We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great break from the city hustle and bustle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cyber Park Arsat Moulay Abdeslam

Cyber Park Arsat Moulay Abdeslam
Avenue Mohammed V, Marrakech, Morocco
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Recommended
$85*
and up
Private Marrakech City Bike Tour
Ranked #19 of 140 things to do in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
390 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 467 helpful votes
“great break from the city hustle and bustle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Cyber Park is very well maintained, clean and inviting. you can stroll in the shade or soak up the sun by the fountains.
There's internet access across it, as well.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AlwaysSpeakOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

During our stay in Marrakech for a week with our two boys, we visited this park twice hoping to find a fresh, relaxing place to have a rest and check our emails. The park is ok, buI we are used to lie on the grass and that´s not allowed in this park. There is no playground either and there´s lack of benches with something to rest your back on. Internet didn´t work properly on our foreign phones, and while we could read and check our messages, we could not answer them. I was expecting something much better after reading the reviews, but better than nothing, I suppose.
There is an internet place in the park, you can use a computer for 5 dh half an hour (make sure you ask for the price in advance, as you do in Morocco, or you will end up paying much more). There are also toilets, and again, you need to leave a coin after using them, anything would do. They were clean.
This has been our first trip to Morocco with children and it was not very successful. I will review everyplace we went to during the week.
If you go to Morocco with children during the hot season (starting in april), I advise you to stay somewhere with a pool, and best advise, travel with more people if you can and take turns to go out without them every now and then, it gets too intense and the weather is fantastic to be around water, but hard to walk around in the heat.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RocioSevilla_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

relatively small but really lovely garden to take a bit of a well earned rest from the madness of the streets! Worth a quick visit

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lisas1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Very pleasant but just a park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It's a park full of trees and benches. The Cyber bits was irrelevant really. Nice to sit in for a break.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank GemAlfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Such a surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Super convenient and beautifully maintained. its not an attraction as such, but lovely trees give the much needed shade when you can use free wifi. it has an amphitheatre but we did not see any performances. its something that i have never seen anywhere else in the world.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank nagindth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cyber Park Arsat Moulay Abdeslam also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Cyber Park Arsat Moulay Abdeslam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing