We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic day trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morocco Caravan Tours - Day Tours

Morocco Caravan Tours - Day Tours
392 lot 7 Issil Daoudiate, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+(212)666436479
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Morocco Caravan Tours is an independent Moroccan tour operator offering private tours of Morocco, licensed by the ministry of tourism and transport. In just a few days, you will get to touch, see and discover a different culture, distinct but entrenched in humanity's history. Briefly, the word cannot carry the reality. Therefore, we really believe in the saying "seeing is believing".
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Norfolk,UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic day trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We booked a day tour with Ahmed and it was definitely one of the highlights of our holiday. As a family of five we were well catered for in a Toyota land cruiser seating 7 and we were picked up and returned to our hotel in Marrakech without a problem. The tour gave us and the children a chance to see more of Morocco away from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. Highlights of the day included a desert off road drive, driving through a number of beautiful valleys, visiting the Argan oil women's cooperative and drinking mint tea in a traditional Berber house. Our English speaking driver, Tarik, was one of the best guides we've ever had on a holiday- nothing was too much trouble and his knowledge of the area was excellent. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

A trip I'll never forget, for all the right reasons! Tavelling from Marrakech to Fes via Merzouga, we saw so much if moroccan life, berber villages, dessert, forests. Ahmed was a great guide, we felt well looked after and learnt so much from his stories of his life in Morocco and history of this diverse country. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending his tours, you're missing out if you don't go!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marvellous Morocco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My friend and I visited Morocco in November 2011 and had an incredible guided tour of about 1200 km of Morocco. We traveled with Ahmed from Marrakech to Fez and ventured through mountains, gorges and desert sands. We even experienced summer to winter conditions in three days. Ahmed was a great guide. Lots of fun, very knowledgeable about his country and a great sense of humour. I have been back to Morocco several times since. It is a beautiful country and well worth exploring with a trusted guide like Ahmed.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great experience with great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My family and I took the 4 day tour from Marrakech to Fez crossing the Atlas mountains and, sleeping one night in the Sahara dessert and other fantastic hotels.
Morocco Caravan Tours is a fantastic and professional tour company, which has demonstrated flexibility and customer orientation in many stages of our trip. We customized our own trip on the fly. The high expentancies and exigencies of my family have always been satisfied with the smile and flexible mind from Hamza, Jammal, and Ahmed.
On my next trip to Morocco I will travel again with them.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Ahmed was our guide for a fantastic Atlas Mountain Day tour. We faced a long drive to the mountains, but at no point were we tired or bored. There were plenty of stops at places of interest - "break, photo!" - and Ahmed answered all our questions with in-depth knowledge and enthusiasm, especially about the Berber people, their history and customs. Throughout the trip our driver Abdul knew the roads like the back of his hand, and we felt completely safe with him at the wheel. The 4x4 was a pleasant place to be on a long journey. The visit to the Berber village was great, a real eye-opener, the camel ride one I'll never forget and we bought some local souvenirs including a fantastic carpet!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morocco Caravan Tours - Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Morocco Caravan Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morocco Caravan Tours - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.