We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arsat Moulay Abdeslam Cyber Park

Arsat Moulay Abdeslam Cyber Park
Avenue Mohammed V, Marrakech, Morocco
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 62 Attractions in Marrakech
Type: Historic Sites, Gardens, Jogging Paths/ Tracks, Parks, Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Cultural
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: If your kids have a sensory overload or need some repose from the Marrakech city bustle, bring them here to enjoy a bit of urban greenery.
Kuwait
Top Contributor
413 reviews 413 reviews
258 attraction reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
“nice park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

it old park ,it good for Marrakesh but you can not compare with famous parks.

the beautiful thing in this park olive tress & the strange thing it called smart technology park but
no WiFi & my wifi did not work in the park.

this park clean & good foe spend some hours waling around.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    128
    32
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Sensory overload?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

It would help if the wifi worked, or there were adequate instructions on how to make it work. The park itself was pleasant, clean, well kept and quite peaceful to just sit in for an hour or so. I would not go out of my way to see it.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“A welcome respite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This Park was a lovely surprise find. Walking (the long, hot route) from Avenue Moulay El Hassan to Place Jemaa El Fna, we came upon this park.

The trees provide welcome shade, there are fragrant plants, cool streams and ample seating. Actually there is a mix of historic and modern gardens. The modern touches are several free internt/wifi terminals (the one I tried I couldn't get to work, but that could have been my lack of knowledge). There is also a free to use public toilet that is clean (there was a cleaning lady who I got the impression is stationed there to clean throughout the day). It is better designed than most UK parks.

Every time we walked that route we cut through the park for a bit of relief along the way.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Nice for a little sit-down and surf!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Sponsored by European companies as part of their CSR (corporate social responsibility) projects, the technology 'Cyber Parc' has free WiFi and some nice places to sit in the shade or by a fountain and cool off. A lovely place to spend an hour or so relaxing in a mild Marrakech morning.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“So convenient!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great place to pop in and hop on wifi if you are walking around the area. The only reason I did not give it five stars is b/c I had a constant stream of male pests since I was alone.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arsat Moulay Abdeslam Cyber Park also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Arsat Moulay Abdeslam Cyber Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arsat Moulay Abdeslam Cyber Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.