We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved every second!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Nabila

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Nabila to your Saves list
Riad Nabila
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3, derb El Farrane _ Sidi Ghalem | Zaouia El Abbassia, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #186 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved every second!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed spending a week at Riad Nabila with my girlfriend. The rooms were amazing - roomy, comfortable and really nice. The courtyard with the pool was amazing and a great setting for breakfast every morning.

We had dinner in the Riad one night and really enjoyed it. Would very much recommend. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help us. Service was exceptional.

The hotel was a little difficult to find and we were glad we took the option of being collected at the airport - would have struggled to find the Riad otherwise. Finding our way on foot to and from the square was a little tricky due to narrow streets and the people in the souks trying to keep us there... However it is quite easy to get a taxi to the gate at Bab El Khemis and the hotel is only a hundred meters or so from there. There are also people in the area who offer to show you around but just take you to the tanneries...

The Riad will organize trips and do restuarant reservations and this was well worthwhile in our experience, and cheaper than trying to do if ourselves.

In summary, really enjoyed our stay at Riad Nabila, had a great holiday in Marrakech and can't recommend it enough!!! Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    36
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
64
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Hi, we booked a room here for 3 nights, it is a very nice riad - quiet, clean, welcoming, has a beautiful terrace on top and the inner courtyard is lovely. It is somewhat further from Djemaa El Fna Square, maybe a 20 minutes walk if you know your way, but that shouldn't be a problem.
In addition, Samira was very kind in helping us book a tour to Merzouga (Erg Chebbi desert) that turned out very well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We will never forget the view when I opened the doors of our room (corail) and went back to bed and then had this fantastic view in the beautiful garden with Palm trees right in the middle Of the Riad. Woooow!!!

- great rooms with great decor and lovely interior design, Nice bathroom
- a beautiful roof terrace ( with towels and hats!) and a fantastic little garden
- friendly and helpful Staff especially the ladies
- when we walked through Marrakesh wie checked out other Riads but none was AS beautiful as Riad Nabila!


We were really suprised by this Riad because it is really beautiful. It is in the north Of the Medina in a little street in the industrial zone. Here it is NOT touristic at all and its a great way To get to know the real Marrakesh!!!


To jem el fnaa its a 30min walk with a petit taxi (20dhm) its 10min.

Only one minus point is the breakfast. Its quite small only bread, butter, honey, tea, coffee and orange juice (not fresh!) No fruits or variety. Ok, its enough to start your day but we wished for me.

All in all a fanatstic Riad ( for a great price!!!) and the area is perfect to discover the real marrakesh.
Loved it!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

My daughter stayed here for one night on her own. She had been travelling in Morroco for 2 weeks on her own. I met her for a couple of days staying in a different Riad but due to double booking she had to stay here then move to the Riad where I was.
The staff were VERY helpful to both me and my daughter. She stayed in the Sapphire Room, a twin. it looked very nice and she said the breakfast was ok.
It isn't easy to find BUT neither was mine ( Riad Vert).
No Riad is easy to find in my opinion but that's the excitement of Morroco.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed at Riad Nabila for three nights in March. It is a very difficult Riad to find with no signage to get to the Riad and only a small sign on the door. It is a long way from the main square and you are forced to take a taxi. On two occasions we were just kicked out the taxi but the drivers as the could not find the hotel even though we had a map.

Once at the Road it is nice although when we arrived the staff did not speak English and the owner phone us to give us details. This included don't give money to any kids for directions they spend it on drugs just take taxis. We had no choice as it seemed the kids were the only ones who knew where the Riad was.

The riad was quite clean and breakfast was traditional but good.

We stayed at the Riad for the charm and culture but the location made it horrible. I would recommend a Riad in the square or the new city where taxis can find it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights in February 2013. The building itself was nice enough and our stay was OK, nothing major to report, but if customer service is of paramount importance to you then you may wish to choose a different hotel. Similarly, if you are driving your own car (or if you've hired one) you may wish to choose a different hotel - the hotel seems to cater for people arriving by taxi, not independently.

We arrived after dark and couldn't find the car park the hotel told us to go to - their directions, in spite of my asking 3 times beforehand, consisited of a statement "You can park at the Bab Kechich car park which is 5 mintues away". Even in the daylight over the next 3 days the car park was not readily apparent. We parked on the street outside the nearby post office and would never have found the place had we not been helped by friendly locals and a printout of a google map. The sign outside the door was difficult to read even in daylight, and was not visible from the main "street" of Sidi Ghalem.

The mixed reviews of this hotel are a good reflection of our experience - some things were pleasant but there were a lot of things that could have been improved with very little effort from the staff there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Best place i've ever stayed at for the price I paid - although don't know whether it was because I booked it the day before I got there.

The courtyard area is heavenly with a pool in the middle (more for aesthetics than anything but I would have used it if in the summer months) and the sun terrace is definitely worth an hour or two in the late afternoon after wandering round Marrakesh. Views aren't anything special but you wouldn't find great views in Marrakesh in my opinion.

Staff are superb and the mint tea is much nicer here than in town.

we initially booked the cheapest room but they upgraded us to the next best room as it wasn't too busy - which was a nice touch.

Only down side is the location. It's very difficult to find your way there initially and your back each night. If walking back and you get lost ask a shop keeper the way to Bab Taghazout which is the nearby square and is easy to find your way back from there. ignore all the 'helpers' who will walk you back n then expect a tip. If you are really struggling then get a cab for 20/30 Dirham.

Also when getting a taxi to the riad from the bus/train station pay no more than 50 Durham. It should be cheaper than this and 50 is the maximum. But prices will increase if you arrive at night time and during peak season. If you are worried then the Riad manager will organise a taxi to pick you up for 50 Dirham at current rates. If you are coming from the airport I would pay no more than 100 Dirham but if they are charging too much just walk beyond the airport barriers for motor vehicles and the price drops as cabs have to pay a small fee to enter the airport (it's about a two minute walk).

The staff at the Riad speak limited English (but you get by) but the manager speaks very good English. However they are all very helpful.

Overall for the price it was definitely worth staying here despite the location.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Nabila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Nabila

Address: 3, derb El Farrane _ Sidi Ghalem | Zaouia El Abbassia, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#77 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#156 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Nabila 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury and wellbeing await you in the Medina of Marrakech, at the heart of the Antique dealers’ souk. In the great tradition of ancient Moroccan architecture, the Riad Nabila offers you rooms, suites and lounges where you are able to relax, read or work and enjoy the cool air of the patios. The quality restaurant will cast a spell over you from breakfast to dinner, and top-of-the-range services accompany you discreetly throughout your stay helping you to find your way around the city and providing you with a multitude of attentive details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Nabila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Nabila Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Nabila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.