We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Internet for all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arsat Moulay Abdeslam Cyber Park

Arsat Moulay Abdeslam Cyber Park
Avenue Mohammed V, Marrakech, Morocco
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 88 Attractions in Marrakech
Type: Parks, Gardens, Jogging Paths/ Tracks, Historic Sites, Landmarks/ Points of Interest
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: If your kids have a sensory overload or need some repose from the Marrakech city bustle, bring them here to enjoy a bit of urban greenery.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Internet for all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This Cyber park is a great idea: surrounded by beautiful trees and gardens there are several computer stations cleverly distributed, so the citizens can walk by check their email, etc. I think it is very thoughtful of the city.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    108
    23
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Bermuda
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Wa\lk through”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

In all fairness we just walked through the park and didn't really make sure of any of the cyber that was available. But an interesting and quiet place though.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Peoples park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Its a cool tranquil extensive space for all to go with access to the web on screens dotted around. A modern idea mixing nature with modern technology. A welcome break from dusty hot streets.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
380 helpful votes 380 helpful votes
“great break from the city hustle and bustle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Cyber Park is very well maintained, clean and inviting. you can stroll in the shade or soak up the sun by the fountains.
There's internet access across it, as well.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

During our stay in Marrakech for a week with our two boys, we visited this park twice hoping to find a fresh, relaxing place to have a rest and check our emails. The park is ok, buI we are used to lie on the grass and that´s not allowed in this park. There is no playground either and there´s lack of benches with something to rest your back on. Internet didn´t work properly on our foreign phones, and while we could read and check our messages, we could not answer them. I was expecting something much better after reading the reviews, but better than nothing, I suppose.
There is an internet place in the park, you can use a computer for 5 dh half an hour (make sure you ask for the price in advance, as you do in Morocco, or you will end up paying much more). There are also toilets, and again, you need to leave a coin after using them, anything would do. They were clean.
This has been our first trip to Morocco with children and it was not very successful. I will review everyplace we went to during the week.
If you go to Morocco with children during the hot season (starting in april), I advise you to stay somewhere with a pool, and best advise, travel with more people if you can and take turns to go out without them every now and then, it gets too intense and the weather is fantastic to be around water, but hard to walk around in the heat.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arsat Moulay Abdeslam Cyber Park also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Arsat Moulay Abdeslam Cyber Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arsat Moulay Abdeslam Cyber Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;