We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Marrakech!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of P'tit Habibi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
P'tit Habibi
Save
You added P'tit Habibi to your Saves list
59, bis Zaouia Sidi Bellabes | Taouia Sidi Ghanem, Bab Lakhmis, Medina, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
1 review
“Best place to stay in Marrakech!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is the place to stay in Marrakech! With its superb location, impressive design and interior it is perfect. It is a small oasis in the Medina.The staff make you feel very welcome and are very helpful. Abdul gives practical advice, and helps out booking taxies and restaurants. Fatima makes the best food ever! The breakfast is delicious and eating dinner here at least one night is a must. I do not hesitate to recommend this riad to anyone thinking of going to Marrakech.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
46
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Stamford
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Girlfriend and myself stayed here early October and we loved every minute!

Abdul and his team were brilliant hosts and were always happy to assist or advise! We ate in 3 nights particularly enjoying Fatima's cooking as well as the BBQ and coupled with the tasty breakfast made for a enjoyable part of our stay.

We stayed in Peruche which was quaint, stylish and comfortable - the hand painted doors are unique.

The plunge pool was a welcome retreat as was the courtyard and various comfortable bolt holes.

Tip - take breakfast on the private sun area if you can, gives you a totally different perspective of the old city coupled with sounds of the mosques vas views of the Atlas Mountains.

We would stay again should we visit Marrakech again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This place is incredible!!
My boyfriend and I stayed at P'tit Habibi for 4 nights at the end of June and it was so great.
The room (Love Nest), the terraces, the soaking pool, the staff, the FOOD was all better than I've ever experienced. Abdul was the greatest and walked us from the riad to the main square so we knew the route and went out of his way to make us comfortable and make sure we had everything we needed.
The breakfasts every day were delicious and we had the most amazing dinners there twice on the terrace while watching the sunset. I can not say enough good things about this place. Marrakech was a great city to explore and staying at P'tit Habibi made it a dream vacation!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from Marrakech and the lovely P'tit Habibi and couldn't recommend it enough to anyone who wants to experience the Medina and the nearby souks.

The Riad is a lovely conversion by a talented architect in the North of the Medina, staffed by the most amiable and helpful people you would want to meet.

We stayed three nights to celebrate our tenth wedding anniversary and enjoyed every minute at P'tit Habibi and were assisted every step of the way in our exploration of the city by our wonderful host Abdel and his colleagues.

The food was fantastic. We ate on our own private balcony the first night and on the rooftop terrace on our last night. The food was as good, if not better, than any of the other meals we had on our visit.

In fact it was hard to leave the Riad on occasion (especially the rooftop plunge pool), but when we did, we were directed and personally guided through the city by Abdel, or by .the taxi driver recommended and arranged for us.

Thanks to all at P'tit Habibi, Marrakech

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed at P'tit Habibi for three nights in March 2013 and loved every minute of it. The Riad is located to the north of the medina, tucked away from all the craziness, but within walking distance of the centre (and easy to find once you know the way!). It's a peaceful and stylish haven from the noise and dust of Marrakesh - we loved coming 'home' at the end of each day of site-seeing.

We stayed in the Love Nest room, which was beautiful, with a big, comfy bed, beautifully painted shutters and furniture, and an en-suite with a lovely walk-in shower - pure luxury! The rest of the Riad is full of little spots to relax - the dining area with a log fireplace, the amazing roof terrace and the courtyard.

While we were there, it was only us and the owner, Knut, a Norwegian architect who was great company. He joined us a couple mornings for breakfast and was really great to chat to - lots of fascinating stories to share. He even gave us a personal tour of the addition they were renovating, which looked like it would be amazing once completed. Both Knut and Wafi, the manager, made us feel right at home, even ordering a delicious take-away on a night we were too tired to go out to dinner. All the staff made us feel welcome and at home - they were all lovely.

The breakfasts were some of the best I have ever eaten - freshly made pastries (still hot!) and bread, fresh fruit and yoghurt, and eggs cooked to your liking. We also had dinner on the night we arrived and it was amazing - probably the best food we had in all of Morocco! I highly recommend it.

Our stay at P'tit Habibi was wonderful! Lots of little touches and going out of their way to make life easier for us. We recommend it to everyone we know and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at the P'tit Habibi. It is the most amazing Riad and felt more like staying in a gorgeous home than a hotel. Prior to our arrival we received a text from Waffi asking whether we would like a taxi, which took the hassle away from us and made it super easy to arrange everything from London prior to our arrival. When we arrived we were greeted so warmly, given mint tea and Moroccan sweets and given a complete tour of the Riad, as well as lots of local advice from Waffi. We hadn't planned on having lunch at the Riad, but given the heat at 2pm we asked if we could take lunch there before venturing out. As the Riad is small Waffi usually asks that people order lunch in the morning to ensure they have enough food in, but they went out of their way to prepare us lunch (even sending someone out to get some food to prepare) and I have to say it was the best food we had all holiday! Waffi helped organise taxi's, restaurants, a hamman trip and helped to guide us to the souks and Jardin Majorelle (to make sure we didn't get lost getting out of the Medina area). The service is seriously beyond anything you would get at a 5* hotel and is really personal and considerate. Breakfast was delicious, as was dinner on our last night (again the best food we had in Morocco - even better than one of the high end restaurants we went to during our stay). The room was gorgeous (the whole Riad has been beautifully designed mixing Scandinavian style with Moroccan) and when you stay in the White room you also get your own private balcony area with snug. They have a lovely roof terrace with plunge pool (much needed when the temperature is 35 degrees plus) and lots of shaded areas for reading. The Riad is about 15 minutes walk from the hectic Souks and may be a bit out of the way for some, but we enjoyed not always being in the middle of things and you are not that far from anything to feel like you are missing out. I would actually saying being a little bit away from the main tourist traps is a great thing as the Riad really feels like an Oasis of much needed calm in such a hectic place. If we ever come back to Marrakech we would 100% stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

P'tit Habibi is a stunning Riad in the medina of Marrakech. The whole place is so amazingly decorated, combining old Morrocon style with modern touches with a beautiful result. The owner and staff are really friendly and really go out of their way to help you. The food is amazing - definitely recommend the dinner - it is stunning and there is so much you could not possibly eat it all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to P'tit Habibi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P'tit Habibi

Address: 59, bis Zaouia Sidi Bellabes | Taouia Sidi Ghanem, Bab Lakhmis, Medina, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#81 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
P‘tit Habibi is an unique riad at the north end of the Marrakech Medina. The house fuses traditional artisan craft with modern design.P'tit Habibi has the feel of a beautifully designed private house. With only 5 rooms it is the perfect place to spend a wonderful long weekend with friends. Very boutique. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
p`Tit Habibi Hotel Marrakech
p Tit Habibi Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P'tit Habibi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.