We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of P'tit Habibi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
P'tit Habibi
Save
You added P'tit Habibi to your Saves list
59, bis Zaouia Sidi Bellabes | Taouia Sidi Ghanem, Bab Lakhmis, Medina, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #118 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

P'tit Habibi is a stunning Riad in the medina of Marrakech. The whole place is so amazingly decorated, combining old Morrocon style with modern touches with a beautiful result. The owner and staff are really friendly and really go out of their way to help you. The food is amazing - definitely recommend the dinner - it is stunning and there is so much you could not possibly eat it all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
50
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The service at Riad P’tit Habibi was incredible and Wafi, the riad manager was wonderful. Due to a delayed flight we arrived far later than planned, however a driver was still waiting for us to take us straight to the beautiful riad where, despite it being after 10, we were sat down & served fresh mint tea. Having not eaten & as the amazing cook (as we found out later) had gone home; Wafi ordered a takeaway in for us, that was served under the stars on the lantern lit rooftop terrace. The room was beautiful and had gorgeous quirky touches such as a Space Invaders mirror in the bathroom!

During our four night stay Wafi looked after us completely, from booking restaurants to organising taxis, giving us directions, walking us into town and everything in between. The food was also beautiful, we had a delicious dinner on a marble table scattered with rose petals and candlelit. We had breakfast every morning on the roof and each day it was something new, home made and authentically Moroccan. Quiet, calm and beautiful, I wish I could go back tomorrow and would heartily recommend everyone else do the same.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here for three nights on 23rd Feb. 4 rooms available and as it was low season we had the whole Riad to ourselves. A great place to stay in the north of the medina that allows you to stay outside of the touristy bit near Jemaa El Fna but a 15 min wander (2hr first day :) through the "locals" part of town and souks then finally appearing in the square.
Great Riad, great hosts, great breakfast (fresh fruit, pastries, breads, yogurts etc)
Wafi (the Manager) is on call whenever you need and will show you the route when you arrive to get into the centre of the medina. Wafi can arrange anything you need or will happily just serve you breakfast and check up on you from time to time. Dinner is available although the options are endless in town so we did not try the Riad's cooking. Beer (35dh) wine and soft drinks available. Very peaceful and perfect for sunbathing and getting wet in the plunge pool on the roof. Would stay again when in Marrakech. You must try the BBQ restaurant just down the road, follow the smoke.

Room Tip: All rooms good, we stayed in the Wangarata. No TV's just a open fire for the cooler months. Kind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed at the P'tit Habibi on my own. Literally - of the 4 beautifully decorated rooms in this wonderful boutique hotel, I was the only person staying in Feb.
the rooms are so well decorated, the staff made you feel incredibly welcome and to sit on the roof terrace in such peace with the sun beaming down and no distractions - what can i say. I was in heaven. A lovely spa pool and the most cosy, warm seating areas, with candles and lanterns all over the place. I loved it! Thank you.

Room Tip: All 4 rooms had such character. I could chose which one i wanted to stay in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Devon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely querky room with beautiful handcarved wood and hand painted doors, also with a fire. The location was a bit out of the way but the staff were very nice and showed us where to go. The breakfast was lovely and it felt more like a home than a hotel. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at P'tit Habibi for two nights in November and I can't recommended it highly enough. The Riad is lovely, managing to combine the feel of an authentic Riad, with modern clean white lines and a great roof terrace. We were in the smallest room, which is great value and was sufficiently big for us for the two nights we were there. What really set it apart though was how helpful Wafi was - booking restaurants for us, organising taxis, and even collecting us from an unspecified location when communication with our taxi driver failed completely! Breakfasts were delicious, and the lunch we had was fantastic. Stay there!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at P'tit Habibi (The White Room) for 4 nights and had a great time. It was our first time to Marrakech and the service and hospitality we received was impeccable. Wafi arranged for a taxi to pick us up from the airport (you should definitely do this a lot of people get ripped off when just getting one outside the airport themselves) and made sure that we had some small change on our first day instead of the larger notes that we arrived with. He showed us round and made sure we had his number in case we were lost. He also arranged and suggested things for us to do. He is the perfect host and nothing was ever too much trouble!

After our first night we were surprised to receive an amazing freshly made/baked breakfast that gave us plenty of fuel for the day ahead. On our last night we had dinner at the Riad, and it was by far the best meal of our stay. My girlfriend even had to get a recipe for some of the lovely starters that Fatima cooked.

Overall, it is a very romantic riad to stay and you can be as active or relaxed as you like!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to P'tit Habibi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P'tit Habibi

Address: 59, bis Zaouia Sidi Bellabes | Taouia Sidi Ghanem, Bab Lakhmis, Medina, Marrakech 40000 , Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#102 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
P‘tit Habibi is an unique riad at the north end of the Marrakech Medina. The house fuses traditional artisan craft with modern design.P'tit Habibi has the feel of a beautifully designed private house. With only 5 rooms it is the perfect place to spend a wonderful long weekend with friends. Very boutique. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
p`Tit Habibi Hotel Marrakech
p Tit Habibi Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P'tit Habibi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.