We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cyber Park Arsat Moulay Abdeslam

Cyber Park Arsat Moulay Abdeslam
Avenue Mohammed V, Marrakech, Morocco
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$85*
and up
Private Marrakech City Bike Tour
Ranked #19 of 140 things to do in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
647 reviews
411 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“nice park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

it old park ,it good for Marrakesh but you can not compare with famous parks.

the beautiful thing in this park olive tress & the strange thing it called smart technology park but
no WiFi & my wifi did not work in the park.

this park clean & good foe spend some hours waling around.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TaherAlbaghliJulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Sensory overload?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

It would help if the wifi worked, or there were adequate instructions on how to make it work. The park itself was pleasant, clean, well kept and quite peaceful to just sit in for an hour or so. I would not go out of my way to see it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank sahm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
160 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A welcome respite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This Park was a lovely surprise find. Walking (the long, hot route) from Avenue Moulay El Hassan to Place Jemaa El Fna, we came upon this park.

The trees provide welcome shade, there are fragrant plants, cool streams and ample seating. Actually there is a mix of historic and modern gardens. The modern touches are several free internt/wifi terminals (the one I tried I couldn't get to work, but that could have been my lack of knowledge). There is also a free to use public toilet that is clean (there was a cleaning lady who I got the impression is stationed there to clean throughout the day). It is better designed than most UK parks.

Every time we walked that route we cut through the park for a bit of relief along the way.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank luvtoflydubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Nice for a little sit-down and surf!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Sponsored by European companies as part of their CSR (corporate social responsibility) projects, the technology 'Cyber Parc' has free WiFi and some nice places to sit in the shade or by a fountain and cool off. A lovely place to spend an hour or so relaxing in a mild Marrakech morning.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“So convenient!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great place to pop in and hop on wifi if you are walking around the area. The only reason I did not give it five stars is b/c I had a constant stream of male pests since I was alone.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank winnie1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cyber Park Arsat Moulay Abdeslam also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Cyber Park Arsat Moulay Abdeslam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing