is incredible as is the hammam. Treatments were spectacular. The hotel gift shop had by far the most beautiful and unique items that I saw while in Marrakech. And breakfast was copious and delicious with fresh juice, fruits and homemade pancakes and eggs.

I felt very at home and comfortable at Noir d'Ivoire. Laying by the pool was tranquil and luxurious, particularly when I was having a fresh smoothie delivered to me by one of the lovely staff. The rooftop was a fantastic spot for breakfast, snack or late afternoon sun, and the several sitting areas around the hotel were private and cozy.

I cannot wait to get back to Marrakech and particularly to Noir d'Ivoire. I travel quite a bit and find that this riad just knows how to do everything right!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic destination composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include Spa with traditional hammam, Boutique, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. Meet and greet service with our donkey Couscous and our four loving cats! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Noir d'Ivoire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.