We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exellent big riad insid the old Medina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Bibtia Italia

Save Saved
You added Riad Bibtia Italia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riad Bibtia Italia
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   58, Derb el Hammam | Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #228 of 1,031 Marrakech B&B and Inns
london
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“exellent big riad insid the old Medina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

since i had a very nice expirence in riad bibtia i wanted to express my apinion about it
it was really 4 fantastic nights in a very clean and big rooms dilisious breakfast in the terasse of the riad we had got a nice services.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    22
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
54
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

Not the easiest place to find as the street is very small and the Riad is at the end of a long alleyway which is covered over and fairly dark. Keep going and you'll find it. we needed to get a local to find it for us... at a price of course. This is Morocco!

The room was nice, beds were firm to hard. The ensuite shower room was nice and had a walk-in shower which was good.

Staff were helpful and made us tea, offered to cook and prepared a nice simple breakfast. Bread, pancake and coffee or tea with orange juice. but they forgot to bring us that. Everyone else had it.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at this riad .Clean and staff were friendly ....thanhks to Ilyas . the place was tradition and well decorated . We would definitely recommend it to friends and family and return there ourselves.a

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

HI EVERY BODY, i'm verry happy to spend with my partner david some time in bibtia hotel in Marrakech, i would like to return soon , tanks to you staff , always i will remember this great and fantastic , amazing Riad. tks to you again. faithfully.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

My wife and I recently spent one week at bibtia, enjoying a nice room, a comfortable bed, the quiet surroundings and a traditional place. the staff in the reception and of ( home service) were very nice !!! I recomend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

We spent the most amazing week in bibtia, we enjoyed every minute. we could not fault the resort in any way. We have returned home refreshed & determined to return later in the year.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRISTOL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

Excellent holiday we went as a four (2 Couples) and really enjoyed it. The accommodation were really clean.We all loved this hotel and would definitely go there again if we go to marakech again. Went in september and first 5 days it was non-stop sunshine and temp was 33 degrees. fantastic weather !!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Bibtia Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bibtia Italia

Address: 58, Derb el Hammam | Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 1,031 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Bibtia Italia 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad has 6 rooms made as the Arabic tradition wants, each room has a private bathroom and air-conditioning. Riad Bibtia Welcomes you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HostelBookers, Venere, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Bibtia Italia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Bibtia Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.