We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly wonderful Riad in a lovely, lively city!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Tibibt

Save Saved
You added Riad Tibibt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Tibibt
Derb Lalla Azzouna 39 | Moukef Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #179 of 1,055 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A truly wonderful Riad in a lovely, lively city!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a great holiday in Marrakech staying in Riad Tibibt. Thierry and Hassan, along with Fatima, run a lovely Riad. Absolutely delightful, spotlessly clean, an oasis of calm in a hectic, lively city. We would certainly recommend this Riad to anyone. It is in a perfect location, walking distance to the busy 'La Place' through the locals living area and most people we passed greeted us and wished us a pleasant stay. We had tasty breakfast with lots of tea and juice. Fatima was on the go cleaning and washing and ironing most of the time, even did some washing for me. We also had a delightful meal at the Riad. We would certainly return for a spring/autumn break. Thanks again Thierry for your hospitality and a wonderful holiday. X

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    29
    1
    4
    0
See reviews for
50
177
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

My other half booked a surprise trip to Riad Tibibt as a surprise for my 30th birthday - and he has earned a lot of brownie points for this one!

The riad is immaculate, beautifully decorated and run by some of the most attentive staff ever. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel welcome immediately.

Hassan had organised for someone to collect us from the airport (€15), then for someone to lead us through the maze that is the medina to reach the riad...I really don’t think we would have found it on our own! However, as soon as we got there, we had a lovely cup of mint tea on the roof terrace and Hassan gave us a map so we knew exactly where we were/where we may need to go (and the chap that guided us in the first place pointed out some useful landmarks too!).

On the night of my birthday we had champagne (surprise again!) on the terrace as the sun came down then went down into the riad for a fantastic dinner made by the lovely Fatima. Beautiful veggies, a seriously good tagine topped off with a birthday cake with 30 candles! The table was just for us with beautiful linen, the candles were lit, the fountain was on – so romantic and the effort from all the staff was just amazing, nothing was too much trouble (even singing happy birthday!).

The route into the square was a bit daunting the first day, but after one trip it’s dead easy and it feels so cool to be in the thick of things rather than in a soulless hotel outside the medina walls.

I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the riad to anyone, it really was wonderful....and all the chat about it being a peaceful oasis in the middle of a busy town...it really is true!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

I stayed two nights with a couple of girlfriends and Hassan and Thierry were very accomodating. The riad is very close to the souqs and square. Breakfast was nice with fresh squeezed orange juice and Moroccan baked goods. Before booking the room, Hassan and Thierry were very responsive with emails and helped with booking a car to pick us up from the airport. It was 20 euros for 5 people. Overall, we had a pleasant stay at this riad.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Thanks to hassan thierry the owner/manager of the riad made our first trip to Marrakech very memorable. Great Riad – super clean and the wife was very impressed with the choice I made. The rooms are all decorated to high standard – if you can push the boat book a suite room. Breakfast in the courtyard or on the terrace roof is just perfect. Hussan will give you a map and ask him for some restaurant choices. we would definatley stay here again. One more thing get Hussan to book you a cab from the airport its 15 euros and then tip 2 euros to the guy who carts your luggage through the streets to the Riad a must.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights and it was heavenly.
After some hectic hours in the medina you'll enter an oasis of rest and peace, you'll be welcomed by their lovely staff and amazing managers
Thierry and Hassan, who are pleased to give you a lot of tips, make reservations, arrange a driver, whatever you like! We'll be back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Stayed here 16 july to 22 july. Everything I have read on trip advisor about this Raid is true . This Raid was wonderful, Hassan and Thierry were great . The staff are very good and the "gardien" Hussan was very good too, always on time. The rooms are fantasitc so are the breakfasts ooooo and must not forget the mint tea. Also when you go out or into the Medina they give you a map . All in all a great place to stay if I go back and hopefully I will this is where I am going to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Location: in the middle of the medina 10 minute walking to the Al fna plaza. You can get lost the first time you get in and out of it but with the map they provide, and little time you feel like a local walking around the labryhtic streets!
The Riad: As you have read in several reviews, it's an oasis in the middle of crazinez. of the medina. The decor and ambiance makes it an instat relax place and a fresh start for your days. Rooms are good. The bath of the one I had was a bit cripy because of the blak paint ont he walls but they are sober but clean. They have wifi around the Ryad.
The staff: They are helpful and always eager to help you with anything, they speak french and english. They helped us book a hammam and with the calls to reserv our next riyad in fes (Al Atik).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Tibibt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Tibibt

Address: Derb Lalla Azzouna 39 | Moukef Medina, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 1,055 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this genuine Moroccan dwelling, the lounge offers its guests cosy cushions by the fireside. The five air-conditioned bedrooms look onto the riad whose fountain ( the bou ) will cool you down on hot summer days. The sunny roof garden is the ideal place for lavish breakfasts among the colourful bougainvillaea, hibiscus and other sun-loving flowers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Tibibt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Tibibt Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Tibibt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.