We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great break!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Noir d'Ivoire to your Saves list
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a great break!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

My first time in Marrakech and in five days we wanted it all... Having researched the market we picked Riad Noir d'Ivoire because it was central in the Medina (we wanted to be in the thick of it), I wanted something also both modern and traditional at the same time. The website is good and conveys the hotel and its spirit well.

The Riad did not disappoint, it was all of the above, but what stood out most of all was the quality of the management and staff at the Hotel. Rebeca and Damien could not have done more to arrange everything so it was perfect: trips to the mountains, guides for the Medina, restaurant bookings - nothing was to great or small for them. The staff overall were extremely helpful - to pay them a great compliment would be to say it was like staying at home. Our room (panthere) was really nicely furnished and immaculately kept.

The rooms are luxurious and have good character, balancing the modern with an authentic Marrakech feel. The hotel room missed a few 'mod cons' a this price, such as thermo valves on the showers and ipod players in the rooms, but this does not detract from the overall experience. It does not offer the range of amenities perhaps of a larger Hotel, but it has greater style and charm being a small boutique establishment.

The Hotel is in the heart of the Medina and is handy for shopping , the Souk, the main square, etc. It does not have the gardens that an out of town has, but we had a nice roof terrace with a hot tub with a view across the city rooftops. It does not have gardens like the Mamounia or hotels outside the old town, but for us out for a long weekend in late November, it was ideal.

GO THERE!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,044
    28
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
126
766
19
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

We chose this hotel after reading the reviews on trip advisor. I am so glad we did as we have just had a fantastic few days. We were really looked after and were given good advice where to eat and where to visit. Nothing was too much trouble with very friendly staff who would go out of their way to help you. Found the whole experience very stress free and relaxing.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Sometimes you a read review on Trip Advisor and think....wow could it really be that great? Well I decided to take my wife here for our 10th wedding anniversary and it was absolutely fantastic!! From the moment we were welcomed into the riad by Rebeca and Damien everything was perfect. Rebeca had organised a romantic dinner in our room on our first night as well as a hamman and relaxing message to set the mood...

The great thing about the riad is the serenity - a pleasant escape from the madness of the Marrakech streets and souks. Whether your having breakfast by the pool or dinner in the library there just seems to be a level of privacy about the riad.

The staff are extremely friendly, ensuring that all your needs are catered for. Damien and Rebeca will go out of there way to ensure whatever activity you choose will be pefect.

If you get the chance - stay in the Panther room - you will not be dissapointed! Also make sure you try the Mojito with fresh mint - awesome!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Meadows, IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Riad Noir d'Ivoire earlier this month (November 2012). We were there for two nights and three days (we were taking the overnight train to Tangier from Marrakech, and the managers let us use our room for the whole day even though we wouldn't be staying the third night).

The service was stellar, starting right away with our airport pickup. The managers, Rebecca and Damien, had arranged to have the driver take us to the train station so we could buy tickets for that night train I mentioned above. Then we entered the kasbah walls and our bags were taken to Cous Cous the donkey, who shuttled them the rest of the way.

The accommodations were well-appointed and more luxurious than my wife and I are used to, and the service could not have been better. There was always someone available and happy to help with whatever we needed. We were happy to explore Marrakech during the days and nights we were there--with some excellent tips on food and route-planning from the riad staff--and we felt comfortable knowing we had a Noir d'Ivoire cell phone in case we got lost (which we did, once, but we quickly found our way with help from the staff).

I have to make special mention of the incredible breakfasts, which came included with the price of the room. Not only was the service impeccable, but the food was outstanding as well, and there was plenty of it. We also ate dinner at the riad on our last night there, just before taking a taxi to the train, and that was just as good as the breakfast.

My wife and I think Riad Noir d'Ivoire earned this five-star rating, so we're happy to give it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I cannot recommend this Riad highly enough. From the moment you walk in you immediately feel relaxed and welcomed. The interior is less like a hotel and more like a beautiful home. The staff were all incredibly charming and helpful guiding us as to where to go and what to see in Marrakech. As a result, this made our trip very special. If I go back to Marrakech this is the only place I would consider staying..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My hubby and I were absolutely bowled over with EVERYTHING about this place. I booked this for a birthday present and bearing in mind that he likes his privacy, decided to go for the number 1. Well, if its privacy you want, I think we spoke to another couple on our day trip out but we really felt there was nobody else around. Before we left, we had all these ideas about excursions but upon arrival, completely chilled and spent so much of our time just completely recharging our batteies amid this haven.
We stayed in the panthere room which does have its own terrace and I would advise anyone going, to book this if their budget allows. Breakfast was served when we wanted in wherever place we wanted so the terrace was always the choice.The room was exactly as the pictures and the staff were attentive,polite and not too in your face.Loved the zany Damien who organised our trips and restaurants out and seemed to understand my husbands needs when it came to food!¬!!!!
I must say, all in all, this has been our favourite weekend trip away and that is down to having the most amazing experience at the Riad. Thank you to all for making it so worthwhile

Room Tip: All the rooms have their advantages but the suites have their own terrace with jacuzzi!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had such a brilliant time on our stay at Riad Noire D'voire. It truly is DELUXE and deservedly number one.

Decor is tasteful and fantastic, but it's the service and their attention to detail that really makes the difference. Damian and Rebecca looked after us from the moment we arrived, with some complementary champagne and help putting together a lovely itinerary for our trip.

Everywhere they recommended was excellent and really worth knowing about. In Morocco you could be easily jostled into average or poor places by the locals.

Yes the Riad is more expensive than most but when we received our bill, any little extras we'd had we're very reasonable.

I couldn't find a single fault with the place, it's like staying in your very own palace. There are only 9 rooms and as such you rarely bump into other guests.

A totally brilliant romantic get away.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#6 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,068 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad le Clos des Arts
Riad le Clos des Arts
#3 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,024 reviews
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#64 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 719 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#14 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Noir d'Ivoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Noir d'Ivoire

Address: 31, Derb jdid Bab Doukkala 44.000, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#4 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Noir d'Ivoire is a romantic destination composed of five suites, three of which have private roof terraces and jacuzzis, two junior suites and two double rooms. Services include Spa with traditional hammam, Boutique, fully equipped gym, library, restaurant and a heated pool. All suites have fireplaces and all rooms, have air conditioning, heating, mini-bars, hairdryers, wall safes and flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Noir d`Ivoire Hotel Marrakech
Riad Noir d Ivoire Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Noir d'Ivoire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.