We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's OK!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Nabila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Nabila to your Saves list
Riad Nabila
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3, derb El Farrane _ Sidi Ghalem | Zaouia El Abbassia, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #185 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It's OK!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed there only for one night before going trekking. The Riad is lovely. Unfortunately 40€ for a dinner that costs in a Restaurant in the center half of that is a rip off.
Overall we would recomend the Riad and the owner is very friendly but I would eat out.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    36
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
64
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

At the beginning I would like to say BIG THANK YOU to Samira, and all wonderful staff at Raid Nabila (hard workers always in shadow of the property). We couldn't find any information about what is available in Riad, but we found... Perfect service, towels changed every day, clean rooms and staff who were thinking well in advance for people staying in riad.I think you should know, what you expect at raid:
1. hot shower any time of the day,
2. if you will think of jump into the cool swimming pool, staff will bring you straight away clean towels,
3. if you need any help you will find straight away, because staff will take care of you.
Every question was well answered and you cannot ask for more... in this riad you will find all what you can expect! As a common issue you can find hard to find destination in Medina, but we found easy solution, download city maps 2go, and use them with your (FREE) GPS (smart phone applications). I will be pleased and honored to thank all staff at Riad, thank you for amazing time, but I do not know names of all people working there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

An absolutely stunning riad, with beautiful, comfortable rooms and a lovely communal area. Samira couldn't have been more helpful, making us feel very welcome and giving us plenty of very useful advise about how to get around and how to deal with unwanted attention. Unfortunately the location is a nightmare; we struggled to find it even in day light once we'd already been there once. A beautiful riad to escape the chaos of Marrakech, however allow for plenty of taxi money to save you getting lost. Also use the taxi Samira recommends as others didn't know where it was!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Clean, quiete and cool (temp. wise) in the northern edge of the medina (20 minute walk to Djemaa el Fna - if you don't get lost). Staff polite, friendly and helpful. Traditional Moroccan breakfast very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed spending a week at Riad Nabila with my girlfriend. The rooms were amazing - roomy, comfortable and really nice. The courtyard with the pool was amazing and a great setting for breakfast every morning.

We had dinner in the Riad one night and really enjoyed it. Would very much recommend. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help us. Service was exceptional.

The hotel was a little difficult to find and we were glad we took the option of being collected at the airport - would have struggled to find the Riad otherwise. Finding our way on foot to and from the square was a little tricky due to narrow streets and the people in the souks trying to keep us there... However it is quite easy to get a taxi to the gate at Bab El Khemis and the hotel is only a hundred meters or so from there. There are also people in the area who offer to show you around but just take you to the tanneries...

The Riad will organize trips and do restuarant reservations and this was well worthwhile in our experience, and cheaper than trying to do if ourselves.

In summary, really enjoyed our stay at Riad Nabila, had a great holiday in Marrakech and can't recommend it enough!!! Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Hi, we booked a room here for 3 nights, it is a very nice riad - quiet, clean, welcoming, has a beautiful terrace on top and the inner courtyard is lovely. It is somewhat further from Djemaa El Fna Square, maybe a 20 minutes walk if you know your way, but that shouldn't be a problem.
In addition, Samira was very kind in helping us book a tour to Merzouga (Erg Chebbi desert) that turned out very well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We will never forget the view when I opened the doors of our room (corail) and went back to bed and then had this fantastic view in the beautiful garden with Palm trees right in the middle Of the Riad. Woooow!!!

- great rooms with great decor and lovely interior design, Nice bathroom
- a beautiful roof terrace ( with towels and hats!) and a fantastic little garden
- friendly and helpful Staff especially the ladies
- when we walked through Marrakesh wie checked out other Riads but none was AS beautiful as Riad Nabila!


We were really suprised by this Riad because it is really beautiful. It is in the north Of the Medina in a little street in the industrial zone. Here it is NOT touristic at all and its a great way To get to know the real Marrakesh!!!


To jem el fnaa its a 30min walk with a petit taxi (20dhm) its 10min.

Only one minus point is the breakfast. Its quite small only bread, butter, honey, tea, coffee and orange juice (not fresh!) No fruits or variety. Ok, its enough to start your day but we wished for me.

All in all a fanatstic Riad ( for a great price!!!) and the area is perfect to discover the real marrakesh.
Loved it!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Nabila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nabila

Address: 3, derb El Farrane _ Sidi Ghalem | Zaouia El Abbassia, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#77 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#155 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Nabila 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury and wellbeing await you in the Medina of Marrakech, at the heart of the Antique dealers’ souk. In the great tradition of ancient Moroccan architecture, the Riad Nabila offers you rooms, suites and lounges where you are able to relax, read or work and enjoy the cool air of the patios. The quality restaurant will cast a spell over you from breakfast to dinner, and top-of-the-range services accompany you discreetly throughout your stay helping you to find your way around the city and providing you with a multitude of attentive details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Nabila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Nabila Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Nabila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.