We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Bibtia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Bibtia to your Saves list
Riad Bibtia
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   58, Derb el Hammam | Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€29 (EUR)
Ranked #207 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

the hotel is located very close to the central square and close to the souks. The breakfast is not the best (too much bread). The internet is not extremely reliable which is a pity. However, the location is very quiet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    23
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
62
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Marrakech is busy, crowded and confusing at times, it takes a day or 2 to get used to the culture and finding way around the souks and streets but once you are in this Riad it is a different world and very quiet, from outside no one can imagine what this will be like inside and most people will be pleasently surprised, the public area and the room are decorated beautifully and the rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable. we had breakfast both on terrace and in the courtyard, the breakfast was excellent and filling, we had riffa (moroccan flat bread), bread, jam, cheeze and butter and will freshly squeezed orange juice, hakima and others were very helpful. The riad is only around 4-5 minutes walk to main square jamaa al fana, the riad like many others is not easy to find so either you can use the riad service where they pick you up at train station or airport(at extra cost) or use the aiport shuttle(bus 19) or taxi to come to jamaa al fana and walk to the riad(use a hamaal(handy man) if you have luggage for around 30 dhs). I will try to help with direction. From the road where bus 19 drops(near Koutoubia mosque) you walk towards the square and take a left walking between the row of orange juice stalls(stall number 1 will be on your left side) towards cafe Argana, keeping walking in the street with cafe argana on your right and enter the street where you see a no entry sign, keep walking for around 100 meters and after the second twist in road look behind to look for a real estate sign and enter the alley with the sign on top of it, follow the narrow street(is very safe)and take the third right where at the end you will see sign for riad or wait nere the cafe and call the riad who may come to fetch you. If I visit marrakech again I will definately stay in this riad.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Collected from airport and taken to riad by staff. Owner cooked us some moroccan food to try – all v nice but way too much – struggled to stop eating it all  rooms all individually decorated. Think we were in maria which was nice, although the upkeep of the bathroom could be better. They had much better bathrooms in the other 2 suites I saw at the time which included a bath and appeared to be newer decor. I didn’t ask for a bath so shouldn’t complain – a bit of ‘grass is always greener’ playing unit prices i guess.

Lasheed (owner’s son) got up at 5:30am to guide us to a pick up point for a trip we’d organised. Thanks Lasheed – you angel. We needed his help as we got really lost in the souks the night before coming back to hotel - went wrong direction then ended up at same street name but wrong area. Once you follow their little map its sooo simple to get to the Djamaa El Fana square

There is roof terrace but not much view and we didn’t utilise this
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Defo recommend this Riad- great location, 2 mins from start of souks, 4 mins from main square.

Room Tip: Maria, but opt for one with bathroom - better decor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

This place offered us a very nice stay inmarrakech the riad located just a few minutes from the main square, we have the naima room, clean and calm, the riad also is very clean, and the staff are very welcoming and helpful, from arranging transfert and booking Hammam and restaurant.
Hakima speaks very good english and german was always help us, Mustapha and youssef are very helpful in the evening, with mint tea, and coffe.
in genaral i had a very nice stay in this riad

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istunbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

We have stayed in luxury riad bibtia, the hostes Hakima, Youssef and mustapaha were very welcoming , nice and helpful, nothings was too much trouble for them.
once you enter to the riad you will find another world, quit and peaceful, after the noise of the medina, it's very clean and very well decorated with a moroccan simple style, with a fountain in the midlle.
The rooms are spaciousand quit, and well decorated too.
From the terrace you have a splendid view of the old medina, and the atlas mountains.
All i can see we enjoyed our stay in this perfect riad, and will be back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

riad bibtia was a perfect hotel for my stay in marrakech, the riad is located a few minutes from the main square, it's very nice decorated and very clean, the room was very large and very well decorated and clean.
the team in the riad are very helpful and welcoming, the food are excellent and fresh.
i will highly recommend theis place

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

since i had a very nice expirence in riad bibtia i wanted to express my apinion about it
it was really 4 fantastic nights in a very clean and big rooms dilisious breakfast in the terasse of the riad we had got a nice services.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Perle du Sud
Riad Perle du Sud
#145 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Dia
Riad Dia
#423 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#21 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DadaMouss
DadaMouss
#114 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Casa Sophia
Riad Casa Sophia
#87 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Al Mamoune
Riad Al Mamoune
#230 of 1,135 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Bibtia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Bibtia

Address: 58, Derb el Hammam | Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Bibtia 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Francoise and Julien are pleased to welcome you to riad Bibtia . This guest house is located in the heart of the medina of Marrakech, two steps from the souks and five minutes walk from Jemaa el Fna square. Its positioning also allow you to shine easily and visit the most beautiful sights of the city. This spacious riad is a haven of tranquility where you can relax after encountering the tumult of the medina ... The rooms have their own bathroom and air conditioning. Breakfast is served every morning, it is included in the room rate. Traditional Moroccan homemade meal can be prepared upon request. At Riad Bibtia, our priority is to make you enjoy your stay, and help you if you want to organize it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Riad Bibtia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Bibtia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.