We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely host, honymoon experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Honey Sarl

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Honey Sarl to your Saves list
Riad Honey Sarl
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Derb el Khalifa Boutouil 88 | Bab Ayelal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #248 of 1,126 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Maputo Province, Mosambik
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely host, honymoon experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Riad honey is a very special place. The owners contributed with a very personal design and it is just a wonderful experience to spent time. We were there for new year 2011, and had a lovely night with a brilliant and tasty menue. The owner s would also help with arranging trips to the atlas mountain, and one of them was a mountain guide himself for some years. The area where the honey is located is also not as touristy as places more in the centre, but still very central, and the way you walk to get there is a marrakesh you will not forget.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
53
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed at Riad Honey from the 1st to the 10th of Nov. 2013.
From the first moment that we stepped inside Riad Honey it felt like home all over again. Everything was perfect and just the way we remembered it from our last visit. Lahcen, Imelda and Youssef were great hosts. They told us where to go in Marrekech and showed us the best places in town and explained us how to get there.
Lahcen organized two very nice trips for us - one to the Sahara desert and the other one to the High Atlas. Even though time was way too short (next time we'll stay longer!) we really enjoyed every second of our trips and our stay in Marrakech.
The breakfast was very delicious and had everything we'd wished for. We also had a couple of meals on the roof top terrace, which Youssef prepared for us. Eating a lovely dinner at the calm terrace after an exhausting day in the Medina was probably the best way of spending our evenings.
Thank you very much for these lovely days!
We're looking forward to our next visit!

P.S.: We read through the other comments by guests of Riad Honey, and we have to say, that we completely disagree with the comment submitted by Ludovic Q... It seems like he/ she has been to a completely different place!

Room Tip: Room Nr. 8 is very nice, because it's directly at the terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We had a really great time at Riad Honey. Hospitality and service was excellent! It is a nice quiet place in the busy Medina of Marrakech and about 10-15 minutes walk from place Djemaa el Fna. Very clean rooms and good food. We would certainly recommend this Riad to others.

Greetings Victor & Flora from Holland

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
178 hotel reviews
Reviews in 176 cities Reviews in 176 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The people and service at Riad Honey were outstanding. We stayed for two nights and Yosef not only came to find us when we would not find the correct gate (we were one gate off) but he also led us out of town on our way out. We ate dinner there both nights and both the food for dinner and breakfast was OK. I believe we were room 3 which was small but adequate. We did have an issue with the bathroom in that it was really really narrow and I felt the tiles around the sink and shower could have been a bit cleaner. The sink was tile and I felt the grout could have been scrubbed a bit more. Also, although the courtyard and terrace are both lovely it would have been nice if it was kept it a bit more. In other Riads we have stayed in the the falling flowers and bird droppings here and there were being cleaned up constantly. Lastly, the mosque appears to be right beside the Riad. Be prepared to be woken up for 15 min or so around 5 AM.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

From the introduction to the charming, old Marrakesh Medina, being led to the Riad Honey by the hotel mamager through the narrow streets, to the first view of the towering hotel interior with candles and lanterns everywhere, this small hotel was a romantic destination and a experience worth remembering for a long time. The city of Marrakesh is lost in ancient time, busy at night, and full of charm. It is worth the trip to Morocco all by itself. The stay at Riad Honey made it all come together in a safe, friendly environment with great meals, comfortable accommodations and plenty of photo opportunities. It is designed with artistic flair, leaving you with great memories of a comfortable world, enclosed within walls, yet open to all visitors with a friendly and helpful style.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Lovely riad managing to avoid the disney-fication of some traditional places. The staff were so warm and friendly, coming out to search for us when we met our navigational nemesis in the souk and were in danger of being alte for our flight. Lovely food and great place to chill out. Only slight downside is that it is a bit away from the main tourist haunts of the medina so a bit of a walk but it more than makes up for this in character and atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

We can't say enough about the amazing staff at Riad Honey. Lachcen and Yousef are the kindest, most welcoming and helpful hosts any vistor to Marrakech could possibly hope for. The food at Riad Honey is also excellent: generous complimentary breakfasts, well-prepared dinners (wine is also available), and abundant mint tea. Our room, and the riad itself, was very peaceful, nicely kempt, and clean, with charming and tasteful touches of traditional Moroccan decor. Although the riad's location can feel a bit removed from the main souks and the Place Jemaa el-Fna, it is only a 15 minute walk away, and this distance can be a great relief from the hectic tourist bustle. Plus, the Riad is very close to a main gate, where you can easily catch a petite taxi into the new city or wherever.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Honey Sarl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Honey Sarl

Address: Derb el Khalifa Boutouil 88 | Bab Ayelal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 1,126 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Honey Sarl 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house is completely renovated and partly rebuilt. We opened the riad in April 2007. The atmosphere is unique, oriental tradition is in combination with a simple and modern architecture. The riad is situated in the Medina of Marrakesh, a 15 minute walk from D'Jemaa el Fna. Each room has a modern air conditioning system and bathroom with shower and toilet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Riad Honey Sarl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Honey Sarl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.