We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we loved riad tibibt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Tibibt

Save Saved
You added Riad Tibibt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Tibibt
Derb Lalla Azzouna 39 | Moukef Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #179 of 1,054 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“we loved riad tibibt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We will soon come back.

I can't recommend riad tibibt enough. Its location is ideal being a short walk away from the main square .
All of the staff at the riad are extremely attentive and lovely (Abdou and Fatima). Not only was this riad very beautiful and luxurious with the most fantastic roof terraceBreakfast was delicious. We did have dinner ...... delicious! I would be happy to go back Definitely go...you won't be disappointed.
We loved being in the center of the Medina

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    29
    1
    4
    0
See reviews for
50
177
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

A stay at this warm and welcoming Riad is a fantastic way to experience Marrakech, Thierry and all staff ensure a wonderfully personal experience. A short walk from the souks and square, but in a very quiet residential area.Thierry makes sure you are well orientated on your first day, and provides helpful suggestions as to places to eat, hammams and other attractions. Breakfasts were fantastic on the sunny terrace, a relaxing start to the day with a variety of local breads, pancakes, pastries and home-made jams (loved Fatima's potato jam!!). Our suite was spotlessly cleaned daily - and we enjoyed having tea in our room each evening when the weather was cooler! We stayed in a suite, but all rooms looked beautiful with their own style and all exceedingly spacious.

Thierry gave us suggestions and advice when planing a trip out of Marrakech, and the staff were kind enough to get up early to prepare breakfast for us before we left. The Riad is beautifully decorated and provides a relaxing environment for an escape within the city.

Thank you to everyone at Riad Tibibt for an excellent stay, we hope to return soon to visit your place in the Rose Valley!

Room Tip: All rooms were beautiful, you cant go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

If you are travelling to Marrakech – look no further and book now!

Riad Tibibt is an impressive riad full of charm and character. It has been beautifully restored and the rooms have a traditional Moroccan theme. Thierry (the owner) is also an interior designer which is clearly evident - as there are some very nice features and touches.

I can not emphasize enough – how warm and welcoming our hosts were. Thierry and Abdou were simply amazing and anticipated all our needs. Upon arrival, we instantly felt at home and completely at ease. I can truthfully say that the hospitality we received was indeed the highlight of our stay!

We were initially thinking of staying closer to the main square – but in hindsight, this would have been a mistake. Rather, the location is in fact ideal for those who also want to relax a little. It manages to provide a tranquil retreat away from all the chaos and motorcycle noise; yet remains within a short walking distance from the main attractions.

As for the food, I highly recommend having at least one ‘home-cooked’ meal at the riad. I consider myself somewhat of a ‘foodie’ and was particularly impressed. We ended up having dinner three times – simply because it tasted far superior to the (mid priced) restaurants!

Overall, we had a marvelous stay at Riad Tibibt. Naturally, one can always find minor niggles – but in all honesty, these were insignificant when considering the experience as a whole. Therefore, I can gladly and confidently rate Riad Tibibt 5 stars all round.

A massive thank you to Thierry, Abdou and Fatima!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

We only have the best things to say about this riad, it's owner and staff. Location was ideal for the souks and main square (only 10-15 minutes' walk) but in a very quiet residential area. The owner could not have been any more welcoming and he anticipated all our needs and requests (most friendly, helpful and laid-back guy!). The home-cooked dinners were the best Moroccan food we've ever tasted (and I cook a lot of Moroccan food at home myself!). Breakfasts were HUGE with a variety of local breads, pancakes, pastries and home-made jams (loved Fatima's potato jam!!). Our suite was spotlessly cleaned daily - including a complete change of bedsheets and covers after 2 or 3 nights! The ambience of the whole riad was fantastic - looking out from our windows onto the courtyard with a fruiting orange tree and palm trees and having hundreds of little birds sing their morning and good-night songs in the orange tree every day was something to treasure. The roof terrace was fantastic and we spent many afternoons there lying on the sun loungers, reading and drinking mint tea and coffee.
We will be returning without any doubt :-)

Room Tip: All rooms and suites are themed with authentic furnishings and decorations - you can't go wrong...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We were there for 3 nights and initially booked one room for 3 people. Thierry was so kind enough to gave us 2 rooms on the ground floors. On the first night we had a dinner at the Riad, we agreed that Fatima's chicken Tajine was the best meal we've had for the entire trip. We could not thank Abdou enough for his hospitality. He always make sure that we've got that we need. The breakfast is delicious and massive.Thierry was a great host. The location might be a bit difficult to find but once you've get to know the area you will feel more comfortable walking around.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We were there for only one night because of a change in plans but the service by the owner himself was spectacular. He was eager to help and made multiple arrangements for us within the first 30 minutes upon arrival.

Located in the heard of the SOUKS it is great to move around the inner Medina of Marrakech but getting in and out with lots of luggage can be quite a feat. Highly recomended for a great Riad with great decoration and spectacular service.

Room Tip: Rooms get cold during the winter nights, ask for heater and additional blankets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We chose to stay in Riad Tibibt based on the excellent reviews and location. When we booked in November 2011, it was ranked 3rd place in TA. We stayed for 4 days and booked directly with the Riad. I contacted the Riad on numerous occasions prior to our stay, and Thierry and Hassan were prompt and very helpful with their responses, despite my constant bugging with emails (!!).

Thierry arranged for a taxi to meet us at the airport to take us to the Riad; taking the stress out of our journey. Abdou was there to greet us at the taxi and walk us to the Riad.

Upon arrival we were greeted by a very welcoming and pleasant Thierry who showed us to our Suite. I was instantly amazed by the Suite and the Riad itself; the ground floor courtyard was absolutely beautiful with a rustic feel to it. The Suite was lovely, it had its own private terrace leading to the bedroom, and overlooking the courtyard. And to make this even more magical, there were birds in the orange trees- simply beautiful and relaxing!

The Suite was beautifully decorated, with a four poster bed, and a very clean bathroom. Fatima cleaned with bedroom and bathroom every morning, and did a perfect job at folding our clothes :-) we were truly spoiled :-)

The Riad was close to the Medina and the Souks making it a lovely evening stroll. However, it was away from the hustle and bustle, making it a perfect retreat.

All I can say is staying at this riad was perfect! I am planning to visit Morocco again, and will stay at this riad again....my home :-)

Room Tip: Suite Maiya- on the first floor with its own private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Tibibt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Tibibt

Address: Derb Lalla Azzouna 39 | Moukef Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 1,054 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this genuine Moroccan dwelling, the lounge offers its guests cosy cushions by the fireside. The five air-conditioned bedrooms look onto the riad whose fountain ( the bou ) will cool you down on hot summer days. The sunny roof garden is the ideal place for lavish breakfasts among the colourful bougainvillaea, hibiscus and other sun-loving flowers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Tibibt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Tibibt Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Tibibt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.