We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sublime stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Noir d'Ivoire to your Saves list
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 473 Hotels in Marrakech
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Sublime stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We loved every moment from the time we were met by Mohammed the wonderful driver and followed by Couscous the donkey to the Riad and every moent there afterwards, we can't wait to return.

We stayed for one night in the Chameau room and then in the Panthere suite. Both were wonderful.

The service the smiling and congenial and helpful staff and the breakfasts were magical.

Room Tip: We loved the Chameau room. Of course we could not avail ourselves of the private balcony off of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    999
    25
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
121
736
19
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dorset
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly, helpful and peaceful with happy attentive staff - Rebecca,Damien and staff made our short stay so enjoyable that we will return - nothing is too much trouble for them and they are so helpful in guiding you when you need help with any thing from buying toiletries to where to go for a memorable meal, sights to see and enjoying Marrakech - they will arrange taxis and all manner of things to make your stay at Noir d'Ivoire very restful.
This is as good as it gets!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights last week.

From making the booking, to the environment, the staff and the management team, everything was as near perfect as can be.

We were collected from the airport, and driven as close to the Riad as was possible, before being collected (no wait!) by another member of staff with a donkey drawn cart which carried our bags.

On arrival, Rebecca and Damien both welcomed us personally, and orientated us, both on the hotel, and on places to go, things to do whilst there. They also touched base with us at breakfast and whenever we came back to the hotel to make sure we had all we needed.
On the day we were leaving, our flight was not until 8pm. Although normal checkout time would have been much earlier in the day, Rebecca upgraded the people who were due to check into our room so that we had access to it all day. This allowed us to have a little lie down after the heat of the day (28C!) and before we were taken to the airport. They also arranged dinner for us to fit in with our departure plans, and this too did not disappoint.

Their recommendations of places to go, and restaurants all proved accurate.

Our room was very comfortable (and the bed had a duvet - yay!). There were 4 house cats who also made a point of touching base with us daily.

We had a fantastically relaxing hammam and massage at the spa within the Riad, and I would recommend this to all visitors.

The Riad was absolutely gorgeous, and a real peaceful haven. I would recommend staying there unequivocally.

Thank you to the whole team at Riad Noir d'Ivoire for giving us such a wonderful time!

(p.s. they were number 1 in the listing of hotels in Marrakech when I booked...)

Room Tip: We stayed in Gazelle, one of the smallest rooms, but it looks into the Riad, rather than the road, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

After a short walk down a winding narrow 'street' you reach an unremarkable door that leads into the Riad. And suddenly you are enveloped within a luxurious environment with polite and friendly staff. We spent five glorious days, each one planned out in impeccable detail by Damien and Rebeca.

We will return later this year,

Jim & Alice, Ancram, NY

Room Tip: Pantere or Chamou are great suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

It's hard to add to all of the other positive reviews. I went to the Riad Noir d'Ivoire with high expectations, and they were exceeded in every way. The Riad is simply beautiful, and has a fantasy-like ambience that is exotic and comfortable at the same time. Even though the Riad is relatively new, it seems to have been built with traditional materials so that you have the feeling of staying in an authentic Riad, but with all of the modern conveniences. We booked one of the basic rooms (I think it was called Tourelles), which was very nice with stylish furnishings and a large bed. The room was on the small side, but more than adequate for two people. As much as we enjoyed Marrakech, we reserved time each day just to enjoy the Riad - sitting by the pool in the afternoons and stooping by the small bar for a night cap in the evening. Also loved the spa!

I also have to mention the staff. Everyone was so incredibly warm and welcoming. The service was simply fantastic. Damien was especially helpful and made sure that we got the most from our visit. We look forward to returning to Marrakech and Noir d'Ivoire sometime soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

From the welcome to the farewell: this was the ultimate experience. Rebecca, Damien and the entire staff did their utmost to make our stay in Marrakech as enjoyable as possible. Ahmed led us through the medina and the souks and revealed to us all the gems and mysteries of this formidable town. Mohammed guided us to the High Atlas and the life of the bedouins on a beautiful outing

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Went here for a friends birthday. Superb and welcoming hosts, luxurious surroundings in keeping with any 5 star establishment. Great place to stay with your partner but also for larger groups looking for somewhere high quality to stay. We ate there also and the food was divine and highly reccommend eating there. The Riad Noir d'Ivore is also very conventiently located and a great base to explore from. Felt very welcome and had the best long weekend and left feeling very spoiled. Most certainly a must for anyone planning to visit Marrakech.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#1 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#3 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic destination composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include Spa with traditional hammam, Boutique, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Riad Noir d'Ivoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Noir d'Ivoire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.