We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Save Saved
You added Riad Noir d'Ivoire to your Saves list
31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Divine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We spent 2 glorious nights at this divine Riad for our first anniversary at the end of a busy 5 week tour and it was exactly what we needed.
Rebecca and her staff are to be congratulated for their exceptional attention to detail. We were made to feel very special indeed, more as friends than hotel guests.
The Riad is hidden within the Medina, but not too far if you wish to venture into the hustle and bustle. Our grand plans for last minute shopping before our return home were exchanged for a luxurious hammam and massages. Madame Coco is a delight and you must book in to the spa to pamper yourself while you are there.
We stayed in the Chameau suite which we highly recommend. We stayed in many hotels and riads in Morocco and this was undoubtedly the highlight.

Room Tip: The Chameau room is extremely large with the most gorgeous bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    825
    24
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
102
603
17
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just got back from 3 wonderful nights at Riad Noir d'lvoire. The Riad itself is beautiful with each of the 9 rooms uniquely decorated. We stayed in two of the rooms during our trip, Cameleon and Renard de Sables. Both were lovely and overlooked an internal courtyard where you can have dinner next to the pool.

The staff, led by Rebeca, were wonderful. The level of service was excellent and everyone went out of their way to accommodate any of our requests.

The food is great; we had one of the best meals of the trip on our first night in a lovely setting next to the pool lit by candlelight. The breakfast each morning was brilliant, we chose to have ours on the roof terrace each morning but you could have it by the pool or inside if you wished.

The location of the Riad is great, a short walk from the main square and souks, and although the maze of the medina may seem daunting at first, the staff were more than happy to walk with us until we got our bearings.

Overall, this was possibly the best hotel I have ever stayed at and I would strongly recommend it. I am already thinking about planning the next trip!

Tip: I would definitely recommend the airport transfers as you cannot get dropped by taxi right at the door of the Riad. If a transfer is organised you are met by someone from the hotel who will take your luggage and direct you to the door.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the lovely Riad Noir d'lvoire.
The Riad is situated 2/3 mins walk away from the madness of Marrakech in what could be described as a residential area. Dont worry you will be escorted in from the street on your arrival and back out again until you get your bearings. If you arrange transfers with the Riad all is taken care of. Very easy to walk out and about, everything seems to be about 15 mins away, the square, the gardens. So great location. You are also provided with a cell phone to ring the Riad if you get lost or need help when your out and about but with the map they give you we had no problems.
We stayed in the Guepard suite and that was just right for us. Large in size with a separate lounge area and the only suite i think with a private roof terrace that is accessed directly from the room itself and with a great double hot tub as well. Perfect.
Free wifi is there to use in all areas of the Riad, breakfast is good at whatever time you want it, dinners are great if you eat in but if you eat out they will make your reservations for you. In fact i think whatever you want they will make it happen. A great team look after you during your stay and nothing is too much trouble. The manager is Rebeca, a lovely lady with a wicked sense of humour and a pleasure to talk to. Rebeca just wants you to have a fantastic stay and will ensure that you do. Every hotel should have a Rebeca.

Room Tip: The Guepard suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful escape away from the awful European winter to a little haven in the middle of busy Marrakech . This wonderful oasis of peace and tranquility is a very different experience to other city breaks . What made it so special was the wonderful staff led by the outstanding general manager Rebeca ably assisted by charming Afaf .They anticipated every possible need and ensured we were accompanied by friendly local people when we ventured out into the hustle and bustle of Marrakech . Our suite was beautifully furnished and we had a most luxurious private roof terrace where we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast each day . The treatments in petite spa were first class .We are delighted to recommend this unique spot .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I would strongly recommend Riad Noir d'Ivoire. We stayed 4 nights and loved it. It's a real oasis from the hustle and bustle of the medina. Rebeca, Afaf and the rest of the team ensure that every single need you could possibly have is delivered in a completely unobtrusive way. Food magic, rooms great, we had the Guepard suite with its own roof terrace, great for an afternoon lazing in the sun. We would definitely return

Room Tip: Choose a suite if you want to relax in the sun after returning from the Medina. they have their own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My Friend & I have just returned from a stay at this amazing Riad. The Riad it self is beautifully designed, unpretentious & relaxing but Rebeca & her team are the cherry on the cake!
The level of service is rivalled to any 5 star hotel, without being obtrusive.
Mama (the cook) makes some of the best Morrocan cuisine we have ever eaten, even shared her recipe's & gave us a private cookery lesson!
The Hamam & Spa treatments are highly recommended with Madam Coco, are perfect after a hectic morning at the souks or site seeing.
The Riad is in a quieter residential area within the Medina but with the help of the hotel map & Rebeca's landmarks the main tourist areas are easily found & reached with in a 20 minute walk if you're not distracted by the many shops & cafe's along the way!
We stayed in the Camelian suite which was very charming & perfect for two girls sharing.
This place really is an oasis of calm away from the exotic madness of the Medina & the DJemaa el-Fna!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My boyfriend whisked me away to Marrakech for a long weekend and he couldn't have picked a more perfect Riad to stay. Not only is Riad Noir d'Ivoire beautiful, but the staff couldn't be more welcoming and helpful. They instantly make you feel at home and are there for your every need

The interior design is stunning. This becomes even more special at night where the lanterns and candles create the most perfect romantic ambience. You couldn't ask for a more stunning setting than dinner round the pool. The food and cocktails live up to the surroundings and the strawberry daiquiris are amazing!

We stayed in the zebra suite which I can't recommend enough. It is beautiful and comes with its own private roof terrace complete with hot tub. The staff couldn't be more helpful serving our breakfast up on the roof terrace and bringing cocktails up to the hot tub

The location of Riad Noir d'Ivoire is brilliant, hidden inside the medina. Cous cous the friendly donkey greets you to find your way! Rebeca and her team really go above and beyond to make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive

Room Tip: The zebra and panther suites come with a hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic destination composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include Spa with traditional hammam, Boutique, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. Meet and greet service with our donkey Couscous and our four loving cats! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Noir d'Ivoire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.