We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection all the way through!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Adriana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Adriana to your Saves list
Riad Adriana
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   99, derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 1,149 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfection all the way through!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Once again the team at the Riad Adriana was exceptional. We had a fantastic time. This is our second time at the riad and Idriss, Melanie and the team made it amazing. They introduced us to places we've never been and that we would never have found by ourselves. Beautiful garden with swimming pool, outstanding restaurant by the sea. If you are looking for the real flavours of Marrakech, this is the place to start with and stay at. The sunny roof terrace is a haven of peace and tranquillity where you can sip a nice mint tea whilst outside the riad you can experience the noises, flavours and enchanting tastes of Morrocco.

Room Tip: Olive suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coco71travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed at the Riad Adriana at the end of April and I have nothing but positive comments about our stay.

It's a comfortable and nicely decorated Riad and both the owners (Idriss & Melanie) and their staff are lovely. Nothing seems to be too much trouble for them and they are happy to share their knowledge of Marrakech and give help and advice when needed.

Breakfast is served on the lovely little roof terrace and consisted of pancakes, bread, conserve, honey, cake and fresh fruit (different every day), tea, coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice.

The Riad is situated in a side road just back from a main thoroughfare selling all manner of fresh foods & spices and its only a short walk from there to the souks.

You can also have a cooking lesson at the Riad, which I took advantage of and I learnt how to make a Moroccan salad starter and a tagine with lamb and vegetables; which my husband and I ate it for dinner that evening.

All in all we had a very enjoyable stay at Riad Adriana - thanks Idriss, Melanie and all.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snaps22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

owners and staff were very helpful during our weeks stay ,making both myself and my wife feel very welcome.
I've seldom come across such high standards of service and a genuine effort to enhance your stay in a traditional riad

nothing negative to say book up and enjoy

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kes300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamperland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful Riad. Spacious family room with two bedrooms and a bathroom in the middle. Beautifully decorated. Waterbottles in the room and cookies on arrival. Sent of roses. Breakfast on the roof. Very Nice roof garden. Great breakfast.
Owners Idriss and Melanie make you feel more than welcome and help you to Discover all the beautiful parts of Marrakech.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MariskadP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just returned from an unforgettable holiday in Morocco, where we based ourselves in Marrakech, staying at The Riad Adriana. From the moment we arrived we were so well looked after by Idriss and his wife Melanie. Our holiday would not have gone so smoothly or so well without their help and advice. We always received a warm welcome on returning each day or after one of our excursions. Both the accommodation ( down to the rose petals laid on the bathroom towels ) and food, especially the breakfasts on the terrace were excellent. We shall definately book up to stay there next time we are in Marrakech.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josefina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

I have been in Riads here in Morocco before, so this review may be based on how good other riads are, compared to that one. The staff are really friendly and lovely, the toilet are decorated with golden pretty decoration, and there are flowers almost everywhere. The rooms, however, are tiny and the breakfast wasn't delightful, just cake and bread. The place is good, but I don't think I will recommend it to anyone.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lama A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I do not think you could have a better Riad
Idriss and Melanie run a beautiful friendly haven to stay in the maelstrom that is Marrakech
We bought a package which included the pick up at the airport we were then escorted to the riad.
Idriss met us at the Riad and went through lots of helpful information of places to visit and prices we should expect to pay.
We had a fabulous evening meal served in a sitting room at the Riad. All the staff where so helpful and friendly .we walked for miles through the streets for 2 days and Idriss was there each morning genuinely interested to see if his suggestions had worked for us On the last day we booked ( at Melanie's suggestion) a local spa and said we didn't fancy walking all the way to town for lunch before our flight home. Idriss arranged an amazing lunch to be served on the roof terrace which was one of the most delightful meals you could imagine.
In all ,if you are going to Marrakech you will do well to stay in this Riad
It is honest ,clean and excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#10 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 769 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,195 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#7 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,485 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#4 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#2 of 1,149 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Adriana

Address: 99, derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 1,149 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Adriana 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Adriana Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing