We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic, Beautiful, and Hospitable! Amazing Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Save Saved
You added Riad Noir d'Ivoire to your Saves list
31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
“Romantic, Beautiful, and Hospitable! Amazing Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We visited for our honeymoon and stayed for three nights at Noir d'Ivoire. The premises were spectacular. Both the pools are gorgeous! The photos posted are beautiful, but the premises are even more amazing in person if you can imagine. Rebeca and Afaf were so friendly and made us feel like family! They spent time to greet us and tell us everything we need to know about traveling to the Square, souks, Gueliz, to get spices, restaurant recommendations, etc.

We stayed at the beautiful Guepard suite which was beyond our expectations and breathtaking. It had a private entrance, separate living room, huge bedroom and bathroom, plus a private roof top terrace with jacuzzi. The service was top notch and everyone was so friendly and professional. Rebeca surprised us the first night with rose petals and candles for our honeymoon. It was so thoughtful.

We were lucky enough to get the last room that weekend! Although the room was quite pricey, it was well worth it. (We also went to multiple cities in Spain as part of our honeymoon, so had to cut back on lodging elsewhere)

We had dinner the first night and it was sooo gooood!! Maman prepared a chicken dish and it was the BEST chicken dish my husband and I have had in a long time. and we eat out all the time at restaurants in NYC. If you stay here, I would recommend having at least one meal.

We also did the hammam and massage which was a very interesting experience! We enjoyed every moment.

All in all a fabulous experience made even better by the hospitality of Rebeca, Afaf, and entire staff at Noir d'Ivoire. We want to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    853
    24
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
104
629
17
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We visited the Riad Noir d'Ivoire for our honeymoon and stayed for three nights. Every single element was perfect; the room, the rooftop jacuzzi, the amazing service, the unbelievably helpful staff, the location, the food and Mojitos. I would advise everyone to go here when visiting Marrakech. Thanks to - Rebeca, for making us feel so welcome, Afaf, for helping out with every part of our stay, And the rest of the team for going out of their way to make our honeymoon so special.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I can't say enough about this lovely riad. Although it was a splurge, I chose Noir d"Ivoire because it was number 1 on TripAdvisor and it certainly lived up to that rating!

As a first-time, solo female traveler in Marrakesh, I was a little nervous, but Rebeca allayed my worries by email even before I arrived. Once there, Rebeca and her staff were absolutely wonderful, not only professional but also caring. They helped me plan an itinerary for my three day stay, arranged a guide and transportation, and loaned me a cell phone programmed with staff numbers, which came in handy.

The hotel is visually stunning, with pools and waterfalls, comfy lounges and shaded nooks, and rooms fitted out for desert royalty. The food, especially the substantial breakfast and dinner the first night, were also delicious. Be sure to visit the spa for a traditional scrub-down, and a massage.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Charmeau suite, which was very spacious. If you're looking for a less expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

After an ill advised booking at a different Riad fell through at the last minute, Rebeca (the Manager of Riad Noir d'Ivoire) came to the rescue! With plans to propose to my girlfriend I was looking for somewhere special to stay and Riad Noir d'Ivoire did not disappoint - a fantastic Riad offering a truly romantic and relaxing experience. I could not fault the staff, or the Riad in any way. All the staff worked incredibly hard to make our stay truly amazing and were always on hand to respond to any request. From our arrival at the airport to our departure 4 days later Rebeca and the Noir d'Ivoire staff were simply unbelievably welcoming and friendly.

The team are able to recommend and organise restaurants, trips or activities and tailor these to suit your needs. Breakfast can be served at any time and allowing you to dine anywhere within the Riad, whether it be around the pool, on the roof terrace or within the courtyard area was a really nice personal touch.

I highly recommend this Riad to anyone. I found it very easy to book direct rather than through an agent, with the team responding to emails immediately and also available on the end of the phone.

Many thanks to Rebeca and her team!

Room Tip: We stayed in the standard double room (Gazelle) rather than a suite and it was still amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Marrakech can be a very busy and overwhelming place, so having the quiet and beautiful calm of this Riad to retreat to is just what you need. Rebeca is the dominating presence and she acts as the perfect concierge, tour guide and service manager, anticipating your every need and giving you great advice about the city and its attractions. Our beautiful room (Zebre) was always clean and tidy, and the roof terrace with hot tub was a magical extra, especially for the last morning breakfast when the waitress walked at least four times up and down the 50+ steps without complaint. Special mention must also be made of the delightful Afaf, and our careful driver Khaled who took us on a memorable trip into the High Atlas Mountains which included a delicious authentic Berber tagine lunch. Overall a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Having a roof terrace as part of your suite is a wonderful bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I just had a wonderful 3 day stay. Everything is top notch. Rebeca manages the riad with such care and dedication - she and her assistant Afaf are always available to help with booking restaurants, tour guides, taxis, etc. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast each morning was great. The rooms are impeccable. Bouillotte, the little black cat, warmly greets all the guests...I was tempted to stick her in my luggage upon departure. Definitely the best place to stay in Marrakech - the personal touch makes it a much better choice than Marmounia. Thanks Rebeca!

- Oliver and Lauren from NYC.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

It was almost 7 months to the day when we went back for our second visit. Perfect as before; it only gets better with the new spa services. This was a four day visit on this trip in September and I must congratulate Rebeca and her assistant, Afaf for making our stay another memorable event.
On day 3 my wife came down with a serious chest & throat infection (after spending 2 days in damp London). Rebeca arranged for a top-flight doctor and an immediate house call. You can't ask for better service than that.
On this trip we stayed in for two evening meals at the Riad, something that I would highly recommend. Very romantic with candles around the reflecting pool.

We hope to be back in April next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic destination composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include Spa with traditional hammam, Boutique, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. Meet and greet service with our donkey Couscous and our four loving cats! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Noir d'Ivoire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.