We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent alternative to conference hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Khabia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Khabia to your Saves list
Riad Khabia
Houmate Berrima, Derb Chtoka #6, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #121 of 1,071 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent alternative to conference hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I chose the Riad Khabia as an alternative to one of the larger conference hotels on the outskirts of town. This I can only recommend: While a lot of my colleagues only got to see the conference centre and the hotel complex outside town, I got to experience the "real" Marrakech with great help from Dany and Julien.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    7
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
69
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011 via mobile

Riad khabia is in a great location, has a beautiful atmosphere, and is perfectly clean. However, the best part about this riad is the exceptional service. Dany and Julien go above and beyond every day to ensure your stay is perfect. We could not have been happier with our choice of road khabia.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

The Riad Khabia is by far one of the (if not the) most beautiful places I have ever stayed - a true sanctuary in the midst of the bustling city. From the moment I stepped inside I knew I had booked the best decision. The Riad is amazingly gorgeous and I’ve never seen anything like it. It’s certainly not what you expect to be behind those doors: an open air courtyard, pool, roof with a view, authentic accents throughout…and the room – believe me when I say I didn’t even want to go out! Large, clean and beautifully Moroccan-inspired, I still miss it every day.

And without Julien and Dany I don’t know what we would have done. They are the most hospitable and gracias hosts and I couldn’t/can’t thank them enough for taking the time (again and again) to chat with us about customs, culture and everything else that was so foreign us. The orientation that Julien gives (an overview, walk to the square, etc) is necessary and we would have been so lost without him.

Lest I mention that Dany makes a delicious breakfast every morning – such a treat. Not only is she a great person, but cook as well :)

This will always be the place I stay (and recommend to everyone, always) in Marrakech. The Riad Khabia is a true gem and by not staying there you’re doing yourself a huge disservice!

Room Tip: The Scheherazastayed Suite is gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

I chose this riad for the first five days of my honeymoon after reading the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor. All are accurate - I have already recommended this hotel to two friends!

Our room was the best Moroccan-style we stayed in on our three week trip (which included an 11 day tour, so we stayed in about half a dozen), being both authentic in decor, roomy, cool and finished to a high standard. There was also a gorgeous city view from the terrace where we enjoyed breakfast every morning. Breakfast, again, was one of the best we experienced - some were quite bread-heavy, where as Dany prepared us fruit, yoghurt and either bread or pancakes every morning, with freshly squeezed juice and jam.

Dany and Julian are excellent hosts, the orientation tour on the first night was JUST what my husband and I needed to give us the confidence to explore on our own (previously we've only visited western destinations, i.e. Australia, European cities etc). The service also included tips on what to pay when haggling in the souks, advice on local sights (such as the best times of day to visit) and plenty of delicious mint tea.

All my expectations were exceeded!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exeter
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

this place is a beautiful haven in the middle of a manic city. Once you step inside it is so relaxing and everything is made very easy for you.

Mint tea on arrival and a quick talk around the map are followed by an orientation tour on Marrakech with tips on the prices you should pay, restaurants to visit and top sites.

Julien really could not do enough to help us.

Breakfast on the terrace looking over at the storks was a delight.

Our room was small but delightful and it's little terrace was wonderful

We hoep to return in the future

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

Starting with a welcoming introductory medina tour on the map, with pointing out places of certain interest, before guiding us through streets and squares to Jemaa el Fna, the medina hub, Julien gave us the confidence needed to fully enjoy our stay in Marrakech. The riad was tastefully furnished, tidy and clean in every detail, and the breakfasts, delicious as well as varied from day to day, served on the roof terrace, gave us a most enjoyable start on every day of our stay at Riad Khabia.
Sissel and Johan

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Both Julien and Dany were kind and respectful. The food Dany prepared was wholesome and excellent to eat. Julien was always there to provide information and service. Overall my son and me had a perfect vacation at this riad.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Khabia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Khabia

Address: Houmate Berrima, Derb Chtoka #6, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 1,071 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Riad Khabia, Dany and her team enthusiastically welcomes you in an oasis of calm and comfort. Easily accessible, the Riad Khabia, is nestled in the protective shade of the Royal Palace's outer walls. Strategically located, a leisurely 10 minute stroll takes one to any of the historical sites or bustling souks. A small, deep and clear pool and an expansive view from the rooftop terrace are just a sampling of the Riad Khabia's 1001 charms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Riad Khabia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Khabia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.