We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SEVEN STARS RIAD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Noir d'Ivoire to your Saves list
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
Lombardia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“SEVEN STARS RIAD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Top rating on Trip Advisor is 5, but the experience in Riad Noir d'Ivoire should deserve 7. From the moment you are collected at the airport (do not miss their own transportation arrangements) to the very last greetings, you will be totally immersed in a family atmosphere with the top class service. When crossing the chaotic market in the Medina you have no idea of what will find behind that impressive wooden door: a perfect combination of silent and shady patios, sunny swimming pool, relaxing corners and (again, strongly recommended) a romantic and tasty dinner, both Moroccan or French style, with the company of high class piano/guitar live music. We stayed at suite Panthere, which has the extra feature of a private roof with jacuzzi; nothing better after a long stroll along the Old Town or a round of golf. To be honest there is something better: having a full treatment (hammam + massage) at the Spa.
Andrea & Didier and the new management by Marc and his wife Helena combine the rare capability of impeccable attention with friendly manners; same attitude was a common feature of all the employees.
We had the chance to meet the owner, too, and Steve was another member of the family, ready to stop by our table during dinner and have some nice chat, sharing a glass of good wine or a cigar around the fireplace.
Definitely the best Riad in Marrakech!

Room Tip: Panthers, Ghepard and Zebra have private roof with jacuzzi; the price difference is absolutely wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoirdIvoire, General Manager at Riad Noir d'Ivoire, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear A.... Dear R.........

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for the 7 stars rating !!!!
We are glad that you had the opportunity to meet all members of our Noir d'Ivoire family !

Thank you for your recommendations !

Andréa, Didier, Marc & Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    962
    25
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
118
705
18
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We Loved this Riad! It was hands down the vest place we stayed and the best Meal we had in Morocco. Marrakesh was not really our cup of tea we like the small no hassle beach towns, however staying here made it a better experience. Andrea and Didier were the best! They really have down, they gave us cell phones in case we got lost in the maze of the Medina, and the staff was crazy attentive! They literally walked us through how to get back to the Riad. We did the Turkish bath and massage which I highly recommend as it was a great experience and bit more luxurious than you will find elsewhere. We ate in one night and had the Moroccan menu which was duck and was incredible!
We loved our caddy couscous the donkey and the neighborhood children as well!
I believe it only housed 9 rooms and we felt as if the place was all ours! Stay here!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoirdIvoire, General Manager at Riad Noir d'Ivoire, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear S..... Dear R.....

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and glad that you liked our food !

Thank you so much for recommending us !

Andréa & Didier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenwick, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I must admit to being a dedicated user of trip advisor but never previously a contributor. I came close last year when we visited Castara Retreats in Tobago (check it out if you are planning to go to the Caribbean, it's fantastic) but the visit we have just made to Noire D'Ivoire has finally brought me out of the closet.

As usual I heeded the Trip Advice and opted to visit the highest rated accommodation that our budget allowed, on this occasion it was the place rated first and it didn't take long for us to realise why. Not only is this riad a beautifully created and cared for hotel in a handy location for the attractions of The Medina, it is hosted by the most welcoming and helpful team of people you could wish to meet. The recipe for Noire D'Ivoire's success is customer service, and the clear personal interest for its guests comfort and contentment demonstrated by Andrea, Didier and Afaf is reflected in the friendliness and hospitality of all the staff.

As for the food, All the meals we had, from breakfasts to dinners, were first class and taken in the ambience of comfortable luxury that epitomises this excellent riad. If I ever return to Marrakech It will be to this address, take my advice and do the same.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoirdIvoire, General Manager at Riad Noir d'Ivoire, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear K., dear N.,

Thank you very much for you review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our meals. Thank you so much for recommending us and we are looking forward to welcome you back !

Andréa & Didier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Didier, Andrea and their excellent team make you feel at home as soon as you arrive. Except this 'home' is an immaculate Riad which feels as if has emerged from an Arabian Night's dream. The bedrooms are breathtaking and the courtyards are lit up with scented candles, underwater lights and cracking fires. The food is exquisite, the hamam is luxurious and the little nooks and crannies in which we sat to have drinks, eat our meals and play games make you feel as though you're the only residents. We are reasonably well travelled but this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoirdIvoire, General Manager at Riad Noir d'Ivoire, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Julia, Dear Rosemary, dear Simon,

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and quite proud that you consider us as one of your best hotels !

Andréa & Didier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from 5 wonderful nights at this riad. Having spent time reading reviews before our break, we travelled with high expectations, which I'm pleased to say were not only met, but exceeded.

It is ideally located for exploring Marrakech and all it has to offer. Just 15 minutes walk to any of the attractions or souks.

The approach to the riad takes you down traditional streets and alleyways full of hustle and bustle, but from the moment you step inside the Noir d'Ivore you are transported into a haven of luxury and tranquility.

On our arrival we were greeted by the riad's managers, Andrea and Didier, like we were visiting the home of friends and shown to a sofa by a roaring fire, where we were served champagne. This set the tone for the rest of our stay.

The service by the entire team was incredible. They were attentive, but not intrusive, and always had a smile on their face. Nothing was too much trouble and they catered for your every need. The star of the show for us was Andrea. Her cooking was fantastic and her warm, infectious personality a treat.

It's easy to see why the Noir d'Ivore is the number one rated hotel in Marrakech on Trip Advisor!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Chameleon room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoirdIvoire, General Manager at Riad Noir d'Ivoire, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Paula, dear Paul,

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our food. We are honored that you consider us as your friends.This is our reward !

Andréa & Didier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the riad for five nights in February and wish we could have stayed longer! It's obvious from the photos that the place is beautiful and well-kept, but as already mentioned by so many reviews here, it's the team at Noir d'Ivoire that make it so special. They will do absolutely anything they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible, all with a happy smile. They learned our habits and preferences quickly and we had the feeling that they genuinely wanted us to feel at home. The food at the riad was among the best we had during our entire holiday. The best Moroccan food we had all week was during dinner at the riad on our first night. Andréa's French dishes are also impeccable, she is a very talented and modest chef! We absolutely love eating out and trying new places so take it as a testament to the amazing quality of the riad's food that we stayed in for dinner three times over the course of our stay. Breakfast at the riad is also beautifully prepared and I am still missing the lovely homemade yogurt and Andréa's daily quiche.
Our first night was spent in the Gazelle room, which was very comfortable and beautifully furnished. And as it was unoccupied during our check-in, Didier also gave us a sneak peek at Renard des Sables, where we would be staying for the remainder of our holiday (after a weekend trip to the desert). The room was perfect, with two windows opening over the courtyard and a fireplace that we enjoyed on several nights after returning to the riad from a day out.
Two other highlights of our time at Noir d'Ivoire: We were celebrating a birthday during our stay that was made even more memorable when we found beautiful flowers, candles, and a special card left in our room by the staff. This was a thoughtful touch and very romantic! We also took advantage of the riad’s spa - our hammam experience was invigorating and followed by a relaxing massage. There is no need to seek out another of Marrakech’s many spas - the riad’s is completely private and so convenient.
No details are overlooked from A to Z. On arrival, we were treated to gorgeous mint tea and cakes and a chat with Andréa and Dider then shown our room, spa, rooftop terrasse, even the kitchen! Each room is assigned a cell phone in case of emergency or just to call room service. On our first trip out of the riad to change money, we were accompanied by one of the staff to show us the way. Restaurants were recommended and reserved for us each morning and we were also escorted to them on occasion, even when not truly necessary, just to make sure we didn’t get lost. Upon (a very sad) departure, we were provided with customs forms to save us time at the airport, where we saw many people scrambling to fill them in.
The staff here are not just genuinely friendly, but also kind. It was so nice to chat with them here and there and you wonder how they can make each guest feel like they are the only ones getting special attention! So far in our travels, we have not encountered a group of people or hotel quite as lovely as what we found at Noir d’Ivoire. We have already asked ourselves when we can return and hope it won’t be too long before we’re visiting these friends again!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoirdIvoire, General Manager at Riad Noir d'Ivoire, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear CT, dear SB,

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and you felt being at home. We are also glad that you like our food and stayed with us for most of your meals. it was a real pleasure to celebrate your birthday.
looking forward to welcome you back !

Andréa & Didier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First time in Africa for me, not my wife. This is the way to do it. Met at the airport by a driver who gave us some useful information. Having read the reviews we were ready for the short but interesting walk to the Riad. Sadly no Couscous (the donkey) to carry our luggage, but we met him later. Escorted to this haven of calm and luxury, met by Andrea and Didier - we knew we'd be looked after. After being given a phone - our emergency helpline - some Morrocan whisky (mint tea) and a guided tour of the Riad we relaxed on the balcony with some local wine. Note I like my wine and the local wine is a revelation - don't waste your money on anything else. I did have a bottle of exquisite French burgundy during my stay and the Riad's cellar is excellent, but the local wine is brilliant value and very quaffable. The room was comfortable - we are big do the huge bed was great. A super bathroom with twin sinks and awesome shower/bath ideal for a romantic weekend. The sitting area, open fire, tv etc were lovely but we were not there long enough to make good use of them. Our room was the 'Camel' room which we think is the best. The spa was excellent especially the Haamam. Breakfast was the best of France and local food and served whenever you wanted. The staff were brilliant and very attentive as were Didier and Andrea - if you want to be alone you may need to say. We were well briefed for our exploration of the Souks (unlike some we met with no map or information) and our trip into the Atlas Mountains was a delight thanks to our Berber guide - take the Berber family meal option - trust us you'll love it. The evening meals in the Riad were delicious and our trip out to a recommended restaurant superb. Relaxing for my wife and me is a precious thing and this is a rare place in meeting our needs. We will return and spend longer here. As the title says even though we enjoyed our visit to the Souks, Atlas and our carriage ride around Marrakech, the Riad is the destination and our experience was near perfect.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoirdIvoire, General Manager at Riad Noir d'Ivoire, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear S..... Dear M.....

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, our food and the Moroccan wines ! Thank you to be so detailed about your experience. It's a big help for TripAdvisor members to get a better understanding about our services and activities around Noir d'Ivoire and Marrakech.

Looking forward to welcome you back !

Andréa & Didier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#1 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic destination composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include Spa with traditional hammam, Boutique, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Riad Noir d'Ivoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Noir d'Ivoire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.