We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Save
You added Riad Noir d'Ivoire to your Saves list
31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Riad Noir d'Ivoire was simply spectacular. It has a wonderful, relaxing atmosphere and the architecture brings out the culture of Marrakech. It is located in the depths of the Medina and has a lovely traditional feel to it. Personally, I love to see the culture and liveliness of the Medina, the experience was made better as we had our luggage taken by "Couscous" the riad donkey. The service is very good, special thanks to Rebecca who was wonderful at suggesting things during our stay. There is a warm, luxurious feeling to the riad. Overall, I had a wonderful stay and I am looking forward to going back soon.

Room Tip: I would suggest the Panther Suite. Extremely Luxurious!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This luxury hotel, tucked away on a small Marrakech street, is like a secret oasis in the middle of the crowded city. The room was hugely spacious, the view over the new courtyard unbelievable (especially at night with the waterfalls and pool illuminated) but what really made our experience was the very attentive service and the comfortable, relaxed atmosphere. The private hammam is something I would personally really recommend; I don't think I've ever felt more pampered. Altogether a great place to stay.

Room Tip: I recommend any room in the new courtyard especially in the summer months, as they overlook the beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

First, I would echo all of the wonderful things others have said about Riad Noir d'Ivoire. The place is beautiful, and Rebeca is an amazing and attentive manager. We stayed in the Zebra room, which looks as if it was designed for Coco Channel with a private terrace and jacuzzi. The spa was also fantastic.

But what really stands out are the attentions to detail. It starts from the time that Cous Cous the burro carries your bags through the narrow hectic streets if the medina. When you arrive at the Riad, it is like you are entering another world. Rebeca greeted us with a welcome drink as we soaked in the magic atmosphere around the pool that was transformed as night fell and the area was bathed in candles and moonlight. The entire hotel is impeccable, with great attention to detail in every corner. Rebeca has clearly assembled a first-class team.

Rebeca gave us great recommendations for restaurants and sights in the city, and other useful tips on navigating the place and the people.

The entire staff was fantastic and very attentive. For example, one morning my wife couldn't find one of her earrings despite us both searching the room. We informed Meriem, one of the staff, and she immediately went to our room and returned with our earring before we had even finished our tea.

We had a fantastic exerience all the way around. We travel extensively and favor small boutique luxury hotels. Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a gem, but the real magic lies with the staff and the service.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Culture-Shock-Junkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We are very seasoned international travellers and had the pleasure of spending three nights at this gem in Marrakech. We echo all the other excellent reviews in the comfort, style, service and location. What sets our experience apart was our unusual request for assistance with kosher meals and guidance with synagogue services. In advance of our stay Rebecca was exceptionally gracious and willing to accommodate our requests.
She found a kosher caterer to provide our two kosher sabbath meals which we enjoyed with the personal service of the staff in the comfort of the riad. The staff could not have been more pleasant and accommodating. They helped us with directions to the synagogue and overall we had a most memorable sabbath experience. Thanks to all the staff.
The private individual experience in the onsite hammam is an experience not to be missed. We would highly recommend a stay here.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this magnificent little jewel in the center of town in May. After walking through the alleys to get to the door you could not be more surprised at the oasis of luxury and style that we found. My only regret was that the hotel was so nice and the staff so accommodating that we really didn't want to leave and probably did not see as much of the town as we could have. The manager Rebecca was fantastic and made sure we had a great time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We chose this Riad based on the Tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed. We stayed four nights and could easily have stayed longer. Everything said by previous reviewers is true - amazing service, lovely rooms, great food and just so very peaceful. The pool's a joy and do try the spa - the hammam is great! We spent the last day on a trip to the Atlas Mountains (organised by Rebeca) and had lunch at Bab Ourika which was lovely. We were celebrating a landmark birthday and treated to a surprise champagne breakfast, complete with birthday cake! Tip: do go to the Kosybar for sundowners and stork watching. Thanks so much to Rebeca and the team. They're number one on Tripadvisor for a very good reason - they are the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonPotato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The Riad was just the best place I have ever stayed and I've stayed in some pretty high end hotels.....Raffles in Singapore just to name drop one. The staff, the rooms, the atmosphere and the Hamam were all simply outstanding. I could not have been happier. Every single person was fantastic and nothing was too much trouble even when I had trouble with my international credit card the staff we happy to assist and get it sorted. I could not believe how good the entire experience was, there is not one single thing I would fault or even not give a perfect rating for, it really is that good. If your in Marrakech you have to stay at the Riad Nior d'Ivoire or you are missing out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,196 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 779 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#6 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#2 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#4 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#16 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic destination composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include Spa with traditional hammam, Boutique, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing