We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel of beauty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Noir d'Ivoire to your Saves list
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Jewel of beauty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Must be unique in the world – a small jewel of beauty, calm, luxury and romance hidden behind a relatively unassuming door in bustling Marrakech. And wonderful staff. Perhaps the most romantic small hotel I have ever stayed in and worth a trip to Marrakech just to stay there. Highly highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    962
    25
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
118
705
18
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful Riad in Marrakesh. It is in a league of its own as far as quality is concerned. The decor and fittings are very high class with beautiful authentic touches. The service is magnificent. The food is delicious and charmingly served. Altogether we would definitely stay at Riad Noir D'Ivoire again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We spent two nights at the Riad Noir d'Ivoire to celebrate a special birthday. It was an absolutely magical experience. We stayed in the top floor suite. The decor is beautiful and creates an authentic Moroccan mood. We enjoyed a sumptuous dinner by candelight in the courtyard. The service was superb. We have been to Marrakesh before and will always choose this one in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaandam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Spend a wonderful weekend here late May of this year. All I can say is words dont describe the level of luxury and yet 'at home' feeling. The weekend felt like weeks of pure relaxation. I would love to go back again next year. Cant wait!

Room Tip: There are suites with a private roof terrace and jaccuzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Riad Noir d'Ivoire was simply spectacular. It has a wonderful, relaxing atmosphere and the architecture brings out the culture of Marrakech. It is located in the depths of the Medina and has a lovely traditional feel to it. Personally, I love to see the culture and liveliness of the Medina, the experience was made better as we had our luggage taken by "Couscous" the riad donkey. The service is very good, special thanks to Rebecca who was wonderful at suggesting things during our stay. There is a warm, luxurious feeling to the riad. Overall, I had a wonderful stay and I am looking forward to going back soon.

Room Tip: I would suggest the Panther Suite. Extremely Luxurious!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This luxury hotel, tucked away on a small Marrakech street, is like a secret oasis in the middle of the crowded city. The room was hugely spacious, the view over the new courtyard unbelievable (especially at night with the waterfalls and pool illuminated) but what really made our experience was the very attentive service and the comfortable, relaxed atmosphere. The private hammam is something I would personally really recommend; I don't think I've ever felt more pampered. Altogether a great place to stay.

Room Tip: I recommend any room in the new courtyard especially in the summer months, as they overlook the beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

First, I would echo all of the wonderful things others have said about Riad Noir d'Ivoire. The place is beautiful, and Rebeca is an amazing and attentive manager. We stayed in the Zebra room, which looks as if it was designed for Coco Channel with a private terrace and jacuzzi. The spa was also fantastic.

But what really stands out are the attentions to detail. It starts from the time that Cous Cous the burro carries your bags through the narrow hectic streets if the medina. When you arrive at the Riad, it is like you are entering another world. Rebeca greeted us with a welcome drink as we soaked in the magic atmosphere around the pool that was transformed as night fell and the area was bathed in candles and moonlight. The entire hotel is impeccable, with great attention to detail in every corner. Rebeca has clearly assembled a first-class team.

Rebeca gave us great recommendations for restaurants and sights in the city, and other useful tips on navigating the place and the people.

The entire staff was fantastic and very attentive. For example, one morning my wife couldn't find one of her earrings despite us both searching the room. We informed Meriem, one of the staff, and she immediately went to our room and returned with our earring before we had even finished our tea.

We had a fantastic exerience all the way around. We travel extensively and favor small boutique luxury hotels. Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a gem, but the real magic lies with the staff and the service.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#1 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic destination composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include Spa with traditional hammam, Boutique, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Riad Noir d'Ivoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Noir d'Ivoire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.