We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10 the staff are welcoming and the entire stay was amazing .. You will not regret” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Save
You added Riad Noir d'Ivoire to your Saves list
31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“10/10 the staff are welcoming and the entire stay was amazing .. You will not regret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The moment we met affaf , Abdul, and the beautiful hannan we felt we were coming home to an oasis in the amazing hectic marrakesh . This is a place not to be missed an experience that is just so out of the ordinary .. We cannot wait to return . There were many other people that looked after us and whom I cannot thank enough. Thank you for the Devine Hamamm and massage the beautiful dinner the amazing breakfast and just looking after us . If you have the opportunity to stay here, you must. There is no other place to stay that will be better, and I thoroughly looked into places to stay for our family of 5 ( ages ranging 23-48). This riad is home not a hotel . It is Devine

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    891
    24
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
108
655
17
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pampanga Province, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our stay in Noir d'Ivoire was excellent! The staff made us feel so special. My friend enjoyed so much the hospitality and great accommodation extended to us. Our room was even upgraded for the same price we booked! There is no place like home but in Noir d'ivoire they made you feel you're home. Their service is so personalized! We will surely recommend this to our friends and fellow filipinos.

Room Tip: All rooms are recommendable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My wife and my stay was an absolute dream. The staff was caring and attentive and the property was beautiful and elegant. I am not going to name any staff by name, because I just don’t want to leave anybody out. Everyone was polite and caring and we both truly felt at home staying there. Worth every euro and more. There is no doubt we will be returning to Riad Noir D’Ivoire.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Renard des Sables Junior Suite and the Panthere Master Suite, both were outstanding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I returned two years after my first visit to Noir d'Ivoire to celebrate my 50th birthday party with friends and family, so taken had I been with it the first time I visited. I booked the 6 rooms which make up one of the two wings of the Riad and we had the exclusive use of the roof top for breakfast and evening drinks and the courtyard below for our fabulous celebratory dinner complete with local musicians and belly dancers. Asaf and Hassan were extremely attentive and nothing was too much trouble. My plans and instructions for the weekend, were complied with right down to the last detail: the horse and carriage rides were ready and waiting, our tour guide was extraordinary and the atmosphere they created for our special celebration was sublime. The staff were so very friendly and accomodating and they even danced with us to the music..... No detail was spared, fresh flowers in my room, rose petals and candles in the bathroom, on the dinner table....It was indeed the truly magical place I had imagined it would be, to spend some very special moments. Everyone who accompanied us had a wonderful time!

Room Tip: All the rooms labelled as suites are fabulous. Of the two which are double rooms, Gazelle is the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

What a magical getaway that was specially planned by my husband for our 20th anniversary. Highlights for our stay at the Riad Noir d"ivore are the warm hospitality from Hassan and Afaf; the romantic dinner on the terrace; and the dip into the jacuzzi early morning. The elegant décor, attentive yet discrete staff, and playful cats all added to the luxurious and welcome feel of our private residence in Marrakech Medina! We hope to be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augsburg, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

If you want to live a in a fairytail, the Riad Noire D'Ivoire is the best place to be. Excellent service. Very pleasant and kind staff always there for your well-being. Hassan, the guest relation manager, makes everything possible: Reservations for superb dinners in roof-terrace restaurants, tour-guides, expeditions to the High Atlas Mountains or tips for outstanding shopping experieces. Mama pampers you with flavourful tajines and delicious bastillas. Mme Coco introduces you into Marrocan Hamam rituals. You can have breakfast 24/7 and may choose between "poolside" or "rooftop". Probably the only riad having a transport mule named Cous-Cous in the Medina!
The rooms are huge, furnished elegantly and very tastefully. Silver sinks, separate bathrooms, huge chandeliers tone on tone. In short: a perfect place to be. I would at any moment travel to Marrakesh again and at any rate choose Noir D'Ivoire again. After one week I felt like a family member and was sorry flying home again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I booked the Riad as a weekend away birthday present for my husband. The Riad from start to finish was just amazing from the beautiful zebre suite the staff and the lovely breakfasts of fresh fruit and freshly baked pastries on our private terrace! We ate in the little alcove round the pool on the first night which was very romantic, with rose petals scattered on the table and delicious food. Hassan also kindly invited us to watch the belly dancers that had been privately hired by another group staying at the Riad (who had also kindly agreed to us watching) which was a lovely experience topped of by arriving back at the room to rose petals and candles. Nothing was too much hassle from restaurant bookings to shop recommendations and the staff were all very kind and friendly. We would love to return to Marrakech one day and would definitely go back to Riad noir d'Ivoire.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic destination composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include Spa with traditional hammam, Boutique, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. Meet and greet service with our donkey Couscous and our four loving cats! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Noir d'Ivoire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.