We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Special Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Very Special Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We chose this Riad above others as it had such great reviews, and looking at all the photos, it was just what we wanted. I knew we had chosen the right place a soon as I received my first email from Rebeca, I knew she would make this an amazing trip for us, and she did just that....and more! We stayed in March for my birthday, Rebeca and all the staff made it a very special day for me, from the Champagne breakfast on our terrace, to organising a fantastic trip up into The Atlas mountains, lunch at Kasbah Bab Ourika, was well worth the drive there, with stunning views from the terrace, a definite must if you are staying for a few days and have the time. We had dinner at the Italian restaurant at La Mamounia, excellent food, but to be honest, we enjoyed our dinner at the Riad just as much, maybe a little more!
The staff are so polite and attentive and nothing is too much trouble. There is a great team spirit there, and they make you feel welcome and at home, and Rebeca is great company!
Getting around the Medina, at first seems a little daunting, but you soon get to know where everything is, plus they give you a local cell phone, just in case you get lost!
We walked to The Place for dinner at the food stalls, a real experience, it was a lovely evening so we got a horse and carriage back to the Riad (remember to have the Riads address with you, some didn't recognise the Riad by name)
Cafe Arabe is also worth a visit, we had a couple of long lunches there, and they serve alcohol! Rebeca recommended this place, as it's within walking distance of the Riad
This was our first trip to Marrakech, and loved every minute of it, even the Dune Buggy trip, given that you get covered from head to toe in dust!...(they will provide you with protective clothing, if you ask)
A truly special place to stay and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Book a room with a terrace, they will set up your breakfast table there each morning, a perfect way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    820
    24
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
100
601
16
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in. It so beautiful and relaxing in the middle of the chaos of Marrakech which makes it the perfect place to go back to after a long day of walking in the markets. The staff is exceptional catering to every need and always with a smile on their faces. The breakfast is such a delightful experience sitting around the luxurious amenities. The rooms are very beautifully decorated in traditional Moroccan style. Princess the Riad's diva cat is so loving and wants to cuddle all the time.You will feel like you are in a Moroccan palace.
I highly recommend this unique and amazing experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

It was our first time in Marrakech and when we arrived, we couldn't imagine that there was this wonderful riad hidden in the middle of the chaotic medina. We were picked up by a porter with donkey named Couscous at the parking lot. When we arrived at the riad - it was like you entered into a fairytale. It was stunning! We loved the riad and everyone was super friendly and helpful. They took their time to explain us everything. My boyfriend asked them to arrange a candle light dinner and told them that he was going to propose. Everyone was excited and they put so much effort to make the candle light dinner a unforgettable one.

Thank you again to everyone who made our stay in Marrakech such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda,
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

If best means luxurious surroundings, incomparable, individual service, private dining by the pool, rooftop breakfasts, spa services at your convenience, day outings designed just for you, gorgeous rooms that you are tempted to never leave and a staff that makes you feel that you are the only person there, well, then, you know what BEST is all about!

A very happy California couple

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I had the great pleasure to stay at Riad Noir d'lvoire in April. After reading the rave reviews online from various reputable websites, I knew this was the place for me. I am an Interior Designer in Los Angeles, so details are my life; I see everything! The Riad made me feel at home while feeling like I am worlds away from my crazy life in LA. From the amazing service (adorable and hilarious Rebecca to the charming servers who mix a lovely cocktail). My friends and I could not have been in better hands. The Medina started to feel like our neighborhood where we will surely return. Thank you for making our trip as beautiful as it was meaningful; I would recommend to anyone who is ready to be blown away by Morocco as we were!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from Marrakech after a short break and our first time away from our children. Noir D'Ivoire was the perfect choice and the they made our trip as care free as possible from the moment we were picked up at the airport.

The Riad is stunning with great rooms and facilities and is in a fantastic location for exploring the Medina. Rebeca and Afaf ensured we didn't have to worry about anything, giving us a mobile in case we got lost, recommendations for lunch and sights, making dinner reservations and organising taxi's - nothing was too much trouble. All of the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and it makes staying there such a relaxing and personable experience.

We'd highly recommend staying here and will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We spent 2 glorious nights at this divine Riad for our first anniversary at the end of a busy 5 week tour and it was exactly what we needed.
Rebecca and her staff are to be congratulated for their exceptional attention to detail. We were made to feel very special indeed, more as friends than hotel guests.
The Riad is hidden within the Medina, but not too far if you wish to venture into the hustle and bustle. Our grand plans for last minute shopping before our return home were exchanged for a luxurious hammam and massages. Madame Coco is a delight and you must book in to the spa to pamper yourself while you are there.
We stayed in the Chameau suite which we highly recommend. We stayed in many hotels and riads in Morocco and this was undoubtedly the highlight.

Room Tip: The Chameau room is extremely large with the most gorgeous bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#8 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic destination composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include Spa with traditional hammam, Boutique, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. Meet and greet service with our donkey Couscous and our four loving cats! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Noir d'Ivoire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Riad Noir d'Ivoire to your Saves list