We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Adriana

Save Saved
You added Riad Adriana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riad Adriana
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   99, derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 1,031 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Shanghai, China
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Little gem in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

To start with, Marrakech is a very exotic and enjoyable vacation destination: the architecture of the old city is very well preserved and authentic (id you disregard the many tourist shops they are housing), and as such, very photogenic. After our experience in late June, would suggest the following itinerary: 3 nights Marrakech in a Riad in the old city (Like Riad Adriana), 1 night in Imlil at the foot of the the Toekbal mountain, and 1 night in Essaouira on the coast.
About Riad Adriana, a fully concur with most ofnthe previous reviews: it is a lovely Riad in a local, less-touristic neighbourhood of Marrakech. And still very conveniently located. Melanie and her staff have been excellent hosts, helpful with giving all kinds of advice on whatbto do. and where to go. As we also stayed in another Riad, closer to Jema al Fna, I found Adriana to be good value for money. No need to stay too close to the square as after one or two visits you will have had enough of it. Morrocans are very friendly and most of them speak two or three languages, including French and english. It was quite hot though, and if possible, travel in Spring or Fall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    16
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
92
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Riad Adriana was our first Riad in Morocco. We loved it...... the place was so beautiful, clean, decorated with so much taste, tranquil, relaxing. Moreover, Melanie, Idris and the whole crew were so nice and helpful and ready to do anything for us. We got great tea, treats, recommendations, help with reservations and a good breakfast. Idris even offered and got me one of the maids to go with me and help me buy spices from the market. Everything was wonderful and if we will visit Marrakesh again we will definetely stay again at Riad Adriana. Thank you Melanie, Idris and the whole crew!!!

Room Tip: If you like to have Internet stay downstairs, if you like more quiet stay upstairs :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was my first time to Morocco which can definitely be overwhelming and exhausting but Riad Adriana was honestly like an oasis (which you need visiting Marrakech). They have a great shuttle from the airport, and staff are so helpful, warm and inviting. The riad itself is clean, decorated with beautiful moroccan touches. I was greated on my arrival by traditional moroccan tea and treats by their kind employee Toufik and every morning you are served an amazing breakfast outside on the terraces (SOOOOOO GOOD!!). Even when you don't ask for something the staff or lovely couple that runs the riad are there to help. They were amazing when I had to help my friend find a place to stay. I would definitely come back again. Merci

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teesside, England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Riad Adriana is an oasis of tranquillity in a busy city. Idriss and Melanie are the best host/hostess we have ever experienced anywhere in the world. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They arranged all our outings and coming back to the riad was like coming home in the evening, relaxing and satisfying. The food in the riad was the best we tasted anywhere in Marrakech, so much so that we ate in the riad four nights out of seven. The staff were courteous, very helpful and best of all, they were happy! Special mention must be made of Tewfiq and Samira who made our stay so special. You really do have to experience a stay at Riad Adriana to appreciate how good it is.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

nice, clean, very well mantained, personal service, artistical trully morrocan decor, good morrocan cooking, in the centre of the medina but very calm and quiet inside. you can ask all what you need and the staff is ready to help.you can ask the lady to cook what you want and she will shop and cook for you as if you are a family guest in a real home. you can rest, read, and enjoy the place as well as go out in few minutes you are in the medina

Room Tip: all very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at the Riad Adriana for four nights in April, 2013. It was the best service we have ever received at any hotel or B&B. Idriss and Melanie bent over backwards to help us, from confirming guide services to arranging airport transfers. Idriss met our taxi at the mosque and carefully showed us the best way to navigate our way to the riad along Marrakech's winding alleys. Once at the riad, he sat with us over tea with the map of the city and pointed out the best way to get to the main square and the souks...and then back to the riad. He offered restaurant recommendations and helped book a hammam. He stored an extra bag and camera for us when we left the city for four days on a tour. On two mornings when we had early departures, he arranged for an early breakfast. No job was too big or too small. We were so impressed.

My husband, 12 year old son and I stayed in the Suite Abricot on the main floor. The beautiful tiles and soft paint colors of our room and others along with the spacious bathroom were wonderful. Staying in a traditional riad in the medina is the only way to really experience Marrakech. The location was great - we walked to every major site in the old city in two days. The riad was a quiet refuge to come back to at the end of each busy day. The rooms open onto a lovely internal courtyard with a bubbling fountain in the middle. Everything was sparkling clean. Breakfast is served on the sunny rooftop or in a downstairs salon with a cosy fire if it is too cold. Breakfasts included yogurt, coffee, fresh OJ, "crepes" (which were more like chapati) and bread with butter and preserves. Tea and biscuits are served in the afternoon.

We would go back to the Riad Adriana in a heartbeat and we recommend it whole-heartedly. Thank you so much Idriss and Melanie for a perfect stay!

Room Tip: If I go again I'll choose a room on the second floor. As all the rooms open to the central cour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed with Melanie and Idriss for almost a week and there Riad, personal approach, people that work for them are in one word 'AWSOME'!

Very quit and the breakfast on the roof terrace is great as well. Wen it rains you can eat in the living room or in front of your room.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much the same just choose one :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Adriana

Also Known As:
Riad Adriana Hotel
Riad Adriana Hotel Marrakech
Address: 99, derb Jdid | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 1,031 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Adriana 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, HostelBookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Riad Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Adriana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.