We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Staff - Tranquility!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Noir d'Ivoire to your Saves list
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Staff - Tranquility!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Riad Noire D'Ivoire was the perfect place to be taken for birthday break in November. The decor of Riad itself is beautiful. Rebeca and Damian were extremely helpful and gave us lots of tips, and their staff will do everything to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. We stayed in the Zebre Suite, which was luxurious - the highlight being the private roof top terrace and jacuzzi . We will never forget the champagne birthday breakfast - and the Hammam and massage in their Spa was so relaxing. We will be going back here without doubt!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    907
    24
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
112
664
17
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihul
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful holiday here from the 18th - 23 Dec 2012. The Riad is a beautiful relaxing oasis, situated perfectly for all the sights of Marrakech. Rebecca,Damien and their team were always on hand ensuring our every wish was granted, from being met by Cous-Cous the Donkey on arrival to guide us to the Riad, providing detailed maps and a mobile phone, in case we got lost, to recommending attractions, restaurants, guides and trips to the mountains. It was lovely having breakfast on the sun filled terrace and dinner by the log fire. Nothing was too trouble. Thank you for making our holiday perfect!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My girlfriend and I recently enjoyed 2 nights at this Riad. From the moment the donkey, appropriately named Cous-Cous, picked up us and our bags and walked us the the riad, we were in a complete state of relaxation.

The staff were so accommodating and nice and made every second of our stay so enjoyable.

Great breakfasts enjoyed on the terrace every morning and evening cocktails in the lounge surrounded by candlelight.

Rebecca and Damien were great hosts and were very helpful in providing restaurant recommendations, booking our Hamman appointments, etc.

We recommend this riad to anyone as its perfectly located and very close to everything, provided an unbeatable level of service, delivers excellent food and drinks, and lastly provides you with a relaxing environment away from all the chaos outside.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Elephant room which was very spacious, had an amazing bathtub and wood fireplace, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Well what a wonderful riad! I rarely write reviews but wanted to thank Damien and his team at this gem of a riad for giving us such a memorable stay. It really is as good as many of the reviews state and an oasis of calm. Every detail is looked after and breakfast was a total treat in the beautiful sunshine each day. The location was good and each morning Damien gave recommendations on things to do and places to eat.
Thank you, we will be back

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I guess the heading says it all. We stayed at the riad for a week earlier this year and although we still have fond memories of Marrakech and all the things we saw and did there, it's Noir d'Ivoire we talk about the most. All the staff were incredible, our room was perfect, and the public areas were beautifully relaxing.

We're actually talking about going back to Marrakech just so we can stay at the riad again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Two nights were not enough in this magical riad - the staff were fabulous, and made us so welcome. The room - we were upgraded to the Chameleon - was exotic yet very comfortable, and the bed was fabulous.Delicious wine, soothing music, breakfast in the sun on the rooftop terrace, really everything that you could wish for, a tranquil respite in the middle of the medina.
Damien and Rebeca, thank you so much for a wonderful stay !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed at the Riad Noir D'Ivoire after our lovely 12 days tour with Morocco Overland Tours company, I have to say this Riad was amazing. There were about seven of us staying at the Riad and two others that stayed at a riad a few blocks away. The staff, and owner Damian were most hospitable.They were so kind that even our friends that stayed at a DIFFERENT riad left gratuity for their kindness and hospitality! We truly had an amazing time at the riad and it made our trip memorable.

PROS: Staff is amazing/ Clean!/Great breakfast/away from the craziness of the market/ It's not really a con, but it is a decent walk to the the central markets.

We heartily recommend Riad Noir D'ivoire as one of the best place to stay in Marrakech and Morocco Overland tours as good company to see the country

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic destination composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include Spa with traditional hammam, Boutique, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. Meet and greet service with our donkey Couscous and our four loving cats! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Riad Noir d'Ivoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Noir d'Ivoire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.