We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience at Riad Adriana” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Adriana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Adriana to your Saves list
Riad Adriana
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   99, derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience at Riad Adriana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Riad Adriana was the first hotel we stayed at in Morocco, and the welcome was great. Our host took the time to get a map and show us the various sites, and to provide some general tips on visiting Marrakech and Morocco. As we had a further trip planned he also provided some advice on other places to see and how to get there.

The room was lovely, clean and comfortable, all the staff was very friendly and breakfast was good as well (usual Moroccon breakfast consisiting of yoghurt, bread, pancakes, fruit, honey, jams, coffee and tea, served on the beautiful roof terrace). The location is good, somewhat hard to find on the first try (as is the case with most Riad's in a Medina) but a breeze after that. Also nice to note is that, unlike in some other Riad's, we were not billed for coffee, tea and water we had outside of breakfast, even after we mentioned this to our host.

All in all this has been the most pleasant stay we had in Morroco and we highly recommend it.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    27
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
53
144
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Beautiful quaint Riad in a great location. Rooms lovely and clean and roof terrace peaceful. Owners and staff so friendly couldn't do enough for you, they organised a special anniversary meal with dancers for us which was amazing. The owner will meet you from the transfer point and walk you to riad so you don't get lost. She also booked spa treatments for us and again walked us to the spa so helpful. It made our short but memento able experience just first class. We actually visited February 2012 lovely sunny days but chilly at night x enjoy !!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

To start with, Marrakech is a very exotic and enjoyable vacation destination: the architecture of the old city is very well preserved and authentic (id you disregard the many tourist shops they are housing), and as such, very photogenic. After our experience in late June, would suggest the following itinerary: 3 nights Marrakech in a Riad in the old city (Like Riad Adriana), 1 night in Imlil at the foot of the the Toekbal mountain, and 1 night in Essaouira on the coast.
About Riad Adriana, a fully concur with most ofnthe previous reviews: it is a lovely Riad in a local, less-touristic neighbourhood of Marrakech. And still very conveniently located. Melanie and her staff have been excellent hosts, helpful with giving all kinds of advice on whatbto do. and where to go. As we also stayed in another Riad, closer to Jema al Fna, I found Adriana to be good value for money. No need to stay too close to the square as after one or two visits you will have had enough of it. Morrocans are very friendly and most of them speak two or three languages, including French and english. It was quite hot though, and if possible, travel in Spring or Fall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Riad Adriana was our first Riad in Morocco. We loved it...... the place was so beautiful, clean, decorated with so much taste, tranquil, relaxing. Moreover, Melanie, Idris and the whole crew were so nice and helpful and ready to do anything for us. We got great tea, treats, recommendations, help with reservations and a good breakfast. Idris even offered and got me one of the maids to go with me and help me buy spices from the market. Everything was wonderful and if we will visit Marrakesh again we will definetely stay again at Riad Adriana. Thank you Melanie, Idris and the whole crew!!!

Room Tip: If you like to have Internet stay downstairs, if you like more quiet stay upstairs :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was my first time to Morocco which can definitely be overwhelming and exhausting but Riad Adriana was honestly like an oasis (which you need visiting Marrakech). They have a great shuttle from the airport, and staff are so helpful, warm and inviting. The riad itself is clean, decorated with beautiful moroccan touches. I was greated on my arrival by traditional moroccan tea and treats by their kind employee Toufik and every morning you are served an amazing breakfast outside on the terraces (SOOOOOO GOOD!!). Even when you don't ask for something the staff or lovely couple that runs the riad are there to help. They were amazing when I had to help my friend find a place to stay. I would definitely come back again. Merci

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teesside, England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Riad Adriana is an oasis of tranquillity in a busy city. Idriss and Melanie are the best host/hostess we have ever experienced anywhere in the world. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They arranged all our outings and coming back to the riad was like coming home in the evening, relaxing and satisfying. The food in the riad was the best we tasted anywhere in Marrakech, so much so that we ate in the riad four nights out of seven. The staff were courteous, very helpful and best of all, they were happy! Special mention must be made of Tewfiq and Samira who made our stay so special. You really do have to experience a stay at Riad Adriana to appreciate how good it is.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

nice, clean, very well mantained, personal service, artistical trully morrocan decor, good morrocan cooking, in the centre of the medina but very calm and quiet inside. you can ask all what you need and the staff is ready to help.you can ask the lady to cook what you want and she will shop and cook for you as if you are a family guest in a real home. you can rest, read, and enjoy the place as well as go out in few minutes you are in the medina

Room Tip: all very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Samsara
Riad Samsara
#19 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#21 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#2 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Chafia
Riad Chafia
#37 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Gallery 49
Riad Gallery 49
#18 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Djebel
Riad Djebel
#61 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Adriana

Address: 99, derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Adriana 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Riad Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Adriana Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Adriana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.