We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great situation & good holiday” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Le Marrakech to your Saves list
Hotel Le Marrakech
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Place de la Liberte, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #410 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Bergerac, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great situation & good holiday”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We booked through 'Jet tours' a good deal from Toulouse and pick up to & from the hotel.
Yes, the hotel is dated its part of its charm. The service, food, cleanliness & friendliness of the staff was excellent. We did not realize it had a disco & yes it was very loud till 5am, some guests asked to be moved to a quieter room they were moved with no fuss.
Most of the guests were quite young who really enjoyed the disco and cocktail bar.
Spanish guitar entertained us by the pool at apero time, the pool is a little small for the number of rooms.
The hotel could not be better situated, all of the sites were within walking distance, the Place Djema and the Souks were less than 10 minutes walk.
The bedroom & bathroom we had was a 2 star probably for Morocco, although the linen was clean and every surface & the bathroom thoroughly cleaned every day with clean towels. one of the twin beds should have been scrapped, but as we were so tired from walking and visiting all the fabulous sites it was part of the fun. 2 electric points only and yes the tv was pretty awful but who wants to watch television. Tha AC worked well.
The Marmara organised trips were both reasonably priced and enjoyable the free guides were very helpful Rachid came to find us when a few of us lost our way in the souks.
Yes I would stay another time, take some ear plugs or take my disco clothing, a small inflatable pillow for the sun beds, a compass.

Room Tip: Telephone the hotel before hand or upon arrival ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    118
    141
    114
    138
See reviews for
135
205
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toulouse, france
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

We booked this through the Marmara website. It was a great deal from Toulouse. flight and 4* hotel TBA on arrival. How bad can a 4* be? In this case, really, really bad. It is possible that when it was built in the early 70's, it was 4*. Unfortunately, the facilities haven't been updated since. Peeling paint, noisy (get a choice of busy street or pool full of tour reps with microphones. The food was awful. Don't ask about the plumbing. They couldn't locate the tourist board certificate for the 4* rating. None of the staff were able to to do anything without the managers approval who, conviently were never available. Touts lurking outside the dining room. 1 electrical socket per room, the security guard hit on me (politely but still..) The staff were horrible and only after 3 room changes were we put into an okay suite. The paint wasn't peeling yet. After 1 night we finally got in touch with the Marmara manager who gave us a choice of "real" 4*'s. My husband has shot off complaints to the Hotel, the tour company,the Marrakech tourist board. Great way to start a week of fun and relaxation! As we passed it later in the week, the hubby said "I'm taking you down and a couple of your stars too" no mini bar, garish signs warning not to take any outside food or bev inside. A truly horrible place. No wifi either

Room Tip: find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Marmara hotel last December, and it was such a terrible experience that I would never forget it.

The french branch of Viajes El Corte Ingles sold us a tour in which the hotels were not specified until arrival to Marrakech. If we had know, we would have not gone!

The hotel is a joke, something that you only see in movies about disastrous trips. Every single place in the hotel is partially destroyed, worn out, etc. It feels like you are staying in a hotel at a previous war zone.

Rooms are a shock. Linens (sheets and towels) are old, dirty and with holes on it. We had to sleep with socks, gloves and caps, as well as covering the bed with some of our clothes in order to avoid skin contact with those sheets! The bathroom makes you want to throw up. The TV is also a joke, with a rabbit antenna for God´s sake ! Don´t even try to make a call as the 80`s style phones are merely decorative.

The buffet is disgusting, my family and I limit ourselves to eat bread and Coca Cola as we saw cockroaches more than once around the food.

I would not even bother to describe the rest of the facilities such as the pool, lobby, etc, but given my previous descriptions you could only imagine...

We were also concerned about security as they were numerous guards at the hallways during the night.

Hotel´s management, and the tour operator would not listen to our complaints and treated us as if we were some pretentious travelers wanting to get more for what we paid. The only thing we wanted was a clean place to rest!

As it was New Year´s, Marrakech´s hotels were completely sold out, so moving out of this pathetic excuse for a hotel is not an option. I recommend trying the Sofitel, although its expensive, its worth it. If your budget allows it, try the Amanjena, the Naoura Barriere or the extraordinary Mamounia.

Finally, avoid this place (I refuse to call it a hotel) at all means. Do not even try it as place to get some rest for the night. Sleeping on a bench at the park is more dignified than staying here. Avoid destroying your travel experience to the beautiful Marrakech by trying it.

Room Tip: There is not something like a ¨better room¨
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

This Hotel is not sure if it is a noisy disco night club, or hotel.
When I stayed (twice, a week apart) it was difficult to sleep becauxe of the noise from the disco.
The staff are offhand and unfriendly which was surprising. The food is bland.
This Hotel was part of a Marmara circuit sud tour which was good and recommended but if you are just staying in Marrakech, then there mustt be better hotels than this (unless you want to visit the disco until 4am).

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Suite Novotel Marrakech
Suite Novotel Marrakech
#316 of 481 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 959 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Chems
Hotel Chems
#336 of 481 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
4.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#364 of 481 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Atlas Asni
Hotel Atlas Asni
#339 of 481 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 868 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Marrakech

Address: Place de la Liberte, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #410 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Marrakech 3*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Le Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Marrakech, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.