We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing amazing riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Tzarra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riad Tzarra to your Saves list
Riad Tzarra
22 Derb Lalla Azzouna | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“Amazing amazing riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I spent 3 days in Marrakech, and I am not shy to say that this Riad was one of the highlights of the trip. Not only the building and rooms are beautifully decorated and extremely charming, but it offers an oasis of tranquility in the middle of the busy Medina, taking a break from sightseeing to relax in the terrace enjoying mint tea was truly priceless. The other winning point for this riad is the staff. Mohamed and his assistant were really helpful and nice and offer detailed directions and recommendations, always with a smile, always trying to make your stay more enjoyable. I stood in the Colonial room, and I have to say that it had one of the best bathrooms that I have ever been at (comparable only to the high end resorts in Bali) Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, the colonial is great, but I stepped into the other ones and they are equality...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzouna, Manager at Riad Tzarra, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for the kind TripAdvisor review. After a day in the souks, a relaxing oasis is just what one needs, and I'm happy to hear you found this in Riad Tzarra. I've passed on your kind words to the Riad Tzarra team and we hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back. Best, Mandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    17
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
104
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Two friends and myself stayed in the Riad Tzarra during a holiday to Marrakech. We had a really fantastic stay, and I would recommend this Riad to anyone.

The atmosphere of the entire Riad is great. It is in complete- contrast to the hot, busy, bustling streets; as soon as you step through the door of Riad Tzarra you could not feel further from the madness of the markets. It is a calm and tranquil retreat, in a perfect central location. The Riad is decorated very stylishly - perfectly clean, with quirky and beautiful Moroccan touches. Our room was similarly very well presented, and was cleaned to an extremely high standard every single day of our stay. There is a lovely pool on the ground floor too, which proved extremely refreshing after an afternoon of sunbathing on the roof. The roof terrace itself is absolutely gorgeous, and my friends and myself found ourselves retreating here in the heat of the late afternoon after a day wandering the city.

Meals are available in the Riad and the food was fantastic. As a vegetarian, every need was catered too - gorgeous fresh salads, warming authentic tangines, perfectly prepared puddings. We were also treated to delicious mint tea on arrival. There is an 'honesty bar' available which is extremely well stocked and handy.

Riad Tzarra can also provide you with beauty treatments, Hammams and massages in the comfort of the Riad. My friends and I had a manicure, pedicure, hammam and massage each. We found that having such treatments available in the Riad itself was a great option - very easy to simply pop to the ground floor of the Riad as opposed to the less relaxing option of heading into the city to find these treatments elsewhere. Rizlane looked after us so well - the Hammam and massage combination was so relaxing and restful whilst being very cleansing, and the manicures and pedicure were finished to perfection.

What truly makes Riad Tzarra are the staff. We were so well looked after from the minute we stepped through the door, right up until we left. Everyone who works there was friendly, polite and helpful and this definitely completed our stay.

My friends and I would definitely stay in Riad Tzarra again if we returned to Marrakesh. Not only is it beautifully styled, presented and maintained. It's location, services and staff make for a wonderfully relaxing and memorable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We didn't stay here as we were in another riad owned by Pure Riads (Riad Adore) but did come for hammams and massages. The whole experience was sublime. The lady who looked after us - Rizlane, I think, was lovely and we came away not only feeling very clean after the hammam but also very relaxed after the massage. The riad is quite beautul and, like Riad Adore, is decorated and furnished with great taste. Again, we would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We spent 3 days in Riad Tzarra earlier this month. The experience was wonderful from start to finish. This is a relaxing, tranquil escape from the bustling streets of Marrakesch. The staff are so helpful and go out of their way to look after you. We had dinner on the roof terrace and loved it so much that we visited another of their Riads around the corner: Dar Hanane. The food is exquisite traditional Morrocan cuisine and we would definitely recommend it. Thank you to Mandy for making our stay so special - definitely going back soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzouna, Manager at Riad Tzarra, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your kind words on our TripAdvisor page. I certainly enjoyed meeting you at Riad Tzarra and I'm happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. I've passed along your comments to our chefs at both Dar Hanane and Riad Tzarra and we'd be delighted to have you back again on your next Marrakech break. Best, Mandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Visited Riad Tzarra whilst staying at Dar Hanane, just around the corner and owned by the same English couple. Had the most wonderful "hammam and massage" experience in this beautiful riad and can't wait to do it again ! Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azzouna, Manager at Riad Tzarra, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write us a kind TripAdvisor review. I'm happy to hear you too enjoyed your hammam experience, a truly divine beauty treatment. I hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back to PureRiads. Best, Mandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I had the pleasure of visiting Riad Tzarra on a recent trip to Marrakech. The rooms are decorated beautifully and are just as they appear on the website. The staff are kind, helpful, and will do anything to make your stay more comfortable. I dined there twice for lunch and was not disappointed. The traditional Moroccan food was delicious and the coffee is to DIE for! When travelling to a city as hectic and busy as Marrakech, I believe it important to return to a hotel with a calm, relaxing atmosphere, leaving you refreshed. Riad Tzarra does just this. I would not hesitate to recommend any of the Pure Riads as I learned that they are all owned and managed by the same fantastic team!

Room Tip: Each room is unique. Take a look at the website, as each room is well represented by pictures. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed at Rid Bel Haj (also part of Pure Riads) and came to Riad Tzarra for a hammam and massage experience - we were not disappointed. For 30 Euros, we had a 20 minute hammam followed by a 45 minute top to toe massage - came out feeling unbelievably clean and so so relaxed - a great experience. Also had dinner ere one night in the beautifully lit courtyard -great food, great wine, great music - everything was perfect - thank to all the staff and partyiculary Stuart for organising such a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Tzarra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Tzarra

Address: 22 Derb Lalla Azzouna | Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#65 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#105 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful, beautiful, refined. Riad Tzarra is an elegant house in one of the oldest neighbourhoods of Marrakech. Lovingly restored by the renowned architect, Christophe Siméon, Riad Tzarra offers guests a comfortable and serene home in the centre of the Medina, close to the Musée de Marrakech and the Medersa Ben Youssef and only minutes from the entrance to the Souks and the Place Jemaa el Fna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Tzarra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Tzarra Marrakech
Riad Tzarra Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Tzarra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.