We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay in Riad Khabia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Khabia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Khabia to your Saves list
Riad Khabia
Berrima, Derb Chtoka #6, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #144 of 1,136 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Stay in Riad Khabia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The Riad is in the atmospheric old medina part of the city, ideally placed for visiting the palaces, tombs and Sooks. It is so peaceful in the Riad that it is hard to believe you are right at the beating heart of the old city. It is run by a very friendly family who can't do enough to help you find your way around. I can recommend taking the open-topped tour bus to help you get your bearings (as was suggested to me by the owner); and visiting Jemma El Fna square is just a short walk from the Riad (experiencing it in the evening is a must!). Very practical and comfortable!

Room Tip: I had the Berber room which was air-conditioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    7
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
72
14
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

As an American teaching couple living in Casablanca we occasionally go to Marrakech and always send visitors there as well - and everyone stays at Riad Khabia and comes away singing their praises. Julien and Dany are the most friendly, courteous and kind hosts you could ever ask for. Their genuine interest in making sure that you have a good time during your stay puts you at ease the moment you step in the door. The riad is beautiful and pristine. During cooler parts of the year you can also have breakfast on the roof while looking at the Atlas Mountains in the distance and the Royal Palace across the street. And for first time visitors to Marrakech, Julien can provide you with a map and amazingly detailed directions on how to get places and then he'll even walk you to Jemma El Fna and point out things along the way. Their riad is cosy, fun, quiet and only a 15 minute walk to Jemma El Fna. Only 5 minutes away is the small Tinsmiths' Square with some great restaurants and Kosybar. A wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in April, and really enjoyed ourselves. When we arrived they upgraded us just because they could :) It was a gorgeous hotel with a lovely roof terrace, and great views over the Atlas mountains. The service was excellent and very friendly. He gave us tips on places to eat, and trust me he was right!
Its located right outside of the Medina, so only 10 minute walk to the square, with lovely little alley ways laced with shops, and cafes to the main square. Also a very calming and quiet atmosphere which was great for a good night sleep.
Up a short alley way which is hard to find when you first arrive, and you may get shown, but they will want money in return. We gave 25 dirham to get rid of him, but you don't have to give anything as they are not real tour guides, but it may easier to! After that initial irritation, it was very easy to find!
Highly recommended if you want a little quiet getaway in a buzzing city! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Really great place, Julian was extremely helpful on arrival and the Riad was reasonably priced and in a beautiful and tranquil setting. Our room was clean and well maintained. I would recommend this to anybody.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

After two days in the desert we could not have asked for a more comfortable and welcoming place to stay! Julian and Dany were excellent hosts and welcomed us with tea and open arms. Julian informed us of all the sights worth seeing in Marrakech and some of his favorite local spots. Our room was absolutely perfect and was always kept very clean. The hostel is located on a quiet street just a few minutes walk to the main square. It is not far at all (as the map may show) I loved staying in this quiet neighborhood and in such a beautiful and well kept Riad. It was the perfect escape from the hustle and bustle. I would definitely stay here again & highly recommend it!
Thank you Julian and Dany for a wonderful experience.
Jenna & Marc, Barcelona

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My partner and I went to Morocco for the first time having booked initially 2 nights at the riad and leavin the remaining 4 up in the air. I was picked up at the airport and the convenience of their airport pickup is not only affordable but extremely convenient as it delivers you straight to the riad. It is near impossible to find the riad in your first time without knowing where to go. So I highly recommend the airport transfer through the riad.

We were greeted by Julien and his amazing hospitality was second to none. His knowledge of Marrakech is superb and we felt extremely comfortable at the riad. Julian and Dany made our stay extremely comfortable and welcoming. Their dedication to their guests are 6*- somewhere you would EXPECT 6 star service.

The rooms were clean and spacious. The amenities were perfect, just the right amount for the trip. We spent the remaining nights in marrakech at this riad- brilliant and thanks!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I am a touch late writing this review, as boyfriend and I stayed at Riad Khabia was just over a year ago. However, my ongoing fond memories of our stay compelled me to post this review.
On the map, this Riad may look a bit off of the beaten path, but it is just a short walk to the Main Square.

The Riad Khabia provides clean, spacious, beautifully decorated rooms. Beyond the pleasant accommodations, I must admit the most treasured perk of this Riad are it’s wonderful owners.

During our stay, Julien made every effort to ensure we had a relaxed, full and seamless trip. Upon arrival, he gave us a quick overview of the area and sights. He provided and edited “must-see” sights list and gave us a personalized tour of parts of the Souk and Main Square. On the way to the square, he provided the best negotiation tip a tourist shopper could hope for, a base line price for common items, such as Tagines, Leather bags etc. He recommended varied restaurants, from high-end prix-fix dining to “hole-in-the-wall” favorites. In addition to helpful hints, Julien and his mother were amazingly accommodating to our travelers schedule with early morning wake-up calls, flexible breakfast times and any logistical storing our suitcases during our overnight trip to the desert and assisting with and/or completely booking tours and bus trips.

We very much enjoyed our stay. I would recommend this Riad with confidence.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 669 reviews
0.4 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#111 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 683 reviews
0.8 mi away
DadaMouss
DadaMouss
#109 of 1,136 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar Beldia
Riad Dar Beldia
#201 of 1,136 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Badi
Riad Badi
#1 of 1,136 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 553 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Chamali
Riad Chamali
#114 of 1,136 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Khabia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Khabia

Address: Berrima, Derb Chtoka #6, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 1,136 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad Khabia is a beautiful, comfortable, affordable, and secure guesthouse offering Bed & Breakfast services by a welcoming, friendly, and discreetly attentive staff. The Riad Khabia is housed in a traditional "ryad" featuring the best of Moroccan decorative hand-crafted techniques and materials such as "bejmat" tiles for flooring, "tadelakt" finishes on walls, "slimani" iron work, and islamic styled arches. The Riad Khabia offers a range of comfortable and climate controlled rooms (air-conditioning and heating), each featuring private bathrooms. From budget friendly singles and doubles to our more luxurious suites, guests also have access to our pleasant and shaded patio, panoramic rooftop terrace, and refreshing little pool. The Riad Khabia is located in a quiet, safe, and easily accessible residential neighborhood of the historical "medina" of Marrakech. Numerous places of interest such as palaces, museums, shops, & restaurants are less than a 5 minutes' walk away. The Riad Khabia staff possesses a wide ranging international experience, and is always present and happy to welcome our guests and share our advice and extensive knowledge of Marrakech and Morocco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Budget Places and HostelBookers so you can book your Riad Khabia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Khabia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.