We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream of 1000 and 1 nights” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Noir d'Ivoire to your Saves list
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Innsbruck
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Dream of 1000 and 1 nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We have been to Marrakesch a couple of times and mostly have stayed in the big, well known hotels of the old city. This time we got an insider tip and stayed at the Noir d'Ivoire and in one sentence: "it was breath taking and unforgettable". It already starts with the pick up at one of the gates of the Medina and then it takes you to a world of wonders and dreams. All this is accompanied by a perfect service und the "mothering" leadership of Rebbecca, who seems to think of every little detail and is always around and has solutions when you need her. Wonderful terraces, mythically furnished suites and romantic patios inside the Riad, all this remains in our memories as we think back to a fairy tale holiday.

Room Tip: All suites are beautifully furnished and have own or shared terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,034
    25
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
124
758
19
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this wonderful place for three nights and were very sad to leave. We were looked after by Damien from the minute we arrived - advising us where to go, where to eat, even supplying us with a phone should we get lost! It is a very stylish Riad and our bedroom, which was the Camel room ,was probably the best bedroom we have ever stayed in. In the evening candles and rose petals were placed around the room. Nothing was too much trouble for Damien or the wonderful staff . It was a true home from home and we felt completely relaxed by the time we went home . Food was delicious from breakfasts on the roof terrace looking towards the Atlas mountains to an a deux dinner in a candle-lit courtyard. We shall certainly be returning and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

spent a few days in the riad, it felt like 1001 arabic nights, great location, great service, what a team. did not feel like a guest but rather as part of the family. each wish and request was honored and it felt that the team coud read my mind. i normally do not give travel recommendations but this one i can recommend 100 %

Room Tip: we spent 4 nights in one of the suites which i can recommend 100%
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We recently stayed at Riad Noir d’Ivoire for the second time. Our first stay had been with friends to celebrate a wedding anniversary and, on this occasion (in December), we were accompanied by four children, ages 17 to 22. Our verdict, after two visits, is that we would definitely stay there again should we have the opportunity to return to Marrakech.
We loved the style and intimate atmosphere of the riad which provides the perfect antidote to the streetlife of the Medina – returning from our many trips exploring Marrakech to the riad’s exceptional calm and many comforts was a joy. We were made to feel consistently welcome by the riad’s many friendly and helpful staff and, thanks to Damien and Rebecca, we had continuous access to advice and assistance to help us plan our numerous trips and restaurant visits.
The highlights of our visit were the rooftop breakfasts in the sunshine, the logfires in our beautiful room in the evening and the dinners by candlelight in the riad. All of these contributed to a hugely enjoyable winter break.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
londre
Level Contributor
146 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

It is a very stylish ryad with a great host in Damien. It is beautifully decorated inside though not always comfortable.

The Zebra room looked very stylish but it just didn't work as it was long and thin. One side of the bed was crammed almost against the wall. Some bits of the furniture came away in you hands. It was cold in the evenings as not all the windows had glass in them.

The public rooms were comfortable and the breakfast okay. Damien recommend sights to see and restaurants to eat in which were great for atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

My partner and I needed a good holiday and we made the right choice by choosing to stay at Noir d'Ivoire.


After a short walk through some picturesque lanes following Couscous, the lovely donkey pulling our luggage, we arrived in front of a discreet wooden door.


Behind it we discovered a world of calm and beauty, with large patios, water features and a tasteful decoration. It is actually a world of peace, calm and relaxation.


The staff is discreet and efficient, always nearby and ready to attend to your every need. Damien, our host, was gracious and knowledgable. All his pieces of advice were very useful.


He always made us feel comfortable and seemed to be a good mind reader, anticipating clents' wishes and efficiently managing his staff.


Such a great holiday! We will be back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We went there to celebrate my birthday - it was unbelieveable and like being in a dream. Picked up at the airport, met by a donkey who took our bags through the winding streets to a typical Riad where we were met by Damien - Rebecca on holiday. We stayed in Panther and had a roof terrace, exceptional weather but wood fire ready to go if temperatures had fallen. Comfy beds - slept like a dream, nothing too much trouble. Damien booked the places we wanted to eat, set us off to find them with an idea for pre dinner drinks en route - thank you Damien. We didn't need it but for those worried about getting lost in the winding streets, you are given a mobile and Damien or one of the team will come and find you. Had a swim or 2 and a massage but couldn't resist relaxing on our roof terrace in the unseasonably hot, sunny weather in the afternoons after a morning spent wandering

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#6 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#3 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,019 reviews
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#57 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic destination composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include Spa with traditional hammam, Boutique, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Noir d'Ivoire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.