We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious and made to feel so special” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Save
You added Riad Noir d'Ivoire to your Saves list
31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Luxurious and made to feel so special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

When you walk through the lanes to reach the Riad, you're in for a surprise when the door opens - Wow!

From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed with open arms and made to feel incredibly special.

The Riad was out of this world and the hospitality we were shown by everyone was second to none.

So much thought has gone into every detail.

Gorgeous rooms and private terrace. The food was delicious and the treatments in the Spa were also heavenly.

If only there were more hotels like this in the world.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoirdIvoire, Manager at Riad Noir d'Ivoire, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Vic..., dear Mic....
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The whole team of Noir d'Ivoire would like to wish you all the best for the coming Holidays !

Andréa & Didier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    891
    24
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
108
655
17
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at this beautiful French inspired Riad in Marakech for two nights. The interior design and soft furnishings were absolutely devine. A mix between French and Morrocan chic! Rooms and bathrooms beautifully appointed. Breakfast on the roof terrace sublime... Fresh fruit, home made yogurt, Moroccan bakery, local honey! The level of service and care here is impeccable, even to the point of being given a local cell phone so as to contact management at the Riad if one was lost in the medina trying to get back to the Riad!!! A huge shout out to all the management staff and incredible chefs. Riad Noir D

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoirdIvoire, Manager at Riad Noir d'Ivoire, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Rash..., dear Rol....

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that enjoyed your stay, our food and the service. The Chefs are very happy !

Andréa & Didier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I booked the Riad Noire d'Ivoire as a surprise for my wife's 40th birthday. I wanted it to be a special occasion and as a result not only of the riad itself being incredibly beautiful, but the wonderful service and attention from the staff it was utterly perfect. Every last detail was on the button, from the home cooked food to the little touches when you return to your room. It feels like a home from home, where you can lounge by the fire, have a swim or relax in your room. All the time, the staff are there in the background and more than happy to assist as required.

The location was good too - in the Medina, but away from the hustle and bustle of the souks and more popular hotels. It was a very pleasant 5-10 min walk to the main square and markets, passing plenty of local stores on the way.

All in all, a fantastic experience and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Road Noire d'Ivoire to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoirdIvoire, Manager at Riad Noir d'Ivoire, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Lisa, Dear Mattew,
Thank you very much for your review. We are hapyy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a great pleasure to take care of you. We really appreciate that you want to recommend us to your friends. Thank you for your support !

Andréa & Didier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spectacularly beautiful hotel, with amazing inner courtyard and picturesque outdoor pool and roof terrace area. Very cozy interior with three fireplaces and intimate seating areas. Food was excellent, try both the Moroccan and French menus. Didier and Andrea went above and beyond for us, especially in helping me plan my marriage proposal. They came up with some great suggestions and even gave us a free room upgrade for half the trip! All staff were genuinely friendly and accommodating and all were knowledgeable about the area and did not hesitate to give useful tips and advice. We always felt we were being looked after, as if we were the only guests in the riad. The rooms were beautifully decorated in an authentic Moroccan style and the hammam cannot be missed! The riad is in a perfect location, 15 minutes by car to the airport, 15 minutes walking to the souk and to the new city. Despite the unlucky weather during our stay, Riad Noir d'Ivoire was a ray of sunshine! Do not miss this place!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoirdIvoire, Manager at Riad Noir d'Ivoire, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Han...., dear Gea...,
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are glad that you chose Noir d'Ivoire for your marriage proposal ! It was a real pleasure to assit you and to contribute a little with the room upgrade for this memorable moment.

Thank you again for your review.

Andréa & Didier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Locality of the Riad is in the more ‘local’ part of the medina. Arrival was welcomed by the staff while our luggage were loaded into a donkey cart, then walked past shops and stalls selling fresh produce, negotiating a short labyrinth of alleyways while dodging the oncoming donkey carts and mopeds until we reach the Riad where the wonderful hosts, Andrea and Didier were there to greet us as we stepped in. All in just about a 5 minutes’ walk, but the advantage of location gave us great prologue of what this ancient medina awaits.

The décor of the Riad has been cleverly done with mixtures of Moroccan, European, and African motifs. There is a warm swimming pool in the middle courtyard that turns into a romantic setting for dinner in the evening while the sound of a grand piano providing the ambiance. The suite is very well appointed; beautifully decorated, spacious, fireplace, very comfortable bed , large bathroom, double sinks, separate door for toilet. Amenities are replenished daily. There is a private terrace on the top of our suite that has an always warm Jacuzzi with a dining table that guest could request for dinner to be served. My only gripe would be that the water pressure of the shower which was not very strong.

The service, however, is the strongest selling point of this beautiful establishment. All our needs were attended to without hesitation. The stuffs are very friendly yet very professional. Everyone seems to be eager to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

Andrea and Didier together with the staff at Riad Noir d’Ivoire might have just found that perfect mix of generous hospitality and the bustling atmosphere of Marrakech. Paraphrasing what Peter Pan said, I would say "Think of happy thoughts and you will get it”, certainly when you have Tinkerbelle looking after you.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoirdIvoire, Manager at Riad Noir d'Ivoire, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Tara, dear Joe,
Thank you very much for your nice and very detailed review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Noir d'Ivoire by knowing that you have traveled all over the world. It's a reward for us !!!
We are also are honored to be part of your Peter Pan fantasy !

Andréa & Didier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this excellent boutique hotel for three nights to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. Andrea, Didier and the brilliant local staff team made us feel really at home: they met us off our plane, welcomed us personally at the door, cooked and actually took delight from our pleasure in their service. On our second evening we came up from dinner (in a romantic private dining room) to discover that they had strewn our bathroom with rose petals, lit night-lights and decorated our bed (special thanks to Assassi). The decor is elegant, the ambience is warm, and they helped us graciously with our every need: lighting fires, serving drinks in the room, making phone calls, advice on shops and things to do. The bed was very comfortable. And it is in the Medina, near the heart of Marrakech. Highly recommended to all our friends! Stay here and you will love it!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Zebre suite which has a roof terrace with jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoirdIvoire, Manager at Riad Noir d'Ivoire, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Ma..., dear Wi....
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
It was a real pleasure to celebrate your 15th wedding anniversary. We are going to share your comments with the whole team of Noir d'ivoire and especially to Aziza.
We also very grateful to you to recommend us to your friends !

Andréa & Didier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chigwell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Riad to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary and it was the most welcoming stay away from home we have ever had. A much better experience than we have had at the big name 5-star hotels. We were met at the airport and taken to the Riad (which is necessary, as the Marrakech alleyways need some getting used to.) We were warmly welcomed and seduced with mint tea, the solicitousness of all the staff and the peaceful beauty of the Riad. It was truly a perfect romantic getaway.
The weather did its level best to ruin our trip but it failed, we had a great time; relaxing by the log fires, eating exquisite Moroccan and French fare, drinking wine, coffee and mint tea. We had a couple's hammam followed by amazing massages in the spa.
Our kids had slipped a personalised card into our luggage for us to discover and open while away and we set it on the bedside table. The chambermaid saw this, and when we came back, our room was bedecked in rose petals and candles, really sweet.
When we did venture out between the rainstorms, the management and staff made sure that we had everything we needed to make the most of the outing. Their local knowledge and advice was a huge help with everything from where to shop for rare items to how much to pay for taxi rides. The staff would also guide us to local places, showing us the landmarks that would lead us back. They also provide a mobile phone for help while out and about, it was very reassuring to know that help was only a phone-call away. I could go on and on but to sum it up, we visited Marrakech when the area was suffering some of the worst weather ever, but thanks to the Riad Noir d'Ivoire we had a great time and we are already planning our next trip.

Room Tip: We had the Zebre suite, which had a private roof terrace with a jacuzzi. It looked amazing but sadl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoirdIvoire, Manager at Riad Noir d'Ivoire, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Ja..., dear Ke....
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and very glad that you had a perfect romantic gateway !
It was a real pleasure to celebrate your silver wedding anniversary.
We are looking forward to welcome you back by hoping you will get better weather conditions !!!

Andréa & Didier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic destination composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include Spa with traditional hammam, Boutique, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. Meet and greet service with our donkey Couscous and our four loving cats! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Noir d'Ivoire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.