We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big and pretty on the outside” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Le Marrakech to your Saves list
Hotel Le Marrakech
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Place de la Liberte, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #415 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
South Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Big and pretty on the outside”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The hotel itself was huge, the lobby was covered in marble, had high ceilings and this beautiful, huge chandelier. However the rooms were fairly small and they'd crammed as many as they could into the building.
The bedroom was nice and tidy but the bathroom was questionable, compared to other hotels at the same price.
Every morning we had the breakfast buffet, which was fairly average as far as buffets go.
Overall Nice, quiet and tidy place, however other hotels are probably better value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    118
    138
    114
    138
See reviews for
134
204
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lorient, France
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Well placed hotel walking distance from "PLACE DJENA EL FNA"... but full of young and noisy people. Good hotel if you just sleep there and visit around... Food quite the same at diner time. But nevertheless, good hotel for value... if people expect a "real" 4 star european hotel, avoid this one and choose and another one... don't forget that stars for hotels are NOT the same as in your country !

Room Tip: ask for a room not giving on the street but on the swimming pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I think I was on the same delayed EasyJet flight as the two previous reviewers. I was quite pleased when we arrived at the hotel, it has a 4-star rating displayed outside. At first glance it seems large & impressive, and there does seem to be a lot of facilities at the hotel. I thought EasyJet were treating us after the rest of their dreadful service.

Unfortunately first impressions didn't last. I believe the hotel had been nice once upon a time, but it's in desperate need of updating. The rooms look like they haven't been decorated since the 70's, and the mattress on the bed was so saggy & worn-out that I think it dated from the 70's as well. Luckily we were well away from the disco that the other reviewers talk about so at least we didn't have a noise problem.

On the plus side, the staff seems fairly helpful, and I couldn't complain about the buffet that we were served. It wasn't amazing, but it was extensive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We spent one night here after our Easejet flight was delayed. After a great time at another hotel (Kenzi Agdal Medina) this was unfortunately a very disappointing end to our holiday.

Nothing worth mentioning in a positive way about this hotel. Old rooms, smelly, worn out, very basic breakfast... And amazingly noisy - both from the night club but also generally.

Cannot recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed in this place for one night after our easyjet flight was cancelled. Bearing in mind we were being put up by the "airline", strictly speaking we should have been happy with anything reasonable - but what a dump!!
We have often experienced this nonsense of local star ratings being something of a joke but we can't think of anywhere we have been (and we're world travellers) that was so far out.
Quite seriously it is pushing it to award 1 or 2 stars if you classify pedantically by virtue of the facilities (like, say, there is a pool and there are lifts - of a sort) but not if you look at say standards of cleanliness or decoration. Aspects of breakfast were unpleasant and the room dirty.
We and many other passengers on the stopover got virtually no sleep as the building is based around a series of atria and the disco went on - full belt - until 5.00 am. It was seriously loud all night in many of the rooms, never mind the lounges.
Despite the efforts of the generally friendly staff, not the ones arguing in the dining room, the atmosphere was edgy if not actually threatening at night, our room was dirty and knocked about and the bathroom similarly so - and only one plug for the ancient tv. So no charging phones or using hair straightners here then.
All in all a place to avoid.
Marrakech is a great place and we were on our way home from a wonderful time staying in a riad (Riad Dar Alhambra)in the madina, so we felt it important to make the effort to post this to stop people going to this awful hotel. Go to Marrakech by all means but don't stay here!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

It's not great, but it's by no means as bad as other reviwers make out. Anyone who pays any attention to a four star rating in Morocco has obviously not bothered to do any research! Our room was quiet, you could hear the pool-side entertainment but any music had stopped well before eleven. The room had seen better days; there was an electrical socket hanging off the wall which no doubt some reviewers would not tolerate. However the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was fine with plenty of hot water. The food was decent enough, there was plenty of choice - I could easily fill two large plates with healthy and tasty food each dinner. There was a theoretic theme each night, but many of the dishes were repeated two or three times during the week we stayed. The Moroccan food was (not surprisingly) the best, lemon-infused lamb, roast aubergene, chick-pea and bean based concoctions. Great salads too and a fish dish each night. The desserts were a bit of a let down - on the second night we were treated to chocolate tart, nutty merangue and almond cake. If they'd served one of those each night Ì'd have been happy, unfortunately most nights it was basic boring sponges and biscuits. The staff in the hotel were super friendly and made a fuss of our daughter. The organised trips cost a bit more than I'd have liked to pay, but really added to our experience. We went camel riding - I thought it would last for half an hour but it was nearer three hours in total. Lukily there was a break part way through for a traditional mint tea and crepe. We were tired but exhilerated at the end of the trip. The second trip was to an amazing waterfall - we had an hour-long guided walk and short trip on a raft up to the plunge pool, followed by a leisurely and well-earned lunch. This is the first time I've been on a package holiday as an adult - having a toddler means I've compromised on some of my 'traveller not tourist' ideals. We paid 400 euros each for half board and return flight from Lille and I consider it excellent value for money. We're already thinking about our next trip to Morocco.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergerac, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We booked through 'Jet tours' a good deal from Toulouse and pick up to & from the hotel.
Yes, the hotel is dated its part of its charm. The service, food, cleanliness & friendliness of the staff was excellent. We did not realize it had a disco & yes it was very loud till 5am, some guests asked to be moved to a quieter room they were moved with no fuss.
Most of the guests were quite young who really enjoyed the disco and cocktail bar.
Spanish guitar entertained us by the pool at apero time, the pool is a little small for the number of rooms.
The hotel could not be better situated, all of the sites were within walking distance, the Place Djema and the Souks were less than 10 minutes walk.
The bedroom & bathroom we had was a 2 star probably for Morocco, although the linen was clean and every surface & the bathroom thoroughly cleaned every day with clean towels. one of the twin beds should have been scrapped, but as we were so tired from walking and visiting all the fabulous sites it was part of the fun. 2 electric points only and yes the tv was pretty awful but who wants to watch television. Tha AC worked well.
The Marmara organised trips were both reasonably priced and enjoyable the free guides were very helpful Rachid came to find us when a few of us lost our way in the souks.
Yes I would stay another time, take some ear plugs or take my disco clothing, a small inflatable pillow for the sun beds, a compass.

Room Tip: Telephone the hotel before hand or upon arrival ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Le Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marrakech

Address: Place de la Liberte, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #415 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marrakech 3*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Le Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.