We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Adriana

Save Saved
You added Riad Adriana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Adriana
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   99, derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 1,053 Marrakech B&B and Inns
kent
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“wonderful week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

owners and staff were very helpful during our weeks stay ,making both myself and my wife feel very welcome.
I've seldom come across such high standards of service and a genuine effort to enhance your stay in a traditional riad

nothing negative to say book up and enjoy

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    16
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
34
100
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kamperland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Beautiful Riad. Spacious family room with two bedrooms and a bathroom in the middle. Beautifully decorated. Waterbottles in the room and cookies on arrival. Sent of roses. Breakfast on the roof. Very Nice roof garden. Great breakfast.
Owners Idriss and Melanie make you feel more than welcome and help you to Discover all the beautiful parts of Marrakech.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just returned from an unforgettable holiday in Morocco, where we based ourselves in Marrakech, staying at The Riad Adriana. From the moment we arrived we were so well looked after by Idriss and his wife Melanie. Our holiday would not have gone so smoothly or so well without their help and advice. We always received a warm welcome on returning each day or after one of our excursions. Both the accommodation ( down to the rose petals laid on the bathroom towels ) and food, especially the breakfasts on the terrace were excellent. We shall definately book up to stay there next time we are in Marrakech.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

I have been in Riads here in Morocco before, so this review may be based on how good other riads are, compared to that one. The staff are really friendly and lovely, the toilet are decorated with golden pretty decoration, and there are flowers almost everywhere. The rooms, however, are tiny and the breakfast wasn't delightful, just cake and bread. The place is good, but I don't think I will recommend it to anyone.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I do not think you could have a better Riad
Idriss and Melanie run a beautiful friendly haven to stay in the maelstrom that is Marrakech
We bought a package which included the pick up at the airport we were then escorted to the riad.
Idriss met us at the Riad and went through lots of helpful information of places to visit and prices we should expect to pay.
We had a fabulous evening meal served in a sitting room at the Riad. All the staff where so helpful and friendly .we walked for miles through the streets for 2 days and Idriss was there each morning genuinely interested to see if his suggestions had worked for us On the last day we booked ( at Melanie's suggestion) a local spa and said we didn't fancy walking all the way to town for lunch before our flight home. Idriss arranged an amazing lunch to be served on the roof terrace which was one of the most delightful meals you could imagine.
In all ,if you are going to Marrakech you will do well to stay in this Riad
It is honest ,clean and excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

If you're going to Marrakech for an exotic holiday you won't stay in a modern hotel on the edge of town you'll stay in a riad inside the walled medina. At the last count there were over 800 riads in the medina. Who you gonna choose? The Adriana is a good place to start.
When we first made contact with Idriss and Melanie at the Adriana we knew we'd made the right choice. We took their advice to be collected from the airport. There isn't a cab driver in the world could get you to the door of most of these riads The medina is a tortuous, unmapped, unsigned maze of narrow alleys, right-angled bends and dead ends with no landmarks. The best your driver can do is get you as close as he can, then escort you as he and you trundle your bags along the rough, twisted alleys - beset by donkey carts, motocyclettes, bikes and hand-drawn barrows - until you reach the door. Traditional houses in the medina have no outside windows so you get no inkling of what's inside until you rap the knocker of Fatima's hand to be let in. Then the magic starts.
You will probably be welcomed by Idriss who will take you past the 8-pointed starred tiled fountain in the courtyard to show you your room: bed and bathroom bedecked with rose petals to match those around and floating in the fountain. When you are settled Idriss will order some mint tea and give you 15 of the most valuable minutes of your life detailing how to not only survive but get the best out of your stay in Marrakech.
When booking we had accepted the offer of taking dinner in the riad on our first night. A three course meal at a very reasonable price gave us a great introduction to Moroccan cooking but you are never under any pressure to make a habit of it. There are hundreds of other places to eat - even just within the medina. Idriss is not going to spoil your sense of discovery.
The riad offers the option of taking a lesson in Moroccan cooking and my wife had a thoroughly enjoyable day with Simara and Rashida, going shopping for ingredients with Simara, then preparing and finally - in the evening - eating the delicious result. You need good French to get the best out of this but Idriss and Melanie both speak excellent English on other matters. Melanie really came into her own when my wife came down with a tummy bug a few days later. She went to the pharmacy to get the goods which did the trick in no time - at no charge, Idriss also laid on a treat when I mentioned in passing we were in Marrakech for a special celebration.
Idriss and Melanie are French and know what customer service means. I could go on about how beautiful the riad is, how lovely to have breakfast each morning on the sun-bathed terrace, but it's Idriss, Melanie and their wonderful, enchanting, delightful, joyous and thoroughly captivating staff who made our stay such a joy. Look at the Adriana website; look at the prices; if you like what you see don't hesitate. Book the next room before it goes.

Room Tip: There are two floors of accommodation. You might enjoy the upper floor better than the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Twas a loverly place run by loverly people.
The room was really nice, as was the food.
We enjoyed having breakfast on the roof each morning.
Adriana has a very relaxed & free atmosphere (with birds flying around indoors!).
Thankyous so much!
:-)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Adriana

Address: 99, derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 1,053 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Adriana 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Riad Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Adriana Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Adriana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.