We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality, romantic and luxurious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Save
You added Riad Noir d'Ivoire to your Saves list
31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent hospitality, romantic and luxurious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I was surprised with this holiday by my boyfriend and it was more than I could have expected. We were picked up from the airport and taken to the riad where we were met by Afaf, who warmly welcomed us. The dinner provided was excellent. We stayed in various rooms, all of which we're clean and elegantly decorated. The service was excellent and Rebecca was very helpful in showing us a map of the old town and where to eat/what to see. The breakfasts that were served daily were exquisite and having a personal service of being able to eat breakfast anywhere in the riad was ideal. You can organize anything that you would like as the service here is excellent and caters for your every need. We also used the hammam and spa treatments which were excellent.
This stay was excellent, and I would definitely recommended this riad as somewhere to stay in Marrakech.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    891
    24
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
108
655
17
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

What can I say that has not already been praised by previous guests? Riad Noir d'Ivoire is everything you have heard and SO much more!

We have been swept off our feet from the moment we crossed the threshold (if we had not already fallen for adorable Couscous --- the little donkey pulling the baggage cart to the riad). Rebecca embraced us on arrival making the vision of this riad as a "home from home" tangible from the first moment. She is utterly charming and not only guests fall under her spell: mention her name to opens doors at the most desirable addresses.

Rebecca and her staff will attend to your every comfort with highly personal, but subtle service, where nothing is too much to ask. Breakfast in the summer courtyard? Avec plaisir! On the rooftop? Bier sûr!

And the food? "Mama" conjures magic in her kitchen that makes us want to "eat in" every night.

This is the jewel around which the spectacular and exotic tapestry of Marrakech will spin magic around your heart --- don't hesitate, just book it!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We needed to escape the rat race for a few days and after reading the incredible reviews, we decided to book Noir I'voire. We arrived tired and a little bewildered from our first experience of the streets of Marrakech, but already charmed by the adorable Cous Cous the donkey who kindly transported our luggage to the door of the Riad, we were prepared to be enchanted. However, nothing could prepare us with what greeted us. The sheer opulence and beauty of the Riad was breathtaking but it was the glamorous Rebecca who literally shook our hands, filled them with champagne, sat us down and filled us in on everything we could possibly need on our trip. We were then introduced to gorgeous Afaf who, along with Rebecca took us in her care. We were given a mobile phone that we were to call if we needed anything. We were filled in about how to be streetwise on the bustling streets and souls and about Mohammed the taxi driver, who was our absolute saviour throughout the trip and then we were shown our suite. The Panthere suite was possibly one of the most romantic beautiful rooms both my boyfriend and I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. Finished off with our own private terrace and jacuzzi that was prepared with candles and cocktails upon each use, we were truly over whelmed. We enjoyed a sumptuous feast for dinner on our first night in our own private dining room on a table covered with rose petals. I challenge anyone not to fall in love while staying at the paradise if the Riad. Rebecca and Afaf guided us through our trip with such instinct and instantly understood what was right for us and what was not. Every restaurant they booked for us surpassed our expectations. The areas and locations we were told to go to fulfilled our every need and taste and between them both, our first experience in Marrakech will be one we will never forget. We will return as soon as we are able to our friends in Noir I'voire and embrace the magic of Marrakech and the absolute joy of the Riad Noir I'voire. With much love. S and A

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights here over valentine's weekend to enjoy a child free romantic getaway. We felt thoroughly spoilt throughout! We were given a warm welcome by Rebecca and Afaf over a glass of chilled champagne and that set the scene for a decadent few days. The Riad is incredibly relaxed and personal while still maintaining all the little details you would expect from a 5* hotel. The rooms are beautiful whilst still remaining true to Marrakech, the hotel is impeccable and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. We made use of the spa and received a very good service. One particularly nice touch was being given a mobile phone to use inside and outside the Riad during our stay. We were encouraged to call if we required any help, wherever we were. Another example of how much we were spoiled was when Rebecca adjusted the pool temperature for me so I could swim comfortably outdoors on a cool day. One final thing to note is the food is to die for. Mamma is a genius! Thank you to all the staff at Riad Noir d'Ivoire for a very special weekend!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

After my travel back from fes city we booked two more nights in this lovely small riad. We were impressed with the cleanliness and efficient staff in this riad, we had a wonderful stay.we would highly recommend this riad and location to anyone looking for a reasonable priced riad in Marrakech.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Rriad Noir d'Ivoire and what can I say: it was the single most amazing experience! We have travelled all over the world and have seen our share of luxury Hotels and Noir d'Ivoire has all the luxury and comforts of a supreme boutique hotel in the best sense. But what makes Noir d'Ivoire stand out are the people who run it.
From the minute we checked in we felt completely at home. The Management, Rebeca, Afaf and Mourad, clearly love their job and their guests.
Service is wonderful and always, always with a sincere smile, nothing seemed to be any trouble.
So if you plan to go to Marrakech and book Noir d'Ivoire you can not go wrong.
We loved every minute of it and will be back for sure.
Thank you Rebeca, Afaf and Mourad for the most wonderful time!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent a whole week at Noir d'Ivoire. We enjoyed the warmest welcome there! Rebeca, Afaf, Mourad and their team were going out of their way to satisfy our every wish! In that respect they set the benchmark for boutique hotels for us. The rooms are beautifully equipped with a wonderful view towards the two courts and don't leave anything to be desired. Service was excellent at all times, both obliging and unobtrusive! They aim at making you feel at home - and at that they excel! Day trips, even at short notice, and restaurant bookings were taken care of reliably and we were never disappointed. Breakfast was fabulous and twice we decided to have dinner at the hotel which was delicious. The tour into the Atlas mountains with the hotel's trusted guide is a particular treat. We experienced one of the most special vacations ever!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic destination composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include Spa with traditional hammam, Boutique, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. Meet and greet service with our donkey Couscous and our four loving cats! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Noir d'Ivoire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.