We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One thousand and one nights in Marrakesh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Augsburg, Germany
1 review
“One thousand and one nights in Marrakesh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want to live a in a fairytail, the Riad Noire D'Ivoire is the best place to be. Excellent service. Very pleasant and kind staff always there for your well-being. Hassan, the guest relation manager, makes everything possible: Reservations for superb dinners in roof-terrace restaurants, tour-guides, expeditions to the High Atlas Mountains or tips for outstanding shopping experieces. Mama pampers you with flavourful tajines and delicious bastillas. Mme Coco introduces you into Marrocan Hamam rituals. You can have breakfast 24/7 and may choose between "poolside" or "rooftop". Probably the only riad having a transport mule named Cous-Cous in the Medina!
The rooms are huge, furnished elegantly and very tastefully. Silver sinks, separate bathrooms, huge chandeliers tone on tone. In short: a perfect place to be. I would at any moment travel to Marrakesh again and at any rate choose Noir D'Ivoire again. After one week I felt like a family member and was sorry flying home again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    815
    24
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
99
599
16
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reigate
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the Riad as a weekend away birthday present for my husband. The Riad from start to finish was just amazing from the beautiful zebre suite the staff and the lovely breakfasts of fresh fruit and freshly baked pastries on our private terrace! We ate in the little alcove round the pool on the first night which was very romantic, with rose petals scattered on the table and delicious food. Hassan also kindly invited us to watch the belly dancers that had been privately hired by another group staying at the Riad (who had also kindly agreed to us watching) which was a lovely experience topped of by arriving back at the room to rose petals and candles. Nothing was too much hassle from restaurant bookings to shop recommendations and the staff were all very kind and friendly. We would love to return to Marrakech one day and would definitely go back to Riad noir d'Ivoire.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We do not need to add much more to the amazing reviews shared thus far, simply fantastic. We needed to unwind after a manic 6 month home refurb and the stay exceeded our expectations. Nicely chilled, unassuming, breakfast at a time you want - perfect!
Great location - easy walk through the medina and the new town.
Tip: If rooms appear full on a travel site, worth contacting the hotel direct.

Room Tip: If a light sleeper ask for an internal facing room as there can be street noise. Also avoid the loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at Riad Noire d'Ivoire and it was beyond amazing on so many levels and definitely the best place we have ever stayed. The riad itself is stunning and so beautifully designed with lovely touches everywhere you look. It's super peaceful, calm and amazingly relaxing. This itself may well be enough but on top of these exotic luxury surroundings comes the most fantastic utterly effortless service I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing. Nothing is too much trouble for the lovely, friendly and kind staff who are always on hand should you need anything but never intrusive. We literally spent the whole holiday marvelling at how wonderful everyone in the riad was. We ate out a couple of nights at other luxurious riads in the Medina and although they were also lovely in their own way, nothing was as good as the Riad Noire d'Ivoire and we always felt relieved to come through the door back "home". We were also upgraded to a suite which was such a treat, the room was beautiful as expected and just added to the wonderful experience. If you are thinking of going to Marrakech, believe the hype and book Riad Noire d'Ivoire, you won't be disappointed! We would like to say a huge thank you to Hassan and his amazing team for creating the perfect holiday for us, we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Marrakech now, so really look forward to seeing you all soon!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely (I saw 3 price bands, ranging from cheapest to most expensive) but if you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Outside, chaos. Hawkers, cats everywhere, beggars, vendors selling fish on the sidewalk, meat hanging from hooks, men selling goat hooves, mopeds whizzing by an inch from your children, smells, sights, people. But once you ring the bell at the beautiful door of the Riad Noir d'Ivoire, you know you're home. And when you step inside, the chaos recedes and you are in a truly beautiful haven away from the insanity of the outside world. I don't think our family could have made it in Marrakesh without the rejuvenation of Noir d'Ivoire. It's not only the beauty and taste of the riad itself -- it's the feeling that, while there, you are family. Afaf and Hassan made sure every single day that we were taken care of, had what we needed, knew where we were going. Their staff went out of their way to take care of us, greet us with beautiful smiles, do our laundry, even escort us to places we couldn't find on our own. Each morning they asked us what our plans were for the day and offered advice and help, arranging an excellent guide for two of our days there. Initially we booked Noir d'Ivoire because of its gorgeous decor and ambiance, but we got so much more. I will never forget our incredible stay there, and hope to return!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our 3rd visit and 3rd time in Panthere. The riad and staff are so welcoming that each time we come back it feels like coming home. Can't recommend highly enough. Already planning our return next summer.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed at this fabulous place in the heart of the 'buzz' it was delightful having our breakfast on the roof top. We were treated with kindness and care along with excellent directions.

Room Tip: Our room was automatically upgraded, optional, when a larger became available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#9 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic destination composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include Spa with traditional hammam, Boutique, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. Meet and greet service with our donkey Couscous and our four loving cats! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Noir d'Ivoire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Riad Noir d'Ivoire to your Saves list