We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peoples park” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cyber Park Arsat Moulay Abdeslam

Cyber Park Arsat Moulay Abdeslam
Avenue Mohammed V, Marrakech, Morocco
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 142 things to do in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Ely, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Peoples park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Its a cool tranquil extensive space for all to go with access to the web on screens dotted around. A modern idea mixing nature with modern technology. A welcome break from dusty hot streets.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    157
    41
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
302 reviews 302 reviews
69 attraction reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
435 helpful votes 435 helpful votes
“great break from the city hustle and bustle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Cyber Park is very well maintained, clean and inviting. you can stroll in the shade or soak up the sun by the fountains.
There's internet access across it, as well.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

During our stay in Marrakech for a week with our two boys, we visited this park twice hoping to find a fresh, relaxing place to have a rest and check our emails. The park is ok, buI we are used to lie on the grass and that´s not allowed in this park. There is no playground either and there´s lack of benches with something to rest your back on. Internet didn´t work properly on our foreign phones, and while we could read and check our messages, we could not answer them. I was expecting something much better after reading the reviews, but better than nothing, I suppose.
There is an internet place in the park, you can use a computer for 5 dh half an hour (make sure you ask for the price in advance, as you do in Morocco, or you will end up paying much more). There are also toilets, and again, you need to leave a coin after using them, anything would do. They were clean.
This has been our first trip to Morocco with children and it was not very successful. I will review everyplace we went to during the week.
If you go to Morocco with children during the hot season (starting in april), I advise you to stay somewhere with a pool, and best advise, travel with more people if you can and take turns to go out without them every now and then, it gets too intense and the weather is fantastic to be around water, but hard to walk around in the heat.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

relatively small but really lovely garden to take a bit of a well earned rest from the madness of the streets! Worth a quick visit

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Very pleasant but just a park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It's a park full of trees and benches. The Cyber bits was irrelevant really. Nice to sit in for a break.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cyber Park Arsat Moulay Abdeslam also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Cyber Park Arsat Moulay Abdeslam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cyber Park Arsat Moulay Abdeslam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.