We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Save Saved
You added Riad Noir d'Ivoire to your Saves list
31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
1 review
“Magic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Great holidays in this place that i'll keep in mind . I loved almost everything but the most unique things were the meals . I highly recommend it for people's looking for romantic feelings and calm it's by the way realy magic, can't wait to go back as soon as i'll habe the oportunity .
Prices are a bit high but it's nothing to the benefits you'll get from there and again you'll fall in love with the meals it's a mindfreak and delicious stuff .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    833
    24
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
103
610
17
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there with my boyfriend for 3 days which was an amazing experience. It was so romantic and peaceful, like a little paradise apart from the rest of the world. Everything for breakfast was freshly made with so many different choices. We were served like a queen and a king. It was a small hotel but they offered so many different common areas we can hang around or have our meals. Definitely will go back soon to chill out!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stayed at the Riad with my mother, for three nights, in October. The booking process was simple and I genuinely felt that Rebecca and Afaf were looking forward to meeting us. We were picked up from the airport by our courteous driver Mohammad and then met by Cous Cous the donkey and Hannah nearer the Riad. Afaf greeted us so warmly, it felt like we were staying with family. The riad is beautiful and our room, gazelle, although the lowest in price, was well appointed and comfortable.

Afaf helped us plan a wonderful stay... From highlighting the top sight-seeing and food spots in Marrakech, organising our excellent day trip to The Atlas Mountains, to constantly reassuring us that if we got lost in the souks, the hotel staff would come and find us. Having a hotel mobile gave us piece of mind throughout our stay.

The Hammam is a distinctive and essential experience and we both enjoyed our massages with Madam Coco. The riad really is a wonderful place to rest after a day out and we were always greeted with such warmth and affection on our returns and fabulous cups of tea.

Food is freshly prepared and we enjoyed our one meal in the Riad and silver service breakfast by the pool was a daily treat.

Thank you very much to Afaf and her team. My mother and I had a great time and I would not hesitate to recommend the Riad.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is such a fantastic place.. reminded me of Babington House in terms of service and overall experience (although is such a different cultural setting!). The service is impeccable and the atmosphere wonderful.

We booked the Panther suite and were not disappointed. It was spacious and sumptuous. We had breakfast each morning on our roof terrace and felt very spoilt. The food was wonderful- great quality and variety (each morning we had different baked goods with breakfast).

The service is unobtrusive but highly attentive. The decor is beautiful and overall the experience makes sure you do not want to leave. Marrakesh is a wonderful city but the pace and buzz is a little mad- the Riad Noir is a real oasis of calm and indulgence.

We also used the Hamman which was lovely- followed by a great massage.

One small negative, we asked them to book us a trip to trip to the Ourika valley. It was very expensive (my fault I did not ask first) and while the car and driver was nice, we had to pay a guide and pay for lunch additionally. We could have saved more than €100 if we had organised it ourselves.

I would visit the Riad Noir d'Ivoire again in a heart beat. A very special place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed here for our 10th Wedding anniversary, ( arrived home yesterday). We can not shout loudly enough about this Riad... The staff, food, decor.... It was all totally amazing. We stayed in Zebre suite... The roof terrace & hot tub were so romantic, we loved our supper served on the first evening right there on our private terrace... Beautiful discreet service, gorgeous food & the Moroccan wine was a huge surprise! Delicious !

Recommendations from Sophie Grigson were spot on, it was lovely to have some insider knowledge.

We would say the whole weekend was on par with our honeymoon, which was 2 x weeks in the beautiful Maldives 5* ... But this Riad was a very very close 2nd.

Thank you so so so much everyone at Riad D'ivoire .... Afaf you are certainly worth your weight in gold!

See you soon
Emily & Fraser

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had the most fantastic stay at the Riad Noir d'Ivoire. Nothing was too much trouble and from the moment we stepped into this little oasis of calm we couldn't stop smiling. We spotted the same inane grin on the faces of everyone on their first day there. After a long day of travelling, being welcomed and sitting down with a mojito in the beautiful surroundings of the Riad made all of our stresses disappear in about 30 seconds..
We're normally a couple that looks after ourselves on holiday, we don't like to be a bother, we tend to keep fairly quiet and invisible, but here the smile was infectious, and all of the staff went out of their way to help. We felt like part of the family after a couple of days.

Afaf made sure we were absolutely confident leaving the Riad, she ensured we had a map and we always took the mobile phone with us (we christened it the Batphone) just in case we needed anything. Located in the midst of the medina, it was a fairly easy walk to get to the square and souks. Equally, we could walk to the Jardin Majorelle in the new town without any trouble. Knowing that we could be rescued if we got lost was absolutely invaluable to us and gave us the confidence to explore.
The spa treatments we had were utterly relaxing, the food Mama cooked for us was delicious, breakfast in a different spot every day ("On the roof terrace today, darling??"), the cheeky cats who entertained us.... the attention to detail was just fantastic. It was quiet, peaceful and the most relaxing break I think we've ever had.

Afaf booked dinner for us at the Cafe Arabe and La Maison Arabe. Both served delicious food and good wine and we had a lovely evenings in both of them. She also arranged a day trip into the Atlas Mountains which was just amazing! Lunch at the Kasbah Bab Ourika was eaten in the most beautiful setting (Kasbah Tamadot owned by Richard Branson was fully booked. I'm still sulking a bit about that!)

Afaf and the other staff at the Riad couldn't be more helpful and made our stay a complete pleasure. We felt safe, content and utterly looked after in this magical place and can't thank them enough for making our 10th anniversary treat an incredibly memorable one!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying during a vacation to Morocco last month. It was one of the best places I have every stayed. A palace hidden in the bustling streets of Marrakech. It was nice to walk outside and be immersed in residential city streets but have the riad as a relaxing place to return to. The entire property is beautiful and well designed down to the smallest details. Loved the pool and the rooftop as well as the breakfast service. The complimentary mobile phones to use during your stay were very helpful for making reservations and keeping from getting lost in the souks. The staff is actually happy to come fetch you if you ever get lost and need a rescue.- their customer service doesn't stop outside the walls of the riad! Afaf was a wonderful host and helped arrange spa treatments and dinner reservations. A trip to Marrakech would not be complete without staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic destination composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include Spa with traditional hammam, Boutique, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. Meet and greet service with our donkey Couscous and our four loving cats! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Noir d'Ivoire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.